Who do you want to come down?

Team(s) you wish to come down...  

166 members have voted

Away crowds are small enough in this league and will get even worse if we get the likes of ross county replacing st mirren and hamilton replacing united. From  a purely financial stand point partick or dundee would be better options.

• Replies 94

I see Rodger seems to think if he tries extra super hard in here, people will somehow forget that his whole schtick came tumbling down when he flew into a wee pissy-pants huff and deleted a match thread.

Pretty funny when someone who attempts to lord it up over others eventually humiliates themselves, and quite hard to understand why the length of time Hamilton remain in the top league should somehow negate his embarrassing performance. Unlucky Rodger.

I want County to stay up because if they get relegated,  MacGregor will chuck about a million at it to make sure they get back up. It’ll be the play offs at best for everyone else.

1 hour ago, Dunning1874 said:

Away games at Inverness, Dingwall, Dumfries and Ayr next season.

Hide contents

5af710e19b605_download(6).jpeg.ecc6bc9b260975a6f51a198a8fe7151a.jpeg

Indeed. Hopefully Partick come down as Maryhill is a far superior away day to Livingston 

12 minutes ago, DA Baracus said:

Indeed. Hopefully Partick come down as Maryhill is a far superior away day to Livingston 

I'm holding out for a fixture list f**k up that gives us those four away league games in a month, hopefully early in the season so we can throw Cove away in the Challenge Cup in a midweek in there as well.

12 minutes ago, Dunning1874 said:

I'm holding out for a fixture list f**k up that gives us those four away league games in a month, hopefully early in the season so we can throw Cove away in the Challenge Cup in a midweek in there as well.

The dream (in terms of who you can face*).

*The real dream would be Wick away, Stranraer away, Gretna away and Fort William away. All on Saturdays.

3 minutes ago, Shodwall cat said:

St mirrens away support being replaced by a handfull from ross county isnt going to help the finances next season unfortunately especially if livie stay down instead of thistle.

Only morons would budget on away fans.

Plus Ayr bring far more than Brechin

Aye but every extra penny helps and  u also get a better atmosphere with a decent amount of away fans there.  St mirren brought more than ayr and even brechin brought more than county and that was no havin won a game all season. 

50 minutes ago, Shodwall cat said:

Aye but every extra penny helps and  u also get a better atmosphere with a decent amount of away fans there.  St mirren brought more than ayr and even brechin brought more than county and that was no havin won a game all season. 

Falkirk aren’t exactly a big appeal when it comes to away fans.

We will probably get more County fans at our place in one game compared to all 4 games we played against you last season.

6 minutes ago, PB1994 said:

We will probably get more County fans at our place in one game compared to all 4 games we played against you last season.

Oh dear,  Incoming.

1 hour ago, PB1994 said:

Ict are the only ones who'll benefit though. The rest of us will end up with the usual double figures away crowd replacing st mirrens anything from 500 to 1500 depending on how their doing. Thats a big drop. I doubt we'll be opening our north stand next season for more than 2 or 3 sides.

10 minutes ago, Shodwall cat said:

Ict are the only ones who'll benefit though. The rest of us will end up with the usual double figures away crowd replacing st mirrens anything from 500 to 1500 depending on how their doing. Thats a big drop. I doubt we'll be opening our north stand next season for more than 2 or 3 sides.

Surely you should be moaning at the lack of home fans you get then? Instead of the away fans. As if you had the home fans through the gate they could go in the North Stand? 

Thrilled to be part of a "pwopa" league again, if only for a season. Got a cousin that now lives in Dingwall so one away game is sorted, maybe the next one a cheeky weekend in Ullapool if someone is daft enough to drive.

Livingston is a bit pish but a good excuse for doing something else down South or abroad. Partick are close and do bring the fans though. It's all very exciting when you remember Methil is no more. For a while.