Stirling v Clyde

5 minutes ago, JakeSAFC said:

Absolutely gutted to no be there to give him abuse. Hope ma boys done me proud.

Hahaha, as if ya wee gimp. See you next season. Hope the guy no.2 Baker Street is having a laugh after we wound up his bird, pair of rotters. 

Not going up, not going down, can relax for the season. 

• Replies 138
6 hours ago, SLClyde said:

Also, if there was 1012 there today, and 280 Clyde fans. There wasnt 700 stirling fans. Someone's playing the numbers here.

Ah! the old Clyde default argument of attendance figures. Afraid we beat you guys on that as well. Average at Stirling 656 (1st in league). Clyde 488 (5th). Still it was a good effort

Good luck for Tuesday. You could do us a wee favour at Peterhead actually

Pass my best wishes to Kevin Nicols elbows. They must be agony the amount of times they were smashed across Danny Jardines face. 

Also, if there was 1012 there today, and 280 Clyde fans. There wasnt 700 stirling fans. Someone's playing the numbers here.

What does it really matter??

Our average attendance this season is 656, the Junior Academy had over 200 kids and helpers with them, plus a scattering of their parents, who paid to get in. It’s perfectly feasible.

Why question it? We should be embracing the fact that the 2 clubs managed to play in a cracking game and put together a great crowd (for this level of football). I wish it was every week but we’ll need to wait for League 1 football for that to happen again.

Being in his hometown Goodwillie got some serious abuse off the crowd, think you know the area im alluding to.
At one point in the second half during a break in play a rather personal shout about his private life drew one hell of a dirty look, did not look impressed  [emoji38]
Oh and Kevin Nicol is a talentless thug and a complete c**t of a boy. His strop when subbed was quite glorious. 
You raging that you couldnt sing yer "songs" ???

The attendance thing is simply a wind up . On to the game thought Stirling looked to have a lot more solid formation than we had and they used the flanks really well which was our undoing for both goals . We really didn't have much width all day and tried to play the ball through the middle which really suited Stirling Don't think we can have too many complaints about the defeat on balance Stirling deserved the win . Both our full backs had a poor game , thought some of our football was good particular Mcstay and Boyle we finished the game with 6 or 7 players between 19 and 21 if we can keep the majority then we have a good basis for a team next season add to that a full pre-season for Lennon to bring in more of his own players , as said to my boys on way home not to down about the game we have made huge strides in the short period Lennon has been in charge and the quality of football and footballer has vastly improved unfortunately we still have the remnants of the squad assembled by Chapman but I'm sure they will be removed cone the summer.
As for Stirling will defo make the play offs don't think they will catch Montrose or Peterhead
In the play offs anything can happen every likely hood they will play either Peterhead or Montrose in the semi final think they would need to hope Smith and McDonald don't get injured

Ps number 2 had an outstanding game

You think your a big man on here. That's how Darren smith has played f**k all else apart from stirling. Goodwillie signed for over a million before. 

Big man on and off here son.

A once million pound player being outscored by a bunch of part time cloggers. Pleasing.

28 minutes ago, JakeSAFC said:

Big man on and off here son.

A once million pound player being outscored by a bunch of part time cloggers. Pleasing.

Jake, you're coming close to matching many of the Clyde support's generosity in victory and graciousness in defeat.

21 minutes ago, AlbionMan said:

Jake, you're coming close to matching many of the Clyde support's generosity in victory and graciousness in defeat.

Grade A fud is Jake - wasn’t even at game 

Close game between two decent football playing sides. Stirling took chances when on top and we did not.

Hope the peaso appreciation society from Clyde fans is disbanded after his blatant dive.

10 minutes ago, Clydeontheup said:

Grade A fud is Jake - wasn’t even at game 

Close game between two decent football playing sides. Stirling took chances when on top and we did not.

Hope the peaso appreciation society from Clyde fans is disbanded after his blatant dive.

Why would he have dived? He had the goal at his mercy and was about to pull the trigger. He's a striker. He scores goals. it's his job.

Showcases your level of mentality in a single statement quite nicely. At least your “boys” kept themselves content by hurling vitriol at a player whilst another of our players has been dragged through the muck for the last fortnight over the very same thing (allegedly)[emoji1303]

And let’s not pretend for a second that you wouldn’t shite your pants if given the opportunity to do so outwith the stadium. Safety in numbers eh? Absolute tosser.

:lol: :lol:

The attendance thing is simply a wind up . On to the game thought Stirling looked to have a lot more solid formation than we had and they used the flanks really well which was our undoing for both goals . We really didn't have much width all day and tried to play the ball through the middle which really suited Stirling Don't think we can have too many complaints about the defeat on balance Stirling deserved the win . Both our full backs had a poor game , thought some of our football was good particular Mcstay and Boyle we finished the game with 6 or 7 players between 19 and 21 if we can keep the majority then we have a good basis for a team next season add to that a full pre-season for Lennon to bring in more of his own players , as said to my boys on way home not to down about the game we have made huge strides in the short period Lennon has been in charge and the quality of football and footballer has vastly improved unfortunately we still have the remnants of the squad assembled by Chapman but I'm sure they will be removed cone the summer.
As for Stirling will defo make the play offs don't think they will catch Montrose or Peterhead
In the play offs anything can happen every likely hood they will play either Peterhead or Montrose in the semi final think they would need to hope Smith and McDonald don't get injured

Ps number 2 had an outstanding game
Agree 100%

Why would he have dived? He had the goal at his mercy and was about to pull the trigger. He's a striker. He scores goals. it's his job.
Your suggestion that strikers don't dive is ridiculous.

I'm sure MacDonald was booked for the dive.
The Referee must have been pretty sure. He certainly had a good view of the incident as he was well positioned.

Good game...Looked like two teams from another league. Attacking football and thought stirling just edged it,Quicker getting into our box with few passes which would take us 10.

Goodwille scores tap in could have been different outcome though felt stirling deserved at least a draw...

Good crowd. Great venue and cricket club was tremendous and the bloke John was a diamond & will defo be back there, for simply selfish reasons hope you dont go up..

Ps. Who was your no2. Strolled it

1 hour ago, haufdaft said:

Your suggestion that strikers don't dive is ridiculous.

I'm sure MacDonald was booked for the dive.
The Referee must have been pretty sure. He certainly had a good view of the incident as he was well positioned.

I'm not saying that strikers don't dive (he was booked for diving) but all he had to do was blast it into the net. in those circumstances why would he dive?

Showcases your level of mentality in a single statement quite nicely. At least your “boys” kept themselves content by hurling vitriol at a player whilst another of our players has been dragged through the muck for the last fortnight over the very same thing (allegedly)[emoji1303]

And let’s not pretend for a second that you wouldn’t shite your pants if given the opportunity to do so outwith the stadium. Safety in numbers eh? Absolute tosser.
Jesus. You ever heard the phrase don't feed the troll? He's quite clearly went fishing and you've bit like f**k. He'll be sat absolutely buzzing at this. Please don't offer me a fight for this reply.