Forfar Athletic News 2018 onwards

What is this "The Athies" pish on official / Facebook reports?
I always thought "Athies" was a newspaper only nickname as that was about the only place it was used or occasionally in the programme. I was thinking maybe "Sky Blues" could work..

3 hours ago, Loondave1 said:
8 hours ago, nofixedability said:
What is this "The Athies" pish on official / Facebook reports?

I always thought "Athies" was a newspaper only nickname as that was about the only place it was used or occasionally in the programme. I was thinking maybe "Sky Blues" could work..

Nae bother  “skybluedave”.

f**k the "auld c***s".  These boys are the future supporters of the Loons. Sure they will get up to no good sometimes, but their hardly running amok through the streets at away games. Shun them at our mercy! Discourage them and they don't come back.  Then what? Have the "auld c**t" shouting  GET IT UP THE PARK. Like we've had for 25 years since myself and friends were told to leave a Raith a game during the Hegarty(SPIT) era f**k that....

It's a Saturday, let them play.

Guest bernardblack
f**k the "auld c***s".  These boys are the future supporters of the Loons. Sure they will get up to no good sometimes, but their hardly running amok through the streets at away games. Shun them at our mercy! Discourage them and they don't come back.  Then what? Have the "auld c**t" shouting  GET IT UP THE PARK. Like we've had for 25 years since myself and friends were told to leave a Raith a game during the Hegarty(SPIT) era f**k that....

To be fair...they were trying to fight with the Killie fans last season before being totally chased away

2 minutes ago, bernardblack said:

To be fair...they were trying to fight with the Killie fans last season before being totally chased away

It this a call out, to help? I hope so. About time Killie boys were put in their place. It's been a while....;)

Need big fat ginger wullie from kirrie fighting behind the goals

15 hours ago, tbsouth said:

Wonderful strike from Tapping tonight...may well be goal of the season.

4-1 victory against a young Dundee side.

Beautiful goal from Sean Burns a few weeks ago in a closed door friendly and now an incredible Tapping goal in another closed door friendly. Unless someone filmed it doubt they'll be considered for the goal of the season competition. But why can't we score goals like those on a matchday, or even just score goals!

Stuart Malcolm on his interview after the Dumbarton game basically said that he was happy with the defence over the past couple of weeks that he focused on attacking in training this week, so that definitely helped because we scored 3 goals but it also seemed that the whole team completely forgot what had been coached over the last weeks as defensive errors were a plenty!

Wonder what he'll work on in training this week. Will we lose to Stranraer in a goal frenzy, or draw 0-0, or surprisingly might we actually win?

1 hour ago, Bridie Vision said:

Stuart Malcolm on his interview after the Dumbarton game basically said that he was happy with the defence over the past couple of weeks that he focused on attacking in training this week, so that definitely helped because we scored 3 goals but it also seemed that the whole team completely forgot what had been coached over the last weeks as defensive errors were a plenty!

Wonder what he'll work on in training this week. Will we lose to Stranraer in a goal frenzy, or draw 0-0, or surprisingly might we actually win?

We lost 4 goals from outside the box, 1st one a deflection, the 3rd one a mistake from Bain and a 4th that came off the keepers foot via the post.....hardly defensive errors galore?

I was more bothered about the lack of attacking in the 2nd half, we had 2 shots at goal in the last 2 minutes.

Give me attacking play any day, sod the negative defensive strategy...route one for me!! 😀

16 minutes ago, tbsouth said:

We lost 4 goals from outside the box, 1st one a deflection, the 3rd one a mistake from Bain and a 4th that came off the keepers foot via the post.....hardly defensive errors galore?

I was more bothered about the lack of attacking in the 2nd half, we had 2 shots at goal in the last 2 minutes.

Give me attacking play any day, sod the negative defensive strategy...route one for me!! 😀

The defensive errors were not so much Travis and Whyte but started in midfield, although I agree Dumbarton got lucky. When Travis went off we looked very fragile. Any update on Travis's injury? 

2 hours ago, Bridie Vision said:

The defensive errors were not so much Travis and Whyte but started in midfield, 

I’d agree with that, for playing three defensive midfielders we seemed to give a lot of time and space on the edge of our box for the opposition to shoot.

According to the match preview. Travis is injured for today, who should play alongside Whyte?  Meechan, Docherty, Irvine or Robertson? 

Also how long have Currie and MacPhee been out injured? I know they're no loss to the team but have they had a medium serious injury because it feels like they've been out of action for months!

3 hours ago, Bridie Vision said:

According to the match preview. Travis is injured for today, who should play alongside Whyte?  Meechan, Docherty, Irvine or Robertson? 

Also how long have Currie and MacPhee been out injured? I know they're no loss to the team but have they had a medium serious injury because it feels like they've been out of action for months!

The ISS is visible first thing in the mornings atm..