Linlithgow Rose 18/19

https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/applications/tapatalk/index.php?/topic/260221-Title-Round-Robin-'hood#entry12903203

Come to think of it, we blew a 3-2 lead at Broxburn that would have put us 6 points ahead, lost 4-3; lost a lead at home to Ormiston to draw; and lost a lead at Jeanfield on the last day when we could theoretically still have won the conference. Of the four league games we failed to win, we lead in three.

Ended 3-3 and on to penalties. Given the result at Broxburn today Lithgae should do the honourable thing and miss their penalties .
I'd be fine with that tbh. We're not winning this cup so we might as well get the season finished.

Out of interest - when was there last a season without a Linlithgow-Bo'ness derby?

It could only happen in the cups this season and the chances narrowed with Linlithgow finishing bottom of their EOSQL section, getting pasted at home to Dunbar in their first EOS Qualifying Cup tie and Bo'ness exiting the South Challenge Cup at EK in September. This cup has been the "last chance" since then.

Tall order for both to win their QFs on Saturday but eminently possible.

Edited by HibeeJibee

8 hours ago, HibeeJibee said:

Out of interest - when was there last a season without a Linlithgow-Bo'ness derby?

It could only happen in the cups this season and the chances narrowed with Linlithgow finishing bottom of their EOSQL section, getting pasted at home to Dunbar in their first EOS Qualifying Cup tie and Bo'ness exiting the South Challenge Cup at EK in September. This cup has been the "last chance" since then.

Tall order for both to win their QFs on Saturday but eminently possible.

Not sure on the exact dates - But Bo'ness often played in a lower division to ourselves for a good number of years - so not really that unusual.  Although technically there is a Derby Match tomorrow  at Prestonfield with the Linlithgow Over 35's versus Bo'ness Over 35's in Aid of our respective Gala Days.  

Linlithgow won't be looking past Saturday's game just yet, Musselburgh have caused us a few upsets in recent times.

Edited by Auld Heid

8 hours ago, Auld Heid said:

Not sure on the exact dates - But Bo'ness often played in a lower division to ourselves for a good number of years - so not really that unusual.  Although technically there is a Derby Match tomorrow  at Prestonfield with the Linlithgow Over 35's versus Bo'ness Over 35's in Aid of our respective Gala Days.  

Linlithgow won't be looking past Saturday's game just yet, Musselburgh have caused us a few upsets in recent times.

8 hours ago, Auld Heid said:

You just don’t know when to grow up.  However, there’s a good few people in your age group of 5-9 year olds could show you.

6 hours ago, boheesian said:

You just don’t know when to grow up.  However, there’s a good few people in your age group of 5-9 year olds could show you.

Woah, you took that bait far too easily. Linlithgow are the wee rose, Bo'ness Fair is a gala day, these are the perennial fish-food of these pages. Best to let them go.

20 minutes ago, GordonS said:

Woah, you took that bait far too easily. Linlithgow are the wee rose, Bo'ness Fair is a gala day, these are the perennial fish-food of these pages. Best to let them go.

What bait. Just making the observation. Dickhead in charge of a keyboard