The Clyde FC 2018-19 Thread

I'm confused with all this "making an example of a small team" talk? I keep hearing that Clyde are a big team? Make your mind up.

Small compared to the only 2 teams our governing body really cares about but still a relative giant compared to the rest of you diddies. [emoji6]

Since yous have been rotting away in this league wee diddy clubs like queens park and Albion rovers have been promoted even bloody montrose won the league before you lot haha

11 hours ago, Tartan Pants said:

Now that pressure of the title is off, let’s use the remaining games to build momentum towards the playoffs. Let’s get that started with a convincing win on Saturday.

Think Clyde could take Cove Rangers no problem over two games

17 minutes ago, Bully Wee Villa said:

Current position isn't the sole indicator of historical significance. You wouldn't say new teams with no history like Livingston and "Rangers" were bigger than Dundee United or that Bournemouth were bigger than Villa. 

The only word that means anything in that post is "historical".

Currently Clyde are bottom division stalwarts.

Current position isn't the sole indicator of historical significance. You wouldn't say new teams with no history like Livingston and "Rangers" were bigger than Dundee United or that Bournemouth were bigger than Villa. 
This is very true however you have been kicking around the lower half of the bottom league more often than not over the last 10 years. Would kind of hint to you being a small club now.

Dont worry I support one of the smallest teams in the country it's not that big a deal once yous accept your diddiness