Stranraer Vs Raith Rovers

10 hours ago, Zen Archer said:

I know what you mean, I wished for capitalisation, word breaks and punctuation.

Well then , you should be aware that the rules of punctuation are at breakdown, however as an “oldie” I can only apologise for my abhorrent grammar. 

If wishes were horses, beggars would ride. 

• Replies 146
11 hours ago, Frank conner said:

Were you the jakey that got lifted outside the fitba bar? I genuinely can't work out how clubs like yourself actually survive part time or not on 300 odd fans . Ps calm doon

Part Time is the key.

I genuinely can't work out how clubs like Raith and Ayr can survive on a full-time basis - must be paying Minimum Wage and Apprenticeship wages.

10 hours ago, Clayhole Blue said:

Part Time is the key.

I genuinely can't work out how clubs like Raith and Ayr can survive on a full-time basis - must be paying Minimum Wage and Apprenticeship wages.

The standard of living is very low in Kirkcaldy!!!

Part Time is the key.

I don’t think we can long term. Prize money pretty much trebles in the middle Championship and there are a few teams with substantial away supports so it’s not a problem up there and we had a few seasons making profits but down here it’s really not viable beyond a season or two.

If we stay down I would hate to think that we would go straight back to part time. Would be utterly pointless.

On 20/04/2018 at 15:25, beefybake said:

Why do that ? If I were you I'd bet the house on Stranraer. 

And then when Stranraer win, your winning s will be some consolation for getting gubbed..... 

Now you know why. Useless ferry f**ers.

15 hours ago, No_Problemo said:

If we stay down I would hate to think that we would go straight back to part time. Would be utterly pointless.

We won't. The full time plan will have been calculated for at least 2-3 years with the added risk that we wouldn't go straight back up. Cameron wouldn't have signed off on it if it was wholly dependant on us going up this year.