What's the most "Tin Pot" thing you've seen in the SPFL

24 minutes ago, Junior_Arab said:

Biggest minter is nicking the song off Liverpool in the first place. I reckon there are Celtic fans who would tell you with a straight face that they invented the Poznan. 

Rangers fans nicked the “Bouncy” from St Mirren.

Hector Nicol wrote and sang "The Hearts Song" for Hearts, and "Glory, Glory to the Hibees" for Hibs. He also wrote and sang "The Terrors of Tannadice" for Dundee United and "Dark Blue Of Dundee" for Dundee. However, he actually supported St Mirren and was born in Paisley!

24 minutes ago, FTOF said:

I suspect that it wouldn't take too much for that to happen.

Also, rivers acting as borders between countries are relatively common.

However, the situation with Newcastle and Gateshead is quite unusual.

It's really not that unusual. 
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Twin_cities#Current_2

It's easy to imagine a similar situation having happened in Glasgow if Govan had retained it's administrative independence in 1912.

I think Partick becomes Wallsend in this analogy

39 minutes ago, Junior_Arab said:

Biggest minter is nicking the song off Liverpool in the first place. I reckon there are Celtic fans who would tell you with a straight face that they invented the Poznan. 

Football teams/fans knicking other teams songs shocker 😱

I always thought it was from a musical long before adopted by Liverpool or anyone else for that matter but i suppose that’s another discussion

14 minutes ago, Empty It said:

Fast become more pathetic than the Vhictim FC fans.

Aye, the blue mob have become quite the deranged, hysterical mess these last few years. The pair of them are now indistinguishable in their levels of paranoia.

“No one likes us, we don’t care” in their wee song might by the biggest lie ever told.

11 minutes ago, Nightmare said:

Aye, the blue mob have become quite the deranged, hysterical mess these last few years. The pair of them are now indistinguishable in their levels of paranoia.

“No one likes us, we don’t care” in their wee song might by the biggest lie ever told.

They're indistinguishable in all manner of ways.

I often forget which of the sister clubs some of the posters on here support.

8 hours ago, Empty It said:

It's a bit ridiculous that any team they play is expected to wait 10 minutes for their wee play and song to finish before they kick off, would any team outwith the OF get away with that pish.

You need to visit the Celtic v Aberdeen match thread and speak to most of the Celtic P&Brs.

2 hours ago, Junior_Arab said:

Now you’ve done it.

49 minutes ago, Monkey Tennis said:

They're indistinguishable in all manner of ways.

I often forget which of the sister clubs some of the posters on here support.

Edit:  Fine well you know who @bennett and I support.

HH

Edited by The_Kincardine