BBC bias

The BBC is clearly a deeply corrupt institution now desperately trying to cover up their long-standing  hypocrisy and bias.

Amazes me that some folk buy into the pish about good old "Auntie" and are horrified at the thought of watching a state sponsored news channel like RT.

Bit of perspective is needed here. RT might very well be a load of old Kremlin tat....but is a channel that we can only watch live, if we first pay our own state broadcaster over £150 or face having the law on us.

Old "Auntie" needs a mass boycott of their yoon broadcasting tax.

2 hours ago, wirez said:

The BBC is clearly a deeply corrupt institution now desperately trying to cover up their long-standing  hypocrisy and bias.

Amazes me that some folk buy into the pish about good old "Auntie" and are horrified at the thought of watching a state sponsored news channel like RT.

Bit of perspective is needed here. RT might very well be a load of old Kremlin tat....but is a channel that we can only watch live, if we first pay our own state broadcaster over £150 or face having the law on us.

Old "Auntie" needs a mass boycott of their yoon broadcasting tax.

I've said it many times RT is by far the highest quality and most objective news corporation.  It just is, it's much much better than all the others. 

I would encourage anybody to give it a try.  And also to read what people like mad keiser say about comparisons between the BBC and RT, having worked for both.

One of them is propaganda, but not the one most think.

1 minute ago, Peppino Impastato said:

I've said it many times RT is by far the highest quality and most objective news corporation.  It just is, it's much much better than all the others. 

:lol: Did you watch their coverage of the shooting down of the Malaysian Airline over Eastern Ukraine? Different theory every night when they got taken apart, each one dafter than the one before, and contradictory.

RT doesn't deserve the absolute contempt that it's treated with by the established political class in Britain - but let's not get carried away.

Anyone relying on one, or even two sources for their news need their head looked at.

I have no trust of RT or any other state/billionaire sponsored newscorp groups.

Simply stating the fact that to legally view any of them you have to first hand over £150+ to our own state sponsored  broadcaster.

A ridiculous unsustainable situation going forward. The "cash in the attic" boomer generation is rapidly starting to fall off the perch.

Out of date bollocks that should have died with the dog licence.

2 minutes ago, pandarilla said:

RT doesn't deserve the absolute contempt that it's treated with by the established political class in Britain - but let's not get carried away.

Anyone relying on one, or even two sources for their news need their head looked at.

Exactly.

Which is why those constantly defending the BBC need their heid examined. It is every bit the instrument of state that Russia today is....... Only much better at it.

The beeb is the master, where the likes of RT and Fox are just apprentices. The BBC (or those behind it) have had years more practice in the dark art, have managed to become much more embedded within the national psyche and have therefore become much more skilled in fooling a gullible population. 

Anyone who takes what is broadcast from the beeb in relation to politics, at face value, is naive or a simpleton.

still waiting on the tory, labour and various U-KOK youtube channels being hit with beeb copyright notices btw. Surely in the interests of political impartiality we won't be waiting too long. Or was it all just a big misunderstanding blown out of proportion by those nasty nats:lol:

You can only imagine the spin the BBC would put on Iran/Russia/Syria etc charging the public a national tax in order to view outside broadcasts....but here we accept it as meek dafties.

As one of the previous posters said...the BBC are masters at playing up the BritNat propaganda.

This is a personal favourite of how other countries and cultures are portrayed to open up some eyes on the shite we are served up -

13 minutes ago, git-intae-thum said:

still waiting on the tory, labour and various U-KOK youtube channels being hit with beeb copyright notices btw. Surely in the interests of political impartiality we won't be waiting too long. Or was it all just a big misunderstanding blown out of proportion by those nasty nats:lol:

Last time it was the BBC were unfairly sending FOE requests to Scottish Health authorities to dig out dirt to give the SNP a bad name, and it turned out they were sending out the same requests all over the UK, and publishing far more bad news stories about English health authorities than Scottish ones. No doubt the same will come out about copyright complaints to Youtube. 

Just now, welshbairn said:

Last time it was the BBC were unfairly sending FOE requests to Scottish Health authorities to dig out dirt to give the SNP a bad name, and it turned out they were sending out the same requests all over the UK, and publishing far more bad news stories about English health authorities than Scottish ones. No doubt the same will come out about copyright complaints to Youtube. 

lol.....we will see

57 minutes ago, welshbairn said:

:lol: Did you watch their coverage of the shooting down of the Malaysian Airline over Eastern Ukraine? Different theory every night when they got taken apart, each one dafter than the one before, and contradictory.

Mate you think the BBC isn't biased, you're not really in a position to comment.

38 minutes ago, git-intae-thum said:

Some of the same videos are on the conservative party's site.  No copyright claims against them.

17 minutes ago, welshbairn said:

yeh.....the BBC content on conservative, labour, libdem and all the loony unionist youtube channels being taken down would be a good, good day.

Actually no it wouldn't.....because all censorship is bad. 

Edited by git-intae-thum

18 minutes ago, welshbairn said:

Actually champ foi requests to snhs increased by 400% as soon as the SNP took office and were not matched elsewhere in the UK.

2 minutes ago, git-intae-thum said:

yeh.....the BBC content on conservative, labour, libdem and all the loony unionist youtube channels being taken down would be a good, good day.

He's so naive it's comical.  Nice guy too, some people are just like that.  Unhealthy respect for authority.

3 minutes ago, Peppino Impastato said:

Some of the same videos are on the conservative party's site.  No copyright claims against them.

Don't think we know which videos Youtube objected to, so all theory at this point.

1 minute ago, git-intae-thum said:

Not related to this, but infowars style videos proclaiming that the Sandy Hook killing of primary school pupils was faked by the Government, sending grieving parents into hiding, certainly should be censored.

1 hour ago, Peppino Impastato said:

I would encourage anybody to give it a try.  And also to read what people like mad keiser say about comparisons between the BBC and RT, having worked for both.

One of them is propaganda, but not the one most think.

lol....surely you cannae mean mad max!!

6 minutes ago, Peppino Impastato said:

Actually champ foi requests to snhs increased by 400% as soon as the SNP took office and were not matched elsewhere in the UK.

I'll leave you to back that up this time, especially the last bit about elsewhere in the UK.

1 minute ago, welshbairn said:

Don't think we know which videos Youtube objected to, so all theory at this point.

Not related to this, but infowars style videos proclaiming that the Sandy Hook killing of primary school pupils was faked by the Government, sending grieving parents into hiding, certainly should be censored.

We do know the videos actually champ.  But there's no point engaging with you over this.  You can lead a horse to water and all that.