Netflix

Biscuits

"Away" as in "away to f**k, that makes no sense!". Hillary Swank is one of a team of astronauts heading to Mars.

After they leave the moon and head to Mars, for weeks they're chatting on their mobile phones to folk at home, with no time delay at all

After they break an unrealistically fragile water system, they plan to rendezvous with another spaceship going in the opposite direction with a closing speed of 30,000 mph. Then somehow head off to Earth again. Whit?

The grand plan is for a freighter carrying all their supplies to land on Mars a few days before them. If it crashes, they're fucked and the next freighter is months away. Aye, right. I suspect they would send the freighter, confirm it has landed ok, THEN send the manned flight. 

Diane Morgan is great, IMO. Death to 2020 was alright. Worth watching if you like Brooker but, as others have said, not his best. To be fair, the subject matter hasn't given many causes for laughs. I've stopped watching Frankie Boyle's show because being reminded of reality, even in a piss-taking way, was starting to get depressing.

Could do with a second series of Tiger King or some mad shit like that to distract from everything.

10 hours ago, Genuine Hibs Fan said:

It's not bad really, raises the odd chuckle. But it's a long way from his more acerbic stuff back in the day 

It felt like he ended up too close to the people and things he was slagging off. He wasn't even one of the ones who became shit after Corbyn it was before then. Maybe it was marrying Konnie Huq.

5 minutes ago, NotThePars said:

It felt like he ended up too close to the people and things he was slagging off. He wasn't even one of the ones who became shit after Corbyn it was before then. Maybe it was marrying Konnie Huq.

Yeah I love watching old screenwipes and newswipes. I enjoy the newer ones but just because some of the gags are good, it's a bit *insert Chris Morris quote about "a display for the court"

2 hours ago, Bully Wee Villa said:

Diane Morgan is great, IMO. Death to 2020 was alright. Worth watching if you like Brooker but, as others have said, not his best. To be fair, the subject matter hasn't given many causes for laughs. I've stopped watching Frankie Boyle's show because being reminded of reality, even in a piss-taking way, was starting to get depressing.

Could do with a second series of Tiger King or some mad shit like that to distract from everything.

Monkey Dust wasn't exactly escapism but it was funny as f**k. Agree with you about Frankie Boyle, it's too much like watching the C4 News, worthy but seriously depressing.

On 30/12/2020 at 10:56, NewBornBairn said:

"Away" as in "away to f**k, that makes no sense!". Hillary Swank is one of a team of astronauts heading to Mars.

Reveal hidden contents

After they leave the moon and head to Mars, for weeks they're chatting on their mobile phones to folk at home, with no time delay at all

Reveal hidden contents

After they break an unrealistically fragile water system, they plan to rendezvous with another spaceship going in the opposite direction with a closing speed of 30,000 mph. Then somehow head off to Earth again. Whit?

Reveal hidden contents

The grand plan is for a freighter carrying all their supplies to land on Mars a few days before them. If it crashes, they're fucked and the next freighter is months away. Aye, right. I suspect they would send the freighter, confirm it has landed ok, THEN send the manned flight. 

and despite many pending catastrophic moments, manages to squeeze in extended calls to earth to deal with her daughter's truancy/homework/general issues....

Watched all of Tiny Pretty Things. I think what must have happened was a producer went on Pornhub, typed in ballet scooby doo fame  hollyoaks boarding school , and then presented the result as 10 hour-long episodes. Even a porn producer would at some stage have said “isn’t this nude scene a bit unnecessary?”.  Would recommend it as a marital aid if nothing else. The dancing is impressive too. 

I'm an absolute sucker for a cooking show so noticed they had a new one on there called Best Leftovers Ever presented by her off GLOW and Rosemary Shrager as a judge. It's similar to Nailed It but these contestants actually know what they doing. Plus all the American references go right over Rosemary's head so that adds a bit of extra fun to it all.

We’re considering cancelling Virgin all together and sticking with streaming due to the amount of shows between Netflix prime and Amazon.
Same, except with sky. It's up next month and I'm cancelling unless they basically offer me it for free.
I hate Amazon's interface. It really puts me off any time I rejoin. That there are pay things mixed in with subscription stuff really pisses me off as well.
This, both of this.

I fear you've peaked too early getting your annual "being right" post in so soon.