West Region Championship thread 2018-19

glensmad

Saturday's fixtures :-
Benburb (7th) v Kilsyth Rangers (6th)
Craigmark Burntonians (9th) v Dalry Thistle (2nd)
Cumbernauld United (3rd) v Rutherglen Glencairn (1st)
Girvan (14th) v Arthurlie (10th)
Neilston Juniors (8th) v Irvine Victoria (5th)
Rossvale (4th) v Kello Rovers (15th)
St Roch's (12th) v Larkhall Thistle (16th)
Whitletts Victoria (11th) v Darvel Juniors (13th)
Your thoughts ?

Away
Away
Draw
Draw
Home
Home
Home
Home

Lol, here comes the reverse psychology. :rolleyes:
You know you're confident of a win, and you know we know that. :thumsup2
I will stick with my preseason prediction that both your teams will be fighting for the title. I have put this week's match down for a draw, but feel that the bookies will have Glencairn as slight favourites.
T

I will stick with my preseason prediction that both your teams will be fighting for the title. I have put this week's match down for a draw, but feel that the bookies will have Glencairn as slight favourites.
T

I’m sure Peter could provide very accurate past stats for Cumbernauld v Glencairn, but I’m sure Cumbernauld have a “good record” against us at home. Over to you, Peter! [emoji6][emoji460]️

2 hours ago, Cairn1902 said:

I’m sure Peter could provide very accurate past stats for Cumbernauld v Glencairn, but I’m sure Cumbernauld have a “good record” against us at home. Over to you, Peter! emoji6.pngemoji460.png

31st May 2014 was our last win over Cumbernauld United. Our last win over Cumbernauld at Guy's Meadow was on 29th April 2013.

Unless you count the abandoned match on 13th May 2017 where we were 1-0 up. :bairn

(There have been a few draws, by the way, it's not all been Cumbernauld wins, and we won at Guy's Meadow v Rob Roy on 30th May 2015.)

Edited by glensmad

7 hours ago, glensmad said:

Saturday's fixtures :-

Benburb (7th) v Kilsyth Rangers (6th)

Craigmark Burntonians (9th) v Dalry Thistle (2nd)

Cumbernauld United (3rd) v Rutherglen Glencairn (1st)

Girvan (14th) v Arthurlie (10th)

Neilston Juniors (8th) v Irvine Victoria (5th)

Rossvale (4th) v Kello Rovers (15th)

St Roch's (12th) v Larkhall Thistle (16th)

Whitletts Victoria (11th) v Darvel Juniors (13th)

Your thoughts ?

Away

Away

Draw

Away

Draw

Home

Home

Home

6 hours ago, griffiti on the wall said:

Benburb 3 Kilsyth rangers 1
Craigmark 1 Dalry 0
Cumbernauld 2 Glencairn 3
Girvan 2 Arthurlie 1
Neilston 2 Irvine vics 1
Rossvale 3 Kello Rovers 1
St rochs 2 Larkhall 0
Whitletts 2 Darvel 0

A would stay away fae the bookies wi they score predictions

Someone has posted on twitter that all next Wednesday's games have been cancelled
Can anyone shed any light on this and confirm if true or bullshit
Haven't heard anything, but I do think it's bad planning that the teams that win tomorrow night in the sectional cup are expected to do another run of Sat-Mon-Wed next week.

How confident are you about actually beating Darvel on Saturday?

At home i reckon we’ll give most teams a game. Play the way we did on Saturday, then we have a very good chance. Our record against Darvel recently hasn’t been great though, so I’m expecting a very close game

Someone has posted on twitter that all next Wednesday's games have been cancelled
Can anyone shed any light on this and confirm if true or bullshit

I hope they are, away to Kilsyth on a Wednesday is as bad as it gets for us

4 hours ago, griffiti on the wall said:
4 hours ago, Terry Tibbs said:

I hope they are, away to Kilsyth on a Wednesday is as bad as it gets for us

We are away to Kello which is a trip and a half but supporters bus booked so we would end up out pocket if game has been cancelled

I hope the matches are on as there’s nothing worse than a club being out of pocket. It’s hard enough for clubs without the league cancelling games and costing them money. The weather does that often enough throughout the year. 

Mid week fixtures should be as close as possible to each other wherever possible, Ayrshire based teams should play Ayrshire based teams in midweek fixtures, same for central, whenever possible. 

Instead of Kilsyth, why could next Wednesday nights fixture not be Whitletts v Dalry or Irvine Vics?