Linlithgow Rose 18/19

3 minutes ago, Deanburn Dave said:

Since young Ben the cameraman has disappeared the Rose have had a poor run of results. Maybe Brads needs to stand at the side and shout "lights, camera, ACTION" to inspire the rose to make an effort.

If he can’t manage a football team  he would probably an erase of any other duties he does.

P.S. Has the taxi arrived yet?

The committee won’t get rid off Bradley  he’s the chosen one. He would have to leave himself because  it would look bad on them and a certain  group off the supporters that wanted him back 

4 hours ago, Pete77 said:

wee Rose getting rinsed 4-0 at the moment only 7 players at training the other day rumours of money problems it’s all falling apart at linlithgow 

On the plus side the players will be able to make up their  wages with win bonuses.

oh.

What about giving Dunbar credit for the job they have done on the wee rose.
Dunbar turned up with the right gameplan and executed it well. But if they'd done that against the Rose of last season they'd have lost by a goal or two, maybe got a draw. Rose were absolutely in control for the first half hour but were going nowhere. They'd normally have scored at least one in that period. So yeah, credit to Dunbar for doing exactly the right things, and scoring every chance they got. But it's not unfair on them to say Rose were well below the level they should be at.

The level they should be at? What year is that based on? Not seem them this season but probably a good few times each season over the last few. It's not been great.

You can't dine out on levels of years gone by. Football is all about now and next few years. Grasp that or get left behind.

My local club still thinks they have Kudos from achievements 10 years ago, while running on budgets at 10% of then

1 minute ago, Auld Heid said:
5 minutes ago, findla80 said:
Bradley away yet?emoji848.png

Very helpful.

At least he’s honest your just to scared to admit your team a shambles   Myglnn got lambasted by you and others for pre season and not signing players but you choose to bury yer head in the sand this time  . Why is that ? 

Hi sheep. Wasn't there today as celebrating auld heid birthday at Perth races. Disappointing as it is but get a grip. We're not shit we're not going under, we are the envy of many teams and the envy of others BUT we need to start showing it! Get your fingers out and start giving back!

I'll back the team to the hilt but give us something to back.

HTG

Give credit yes! But feck me 11 guys steaming drunk could have beat the rose today they are fecking brutal!!!

Worth a mention that Dunbar were a bit thin on the ground today several 1st team regulars missing due to one of our players getting married so a very creditable result all in maybe the players could have had a few bevies before the game based on what you are saying [emoji6]

4 minutes ago, Specky said:

Hi sheep. Wasn't there today as celebrating auld heid birthday at Perth races. Disappointing as it is but get a grip. We're not shit we're not going under, we are the envy of many teams and the envy of others BUT we need to start showing it! Get your fingers out and start giving back!

I'll back the team to the hilt but give us something to back.

HTG

You must have got auld Heid in for an OAP