Hibernian European Tour 2018/2019

Lyle Lanley

• Replies 945
13 minutes ago, Elixir said:

The only truly bad result we've had in Europe, but I guess it had to happen eventually seeing as every Scottish club has at least one. If we regularly embarrassed ourselves in Europe like Hibs do, you'd have a bit more of a point.

Don't let that stop the diddy back-patting and patronising, though.

Hibernian
European Cup: Semi Finalists x1
Fairs Cup: Semi Finalists x1, Quarter Finalists x2
Cup Winners Cup: Quarter Finalists x1
UEFA Cup: Round 2

Heart of Midlothian
European Cup: Qualifying Round Three
Fairs Cup: Round 3
Cup Winners Cup: Round 2
UEFA Cup: Quarter Finalists x1

Hibernian are European Giants in comparison to Hearts.

4 minutes ago, Austinho said:

Hibernian
European Cup: Semi Finalists x1
Fairs Cup: Semi Finalists x1, Quarter Finalists x2
Cup Winners Cup: Quarter Finalists x1
UEFA Cup: Round 2

Heart of Midlothian
European Cup: Qualifying Round Three
Fairs Cup: Round 3
Cup Winners Cup: Round 2
UEFA Cup: Quarter Finalists x1

Hibernian are European Giants in comparison to Hearts.

This should kick Paulo off now.

Played some nice stuff at times but playing clearly unfit strikers in both legs has cost us. Easy to say that now though, I was happy to see Kamberi in the lineup last week and Maclaren starting tonight. Tonight also told us what we all already know, that we desperately need a ball winning midfielder type to come in. 

That Zenit score is a wee bit of a consolation. f**k playing them Ljsl9nQ.png

3 hours ago, Nightmare said:

I bet most Hibs fans feel like it was a great European tour. Won a few ties, been to some cracking places instead of the usual Armenia or Kazakhstan type holes.

Alright, they didn't get into the group stages. That's not a mark of a poor European tour from Hibs, though - that's thanks to UEFA and their fucking ludicrous qualification system these days.

Hibs are shite.

9 hours ago, Doonhamer doon south said:

Hard luck to Hibs. Some great results on this tour and i dont think they disappointed other than perhaps tonight's scoreline. Roller coaster club for sure. Good luck in the league campaign.

Steady on...

Guest Bob Mahelp
10 hours ago, Doonhamer doon south said:

Hard luck to Hibs. Some great results on this tour and i dont think they disappointed other than perhaps tonight's scoreline. Roller coaster club for sure. Good luck in the league campaign.

Hibs conceded 11 goals in 3 European ties.

Even popcorn teeth should be able to work out where their problems continue to lie.

54 minutes ago, Bob Mahelp said:

That was one of the highlights of McGhee's 'reign'.

It all went downhill from there.

I think it's underrated quite how bad a job McGhee did with Aberdeen. Took a team that had been >decent / competent for 4-5 years under Calderwood and made them an absolute joke in almost no time at all.