Mark Connolly Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 4 minutes ago, LiviLion said: I'm pretty sure he only got done with theft after walking about the munching their cheese and downing their wine. Is @supermik Michael Fagan? 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacksgranda Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 37 minutes ago, HeWhoWalksBehindTheRows said: Where is this? Moscow 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kennie makevin Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 2 hours ago, Busta Nut said: I canny believe people don't think the Michael Fagan thing is funny. That's just a joke. a comical one. Fair play to those morons for once. Will somebody who keeps pointing out the side splitting humour of that explain why it's funny. ? Cos , not being funny, I don't get it !! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ranaldo Bairn Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 9 minutes ago, Jacksgranda said: Moscow Yep. A relic of the Ayrshire Civil War of 1792-1821. In seriousness, I think you are right. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcat(The most tip top) Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 11 minutes ago, Jacksgranda said: Moscow Frankly ridiculous Internal diameter of 890mm (compared to Mons Meg which is only 510mm) https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tsar_Cannon 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacksgranda Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 2 minutes ago, Ranaldo Bairn said: Yep. A relic of the Ayrshire Civil War of 1792-1821. In seriousness, I think you are right. It had already been posted on this thread that it was the tsar's cannon in Moscow, I couldn't be bothered scrolling back to find the post. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 24 minutes ago, kennie makevin said: Will somebody who keeps pointing out the side splitting humour of that explain why it's funny. ? Cos , not being funny, I don't get it !! Humour is subjective init? So if you don't find it funny fair enough. I suppose the joke I see there is that Mr Fagan liked a visit to the Queen. He will no longer be able to go visit her. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kingjoey Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 3 hours ago, Busta Nut said: I canny believe people don't think the Michael Fagan thing is funny. That's just a joke. a comical one. Fair play to those morons for once. It is undoubtedly supposed to be a joke. But it makes no sense and isn't even mildly amusing. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 (edited) 2 minutes ago, kingjoey said: It is undoubtedly supposed to be a joke. But it makes no sense and isn't even mildly amusing. Raised a wee smile fae me. Maybe me saying I canny believe folk didn't think it was funny was poor. Edited September 15, 2022 by Busta Nut 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rugster Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 5 minutes ago, kingjoey said: It is undoubtedly supposed to be a joke. But it makes no sense and isn't even mildly amusing. The Celtic fans used to sing a song "Michael Fagan shagged the Queen". So it obviously relates to that. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DiegoDiego Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 Mildly amusing, and therefore the funniest thing they've ever done: C+. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rugster Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 4 minutes ago, Busta Nut said: Raised a wee smile fae me. Maybe me saying I canny believe folk didn't think it was funny was poor. I found it amusing Busta. Don't let these grump old men get you down. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coprolite Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 2 minutes ago, DiegoDiego said: Mildly amusing, and therefore the funniest thing they've ever done: C+. I found "bloostained" amusing. Admittedly not laughing with them though. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dundee Hibernian Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 16 minutes ago, Rugster said: I found it amusing Busta. Don't let these grump old men get you down. I'm a grump, and relatively old, and found it amusing. But explaining why it's mirthful possibly isn't the purpose of humour, one person's amusement is another's boredom. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch Stanton Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 24 minutes ago, coprolite said: I found "bloostained" amusing. Admittedly not laughing with them though. Don't forget their inability to spell their team's name. "CELTCS" 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ranaldo Bairn Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 39 minutes ago, kingjoey said: It is undoubtedly supposed to be a joke. But it makes no sense and isn't even mildly amusing. Quite a big assertion you make there when very many people understand it perfectly well, and found it at least worth a smirk or a chuckle. I did. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcat(The most tip top) Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 55 minutes ago, DiegoDiego said: Mildly amusing, and therefore the funniest thing they've ever done: C+. I’d downgrade that to just a C but that’s not a hill I’m prepared to die on I think we’re basically agreed that it’s a pass but not much more 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamthebam Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 2 hours ago, Jacksgranda said: It had already been posted on this thread that it was the tsar's cannon in Moscow, I couldn't be bothered scrolling back to find the post. It was my post, ya lazy auld b 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DiegoDiego Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 I’d downgrade that to just a C but that’s not a hill I’m prepared to die on I think we’re basically agreed that it’s a pass but not much more The + was just for a bit of encouragement, to be honest. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kingjoey Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 1 hour ago, Rugster said: The Celtic fans used to sing a song "Michael Fagan shagged the Queen". So it obviously relates to that. I know what it relates to, but for me it makes no sense, even for a cheap giggle. Everyone to their own though. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...