Club or Country?

Club or Country - Which do you prefer?  

187 members have voted

• Replies 291
11 hours ago, Peppino Impastato said:

Yeah totally man.  Fkn weirdo.

Haven't watched a second of rugby for fkn years as it's a shite sport for total fannies.

And yet you appear to follow the joke team of Scottish football you sad sad  wee man..That's probably what's making you so bitter and twisted..

1 hour ago, Dindeleux said:

IMG_1558.jpg

Sexy joke.

Fair play for making it that far. I got to "passing interest in football" quickly followed by "I prefer rugby" and scrolled past. 

1 hour ago, EdTheDuck said:

Used to be that international football could be played on a Wednesday sandwiched between club football at the weekends. Why was that changed? Worked fine.

It  makes it easier for international coaches if they get their players together for a full week at at a time as opposed to half as long, twice as often.

Especially in countries where most of the squad is playing abroad.

If Christope Berra is in a Scotland squad then popping down to Largs on Sunday evening  isn't a big deal

But Cameroon international Arnaud Djoum is looking at a 12 hour flight  to Yaoundé.

8 hours ago, Peppino Impastato said:

Lol and Kilmarnock aren't?  Mate unless you support Barcelona all clubs are pish.  There's like five clubs in the world who aren't, and Kilmarnock are not one of them.

Where did you buy the gun you shot yourself with here ?

To make a claim that outwith Barcelona and perhaps a few more in your opinion, that all clubs are pish, is the most ludicrous statement ever when your argument that our national team which is pish factually having not qualified for a major tournament in however many years, should take precedence over club football. What a utter zoomer.

4 hours ago, tree house tam said:

I remember that day, glorious.

It was indeed. Partick have won a massive 2 (two) major trophies, a League Cup more than us in their 142 year history by the way.  It's great having seen Saints win the Cup recently and being able to enjoy the absolute jealous seethe of fellow diddies who can only read about theirs. :thumsup2

St Johnstone's Scottish Cup win sums them up perfectly. Absolutely meh.
They didn't even play anyone decent. They stumbled along beating shite teams.
It'll be marked down as a terrible year for Scottish football.

In comparison Thistle destroyed the greatest Scottish club team of all time to win the LC in '71.
A proper achievement. One worth talking about.

15 minutes ago, Cerberus said:

In comparison Thistle destroyed the greatest Scottish club team of all time to win the LC in '71.

How the f**k did you manage to play Dundee's 1962 team in 1971?

7 minutes ago, Cerberus said:

I think you'll find we defeated "the most exciting generation of players in Scotland" that year. Luminaries like John Souttar and Ryan Gauld who we got told were on course for the first trophy of many in the build up to the final.