West Region Championship thread 2018-19

glensmad

19 minutes ago, griffiti on the wall said:
29 minutes ago, DanMan said:
Big ask for Irvine Vics to win away at Rossvale, given that they have only lost 2 at home in a year and a half. But it's fitba, who knows

And one of those defeats came against ...

Shotts   HaHa

Big ask for Irvine Vics to win away at Rossvale, given that they have only lost 2 at home in a year and a half. But it's fitba, who knows
Won't be there Saturday unfortunately and you're right it is a big ask but not impossible, stranger things have happened.
T
PS is Gary McGrath still there?

Breaking news for @Thereporter;

Apparently it’s not raining in Darvel so Grierson is down watering the pitch hoping to get the match called off (as he has no players available as none of them will play for him) while updating his CV on LinkedIn as he is currently looking for a move.

Look forward to reading your blog or watching your vlog. Whatever your chosen reporting method is.

3 hours ago, BenBo said:

Breaking news for @Thereporter;

Apparently it’s not raining in Darvel so Grierson is down watering the pitch hoping to get the match called off (as he has no players available as none of them will play for him) while updating his CV on LinkedIn as he is currently looking for a move.

Look forward to reading your blog or watching your vlog. Whatever your chosen reporting method is.

This is his method, what you read on here.

Hasn’t had anything right yet. 

There are three type of pish talkers,

1. Pish Talkers.

2. Damn Pish Talkers.

3. Thereporter.

4 hours ago, griffiti on the wall said:

With St Rochs game off
Hopefully a few candy fans go down and watch the Rossvale game
Good wee club just needs punters in the door
Free tea and biscuits at half time aswell emoji106.png

Good advert for the Junior game. Both teams tried to get the ball down and play football. Rossvale were very impressive and Vics no 2  stood out for me. 

Rossvale scored at important times when on top, 2nd goal in particular sealed it. Agreed both teams tried to play football and Rossvale good value for their win.
Made very welcome on a dreadful day , shame about the lack of support but with no shelter there's little chance of neutrals pitching up today.

Farmers 2-1 Kilsyth 
horrible day for fitba but great result for  the neilston 
we struggled to field 11 fit players today with management all on bench  due to injuries  so unbelievable win 
end to end game  and both teams  puttin in hard shift 
Thought we deserved a point , your goale had several brilliant saves , our goalie never had a save to make but picked ball out of the net twice , but that's the name of the game , score more than the other side
10 paul stewart an no2 were best for neilston imo .

I don't think many people saw Benburb 0 Rutherglen Glencairn 6 coming this afternoon. I did expect us to win, but not by such a margin.

However, while we're delighted at the result tonight, we must remember that Benburb are still a point ahead of us at the halfway stage of the league season, and we have already played them twice and beaten them twice. Benburb have been more consistent in the other games, winning all but one of their 13 other games with only one draw, while we have drawn three and lost one.

If we are to win the league, we need to bring today's performance more consistently. We need to do our bit as well as we need other teams to take points off Benburb, which hasn't been happening so far apart from their games against us.

Disappointed to pick up only a point from the best team in Britain/Scotland/Ayrshire/EastAyrshire/Darvel, (according to the legend) but we’re on our way anyway, f**k knows where were going (same as Darvel) but we’re on our way anyway