Bo'ness United 2018/19

First half we should have been ahead.....but probably Tranent felt the same. Second half both sides had chances. But then Syme fecked up a backpass and Tranent scored the opener. Then two deflected goals and it was 3-0. No way was it a 3-0 game at that point. BU after that were really poor. Another defensive feck up for the 4th. Thought Hunter unlucky to get a red. Good finish for the 5th goal.

Syme's backpass brought back unpleasant memories of a similarly dreadful backpass by Mortimer (I think) at the same venue fifteen-ish (?) years ago in a Scottish tie against a then struggling Tranent, and set us up for arguably our most embarrassing result since that day. (Hey! That goalless draw at Tynecastle is looking like a great result now!) 

Could have been very different had we taken advantage of being notably superior in the first half. But...we didn't. Defence crumbled when any questions were asked. 

Cannae keep papering over the cracks by playing well against Dundonald, as has been the story of the season. Besides, we've no more games left against them... 

1 hour ago, FuzzyBear said:

Is that the same Tranent the Rose took 6 off of a few weeks sgo.

the hamilton supporting diddy awful interested in boness 

1 hour ago, bravehearts dad said:

Keep your chins up lads it’s a trip to Bonnyrigg next week

:thumsup2

1 hour ago, Auld Heid said:

Taaaaaaaaaaxi......!!

the rangers supporting diddy awful interested in boness