Andy roberston

kenny131

3 minutes ago, craigkillie said:

Cheers for reminding a Scottish football forum that two of the best players in the world used to play in Scotland. We might have forgotten otherwise.

What a weird thing to get snarky about. 

35 minutes ago, Big Fifer said:

What a weird thing to get snarky about. 

He is a weird snarky c**t though, it’s kind of his thing!!!

• 1 year later...
flatters to deceive when surrounded by class (compliments with one-twos, pace and crossing) . nae gareth bale though

edit: would love for this to come back and bite me on the arse.
This is a ridiculous comment. Bale and Robertson aren't comparable players. Robertson is currently in top 3 left backs in the world, but heh ho the typical pessimistic negative genes get rolled out..

10 minutes ago, John Lambies Doos said:
2 hours ago, greenockraver said:
flatters to deceive when surrounded by class (compliments with one-twos, pace and crossing) . nae gareth bale though

edit: would love for this to come back and bite me on the 

Robertson is currently in top 3 left backs in the world,

1666189177_giphy(4).gif.377a1bed9517cae25d0f1c86dc8d83a3.gif

Naw for scotland he really isnt that good and never has been. 36 caps noo. Hes played well in certain games but world class? really? 

world class players maintain their levels for both club and country..  

For instance, Roberto Carlos was world class. 

Edited by greenockraver

Naw for scotland he really isnt that good and never has been. 36 caps noo. Hes played well in certain games but world class? really? 
Playing in a Brazilian world class team

6 minutes ago, John Lambies Doos said:
14 minutes ago, greenockraver said:

Playing in a Brazilian world class team

Shevchenko is a good example of a world class player in an average team .  Different position but his levels never dropped as much as andy robertsons do for scotland (in fact he scored nearly 1 in every 2 games for ukraine ) . im sure there are plenty of examples of world class players past and present from smaller nations still able to perform at (or close to) their club level in international games. 

Edited by greenockraver

I'm a big fan of Robertson but he isnae quite the player he thinks he is.

All this pish about I have to play fullback I need a winger in front of me aye well you played wingback for three years at Hull with no winger in front of you and did well enough to get a move to Liverpool so hows about you haud yer wheest and understand the team doesnae get picked around you and just do your job in whatever role you're picked in to the best of your ability.

2 hours ago, greenockraver said:

Shevchenko is a good example of a world class player in an average team .  Different position but his levels never dropped as much as andy robertsons do for scotland (in fact he scored nearly 1 in every 2 games for ukraine ) . im sure there are plenty of examples of world class players past and present from smaller nations still able to perform at (or close to) their club level in international games. 

George Best ( tho he tried too hard , and was greedy, at times )

On 27/05/2018 at 14:10, Enigma said:

Hilarious lack of ambition from Tierney. Just happy in his comfort zone.

On 08/05/2019 at 20:38, Savage Henry said:

Kieran Tierney doesn’t.

Had forgotten about the weird phenomenon where folk were slagging Tierney for not yet having left Scotland at the washed up age of 21.