Oceanlineayr Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 After that performance our 3rd strip needs: 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jack1910 Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 18 minutes ago, UpInTheAyr said: Dipo left stranded yet again It’s the 1 up front hoof up the park from mcginty and Kirk. No creativity. Get JML to f**k what does O’Connor have to do to get a run in the squad 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibuya Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 Hopefully once Daire is fully fit we can get him back in the side. I feel like JML has pace to burn but in tight situations he very rarely beats a man. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trogdor Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 For my own health and safety, I think I would be best not attending games where McLean is the referee. Everything about him triggers me. Is he not due retiring? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
No_Problemo Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 (edited) I’m not overly sure what people expect from wide players when we spend the entire game firing the ball aimlessly up the park, it is incredibly difficult for them to get the ball in good positions. JML still managed to create our best two chances. Edited February 3 by No_Problemo 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hampden Diehard Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 3 minutes ago, Oceanlineayr said: After that performance our 3rd strip needs: It does look like something out of a 1980s catalogue. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AuAl Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 Just now, No_Problemo said: I’m not overly sure what people expect from wide players when we spend the entire game firing the ball aimlessly up the park, it is incredibly difficult for them to get the ball in good positions. JML still managed to create our best two chances. This. Punting the ball aimlessly all game and a winger gets loads of stick. The f**k is he meant to do? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trogdor Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 2 minutes ago, No_Problemo said: I’m not overly sure what people expect from wide players when we spend the entire game firing the ball aimlessly up the park, it is incredibly difficult for them to get the ball in good positions. JML still managed to create our best two chances. 100% 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
D'Jaffo Posted February 3 Author Share Posted February 3 4 minutes ago, No_Problemo said: I’m not overly sure what people expect from wide players when we spend the entire game firing the ball aimlessly up the park, it is incredibly difficult for them to get the ball in good positions. JML still managed to create our best two chances. They probably just expect them to “do something”. That’s what fans expect all players to do when it’s not doing their way. It doesn’t seem like a terribly hard thing to do either. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
itzdrk Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 5 hours ago, Thereisalight.. said: No fear tonight. We've beat that mob twice already this season, the last time being a complete horsing. Theyve also lost Simon Murray. We also seem to play very well on a Friday night Turns out it was solely fear. Dunno what BGM telt then before the game but pants were shat. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
itzdrk Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 Some amount of pish bring spouted on here, JML was out best player. Dipo was absolutely terrible tonight. Second goal is a direct result of him narrowing the pitch to the right and half heartedly contesting for the pass. -1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jack1910 Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 10 minutes ago, AuAl said: This. Punting the ball aimlessly all game and a winger gets loads of stick. The f**k is he meant to do? Whenever he had the ball anywhere near him he shat it and didn’t have a clue what to do with it. Fair enough he had a shot at goal but he wasn’t exactly causing any problems. Need to put 2 up front for partick 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
qpfc Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 28 minutes ago, Roxanne's man said: Looked like Akinyemi scored a header, shame there's no var in the championship From the replays, ferrie was in the goal for the header but the ball definitely didn’t cross the line 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
No_Problemo Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 2 minutes ago, Jack1910 said: Whenever he had the ball anywhere near him he shat it and didn’t have a clue what to do with it. Fair enough he had a shot at goal but he wasn’t exactly causing any problems. Need to put 2 up front for partick How many times did he get the ball in the opposition half, never mind anywhere near their box… What does shat it actually mean? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trogdor Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 4 minutes ago, qpfc said: From the replays, ferrie was in the goal for the header but the ball definitely didn’t cross the line Aye, I heard the same. Haven't seen it myself but was texting someone at home who saw it on the telly. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richey Edwards Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 Burn that fucking strip. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trogdor Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 1 minute ago, Richey Edwards said: Burn that fucking strip. Burn the strip, then burn the ashes again and then catapult what's left into the sea. Thank you 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ComradeDiego Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 No at the races whatsoever, but the penalty ruined the game. Also, get that strip to f**k. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
G_&_T Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 (edited) FWIW, I thought there was nothing between the sides tonight. It was a soft penalty and a bit of luck that cost you. I would love to see you go up and have your famous ground grace the country's top division. Also, best of luck in the Cup next week...you're a bawhair away from a 1/4 final (no disrespect to Elgin intended, but a home tie against them is about as good as you can get). Edited February 3 by G_&_T 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mod1967 Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 56 minutes ago, eez-eh said: Trying not to overreact to the game, but everyone jizzing themselves about a transfer window where we lost one of our best players and brought in one player is looking a wee bit OTT after that. Exactly 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...