Linlithgow Rose 18/19

1 hour ago, gogsy said:

Cant wait,  after the teams 2 games in 3 days it looks like tonight's squad will be a mixture of our U-20s, Over 35s, womens and walking football sides. So expecting a close game. :)

Mind and bring a second pair of tights,just incase you get a ladder.:P

Kelty are an absolute Gang. Foot left in at every opportunity.

They brought on a sub with 47 on his back.

Clearly money doesn't buy everything as a bruised and battered Rose side deservedly winning 2-0.

28 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

Kelty are an absolute Gang. Foot left in at every opportunity.

They brought on a sub with 47 on his back.

Clearly money doesn't buy everything as a bruised and battered Rose side deservedly winning 2-0.

As opposed to Ruari MacLennan the hatchet man that kicked everything that moved? Dubious penalty and an own goal. 3rd game in 4 days, can’t be too bothered although the celebrating from the Lithgae fans at winning a friendly was a bit embarrassing :unsure2:

6 minutes ago, Hooper said:

Any team sheets for this game ? Was kelty full strength genuine question 

100% no. Played two games (Friday night and yesterday) against a young pars team and a strong Celtic youth team. Mostly under 20s tonight. Good luck to lithgy in the coming season, hopefully meet you again soon at full strength :P

4 minutes ago, leomessi1984 said:

100% no. Played two games (Friday night and yesterday) against a young pars team and a strong Celtic youth team. Mostly under 20s tonight. Good luck to lithgy in the coming season, hopefully meet you again soon at full strength :P

Thanks mate was just wondering was a genuine question was looking forward to seeing how this game turned out but maybe can't take anything from it going by the teams then 

As opposed to Ruari MacLennan the hatchet man that kicked everything that moved? Dubious penalty and an own goal. 3rd game in 4 days, can’t be too bothered although the celebrating from the Lithgae fans at winning a friendly was a bit embarrassing :unsure2:
No celebration for a friendly win. Just glad none of our players got hurt.

5 bookings in a friendly tells a story.

Clearly with 25 players stripped you have more than enough players to cover 3 games

Clear penalty mate. Are you the fella standing about the halfway line in the enclosure shouting for everything? If so some of your shouts were embarrassing.

1 minute ago, Black Dug said:
46 minutes ago, pipedreamer said:

Clear penalty mate. Are you the fella standing about the halfway line in the enclosure shouting for everything? If so some of your shouts were embarrassing.

If that’s a clear penalty we might aswell all pack up and go home. Brutal stuff. Can’t say I missed watching the Lithgae am dram society last season. They’ll need to buck up or it’ll be a long season.

Edited by pipedreamer

If that’s a clear penalty we might aswell all pack up and go home. Brutal stuff. Can’t say I missed watching the Lithgae am dram society last season. They’ll need to buck up or it’ll be a long season.
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23] Aye OK.