Kelty Hearts lowland league quest

27 minutes ago, Kelheart said:

Brora ,kelty go up no relegation top two of every spfl goes up14 team prem easy 

Not much chance of that dude.

need 11 of the top 12 to vote it. More teams dilutes the tv money at a time when they are all going to be skint and the league doesn’t work aswell with 14.

33 minutes ago, big al said:

need 11 of the top 12 to vote it. More teams dilutes the tv money at a time when they are all going to be skint and the league doesn’t work aswell with 14.

14 is also a very awkward number to do a split season with. Think it's more likely to be 12 in League Two.

2 hours ago, BS7 said:

Congratulations Kelty, a team worthy of winning this wonderful league. I'm sure you would rather have won it on the pitch, but its clearly not your fault that this wont happen this year.

I hope you get that crack at League 2 one way or another.

Thanks BS7. Bonnyrigg will feel hard done by with the games still to play but tough decision. Fingers crossed for the next steps.

14 works well enough with a 6/8 split at the end of the season and gives teams at the bottom more home games to make up some revenue.

2 minutes ago, Salvo Montalbano said:
1 hour ago, big al said:

14 works well enough with a 6/8 split at the end of the season and gives teams at the bottom more home games to make up some revenue.

45 games aye? And 47 got bottom 8.
when you fitting them in? 
odds on season will be shortened not extended.

Edited by big al

4 minutes ago, big al said:

45 games aye? And 47 got bottom 8.
when you fitting them in? 
odds on season will be shortened not extended.

Get rid of league cup groups to start with

1 minute ago, magoo said:

Get rid of league cup groups to start with

Still doesn’t change the fact the top division won’t be changing to that structure.

Nobody has a clue how many months of next season will be able to have spectators at the games, so making the top league bigger is never going to happen.

Congrats to all at kelty. Was the right call to finish things as it stands. Very harsh on bonnyrigg who have had a brilliant season but i think kelty would have saw it through imo. Intresting to see how things progress over the coming weeks and months. Hopefully yous get a crack at league 2. Most important thing is we all get through this safe and well. Its only fitba at the end of the day but you dont half miss it when its not there. Will make me appreciate it all the more when we can get back to it. Stay safe until then.

1 hour ago, LongTimeLurker said:

They would probably split after 26 games with 36 for the championship section and 40 for the relegation section. Less than ideal.

So diluted tv money and 8 smaller teams only get home to Sevco/ Celtic once for bigger crowds, instead home to Inverness and Ayr. 
good luck getting the 11-1 vote for that.

Congratulations to Kelty, maybe not circumstances which they wanted to lift title but they’ve still had an excellent season. Also commiserations to Bonnyrigg as they had a very good season too. Hopefully we will see kelty and in the professional setup come next season. Really pushed on since moving to the EOS leagues and I think will be a welcome addition to the professional leagues.

10 hours ago, Salvo Montalbano said:
11 hours ago, big al said:

See Gordon Smith on the tv pushing for 3 leagues of 14 for 1 season only to avoid relegations. 
that would mean no promotion from out with the spfl.

not sure if he has a role in football these days or just trying to get in the limelight?

Shire not going to court as there is a warrant out for the whole lot of them as they have played murder all season!!!!
Yawn.

Stop being so upset that your tactic of 'cancel every home game we can till the end of the season' came back to bite you on the arse.

Happily give you a 10 point head start next season.

Yawn.

Stop being so upset that your tactic of 'cancel every home game we can till the end of the season' came back to bite you on the arse.

Happily give you a 10 point head start next season.

We’re that pish at the start of the season we give teams 10 point starts anyway

This would be the only way since there won't be any playoffs which means Brechin would stay up. Heard that Brora are already resigned to another season in the HL as no club will vote themselves or vote another member club out of the SPFL through reconstruction. Don't know what they are saying down Kelty way

Brora should sue.