Early Season predictions

48 minutes ago, 19QOS19 said:

Did it take you 3 b*****ding attempts to do that? My phone kept pinging but there was no message there emoji38.png

Aw f**k, the formatting of your post was doing my head in. So

many

spaces. My OCD cannae handle it.

On 13/06/2018 at 19:31, D.A.F.C said:

One of the SPL sides to do badly.

Falkirk top half.

Pars same.

Ayr and Alloa cannon fodder.

On 13/06/2018 at 20:25, itzdrk said:

1. Ross County 

2. Morton

3. Dundee United

4. Falkirk

5. Dunfermline

6. Partick Thistle 

7. Ayr

8. Queen Of The South 

9. Inverness

10. Alloa 

On 13/06/2018 at 20:35, Poet of the Macabre said:

Loving the Ayr fans optimism. Will be extra funny when they're bottom of the table at Christmas.

On 13/06/2018 at 23:31, Guest said:

Ayr will do better than a lot realise.

Partick also.

Falkirk will finish bottom.

It’s a good time to look at the early posts on this thread.  The final one is interesting.

On 19/06/2018 at 13:43, Dabslayer said:

1. Partick (C)

2. Ross County (P) 

3. Angus FC 

4. Inverness 

5. Dunfermline

6. Falkirk

7. Morton

8. Ayr 

9. QoS (Q)

10. Alloa (R)

^^^^ Funster fucks up.

On 20/06/2018 at 17:54, FalkirkLad said:

1. Falkirk
2-10 don’t care.

^^^^ I bet he cares now.

On 21/06/2018 at 12:23, UnitedLoon63 said:

Anyone who puts County 1st are steaming, they have Billy McKay and Ryan Dow ffs

^^^^ This post got 4 greenies!!! 

ETA UnitedLoon63’s post should read “is steaming” not “are steaming”, but maybe he was steaming when he wrote it.

Edited by Granny Danger

On 7/31/2018 at 22:27, Fuctifano said:

Collated all* the predictions like the loser that I am (only ones listing a 1-10, not vague "will be top half) and with 65 predictions** the P&B wisdom of the crowds as it stands is

1 Ross County

2 Dundee United

3 Partick Thistle

4 Dunfermline

5 Inverness

6 Falkirk

7 Morton

8 Ayr

9 QoS

10 Alloa

In terms of league winners, from 65 we have the following predictions:

County  x 34 -all from non County fans with the caveat I don't think any County fans have submitted a prediction

United  x 11 , 2 from United fans

Thistle  x 6 , Zero from Thistle fans

Dunfermline  x 5,  2 from Dunfermline fans

Falkirk x 5,  4 from Falkirk fans

ICT x 4, 1 from an ICT fan.

In fact no Thistle fan has us above 3rd, of the 9 Jags fans to have submitted a prediction we have ourselves 3rd x 3 , 6th x 1 , and 7th x 5 so it's clear the optimism lies outside Firhill! Conversely of the 12 Falkirk fans, 10 have their team in the top 3. Will update this at the weekend with predictions logged before 3pm Saturday.

* some folk have posted multiple times over the summer, taken the most recent one. Might have missed one or two, in which case I apologise***

** although it's a 23 page thread there is a lot of discussion about Dobbie

*** unless you're a dick or on my ignore list, in which case I don't

Wisdom of the crowds appear to have got the top 2 right. The pre-season optimism regarding Paul Hartley's signings appears to have been slightly misplaced though.

1 hour ago, Rugster said:

Imagine people predicting things at the start of the season and getting them wrong. Mind blowing stuff. 

^^^^

Predicted something at the start of the season.

Got it wrong.

Mind blown.

2 minutes ago, Granny Danger said:

^^^^

Predicted something at the start of the season.

Got it wrong.

Mind blown.

Predicted you wouldn’t make it through. Granted there are a few weeks to go, but yes, that has blown my mind, if I’m honest. 

Wisdom of the crowds appear to have got the top 2 right. The pre-season optimism regarding Paul Hartley's signings appears to have been slightly misplaced though.

‘slightly misplaced’ might be the understatement of the entire season tbh....[emoji23]

I’d like to apologise to you, my prediction was completely wrong. I thought your joke of a club would finish 9th, but fortunately you don’t even get a doggy’s chance. Get down, stay down.

Apology accepted.
You’re still a bitter wee w**k though..[emoji16]

On 26/06/2018 at 22:59, ali_91 said:

1 - Dundee United

2 - Morton

3 - Inverness

4 - Dunfermline

5  - Ross County

6 - QOTS

7 - Ayr 

8 - Alloa

9 - Falkirk

10 - Partick Thistle 

A 2/10 job. Congratulations.

ICT finished exactly where they should've IMO.  Easily the 3rd best squad in the league. With only the 6th biggest budget so Robbo deserves a lot of credit for that. 

On 20/06/2018 at 17:54, FalkirkLad said:

1. Falkirk
2-10 don’t care.

On 29/06/2018 at 12:02, Senor Bairn said:

1. Falkirk

2-10. diddies

On 29/06/2018 at 15:50, latapythelegend said:

1. Falkirk

On 05/07/2018 at 05:08, Bairn in Exile said:

1: Falkirk

On 30/07/2018 at 08:07, NewBornBairn said:

table.thumb.PNG.8b8cd9682652bac5b18d6d91cee797a5.PNG

On 30/07/2018 at 11:50, Rugster said:

Championees.thumb.jpg.d7da2be2604aaf3f872c01d8c0bf4483.jpg

On 31/07/2018 at 22:27, Fuctifano said:

In terms of league winners, from 65 we have the following predictions:

Falkirk x 5,  4 from Falkirk fans

Conversely of the 12 Falkirk fans, 10 have their team in the top 3.

91B6636A-286E-4D3B-BC41-A8D8FD8441A7.thumb.jpeg.e75129fce40ce212b6781710bebd6e72.jpeg

20 minutes ago, 19QOS19 said:
On 19/06/2018 at 15:01, 19QOS19 said:
Pray for QoS.

Well thanks for your help ya bunch of c***s.

I'm pretty certain we tried harder than yourselves to save your bacon yesterday, time to question your own players.

Edited by ayrmad