Kelty Hearts lowland league quest

9 hours ago, drs said:

Just reporting whats been said, dont shoot the messenger!!!! -

Camelon manager Gordon Herd told the Falkirk Herald this morning that he was phoned by Kelty Hearts on Sunday morning and the club admitted to the mistake they had made. Kelty had initially hoped that the match could be replayed but given the situation with Bo'ness earlier in the campaign, Herd added "It can't be one rule for one, and one for another". Herd said: "It's more or less certain that they'll be kicked out. It's a formality and we are just waiting on it being announced."The boy that they played illegally scored and took the corner for the second, I actually thought he was man of the match."

Read more at: https://www.falkirkherald.co.uk/sport/football/camelon-juniors-to-be-given-cup-reprieve-after-kelty-hearts-field-ineligible-player-1-4859627

I thought Hubby took the corner for the 2nd goal ?

Edited by big al

Who the hell is touting him for that?

The man failed miserably at Blackpool and Clyde, only a completely stupid club would even think of appointing him.

Oh! 

2 hours ago, drs said:

The man failed miserably at Blackpool and Clyde. 

In his second season at Clyde, the team came third and reached the play-offs, where they defeated Elgin City 5–1 on aggregate in the semi-finals.  In the final however, they lost 3–2 to Queens Park, despite winning the second leg 1–0 at Hampden.

It certainly wasn't a massive success story BUT 'failed miserably' seems harsh in relation to the job that is football team management.

3 hours ago, gogsy said:

Image result for fergie hamilton accies

What a character Ian was. Can hear him now if he were still alive. 

“Hawl Maitland were no wantin that fud, ‘n’ tell McGonigall no tae even think aboot sijestin Wilie Newbiggin’, pair a fookin yoosless kants. Ad tak Tam Courts though”

6 hours ago, The_Judge said:

In his second season at Clyde, the team came third and reached the play-offs, where they defeated Elgin City 5–1 on aggregate in the semi-finals.  In the final however, they lost 3–2 to Queens Park, despite winning the second leg 1–0 at Hampden.

It certainly wasn't a massive success story BUT 'failed miserably' seems harsh in relation to the job that is football team management.

Drs believes that if u have a bad month your a bad manager

12 minutes ago, AlanCamelonfan said:

Drs believes that if u have a bad month your a bad manager

In fairness , The_Judge fails to mention that in his third season he never won a match in 3 consecutive months. 

Remember the last time that happened at Kelty, it was funny.

On 30/01/2019 at 18:40, Midge said:

In fairness , The_Judge fails to mention that in his third season he never won a match in 3 consecutive months. 

Remember the last time that happened at Kelty, it was funny.

You still kidding oan yer an east stirling fan aye :rolleyes::lol: