IrishBhoy Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 1 minute ago, Livifc1 said: Yes it is, the English championship has 24 teams, so 12 games per weekend, pretty sure most of those teams have average attendances of more than 20,000. You are at it only 7 teams in last season’s Championship averaged over 20k, some as low as 9k. 12 multiplied by 20 is still only 240k, which even added to the other leagues wouldn’t match 750k. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark Connolly Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 1 minute ago, Livifc1 said: Yes it is, the English championship has 24 teams, so 12 games per weekend, pretty sure most of those teams have average attendances of more than 20,000. In 2021/22, a whole 6 of those teams had average attendances of more than 20k https://www.worldfootball.net/attendance/eng-championship-2021-2022/1/ 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aim Here Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 1 minute ago, Mark Connolly said: In 2021/22, a whole 6 of those teams had average attendances of more than 20k https://www.worldfootball.net/attendance/eng-championship-2021-2022/1/ To be fair, the average in 2018/19 was just a smidgin over 20k - £20,181. Attendances came down after the pandemic kicked in, for obvious reasons. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Livifc1 Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 1 minute ago, VincentGuerin said: You mean like people in the Lothians who support their local clubs instead of Hearts and Hibs, aye? Take some time to think about it, son. 1 minute ago, IrishBhoy said: You are at it only 7 teams in last season’s Championship averaged over 20k, some as low as 9k. 12 multiplied by 20 is still only 240k, which even added to the other leagues wouldn’t match 750k. 17000 was the average per game in the English Championship last year. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark Connolly Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 Just now, Aim Here said: To be fair, Why? He's literally making shite up 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IrishBhoy Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 Just now, Livifc1 said: 17000 was the average per game in the English Championship last year. Ok thanks, so it’s even further away from the Scottish total minus the Old Firm. Thanks for confirming. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aim Here Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 Just now, Mark Connolly said: Why? He's literally making shite up Yeah, he's wrong. I did post a rebuttal. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albertlegend Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 Why are OF fans being discounted? If you took the teams away those fans would the surely support another team? Not to mention the fact that if there was no OF other clubs would win stuff which would no doubt drive their support up. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Livifc1 Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 (edited) Premier league Averqge attendance 39500 Championship 17000 League 1. 10,131 League 2. 5000 39500 * 10 395000 17000 * 12 204000 10131 * 12 121572 5000 * 12 60000 total 780572 Edited July 31, 2022 by Livifc1 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marlo Stanfield Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Monkey Tennis Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 24 minutes ago, Livifc1 said: Premier league Averqge attendance 39500 Championship 17000 League 1. 10,131 League 2. 5000 39500 * 10 395000 17000 * 12 204000 10131 * 12 121572 5000 * 12 60000 total 780572 Go away you daft wee fool. It's been unequivocally established that you are utterly wrong in asserting that English clubs are way better supported in proportionate terms than is the case in Scotland outwith the OF. Stop your daft digging. You've come in with an opinion based on your own observations and been shown to be quite wrong, all the while praising OF fans for their apparent fanaticism. Not a good look. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Livifc1 Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 3 minutes ago, Monkey Tennis said: Go away you daft wee fool. It's been unequivocally established that you are utterly wrong in asserting that English clubs are way better supported in proportionate terms than is the case in Scotland outwith the OF. Stop your daft digging. You've come in with an opinion based on your own observations and been shown to be quite wrong, all the while praising OF fans for their apparent fanaticism. Not a good look. Show me where I “praised” the Old Firm for their fanaticism. You illiterate little tit. But you’re right, I think I will go away. I can’t think of a single reason why I’d want to spend another second of my life engaging with this group of arsewipes. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Monkey Tennis Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 1 minute ago, Livifc1 said: Show me where I “praised” the Old Firm for their fanaticism. You illiterate little tit. But you’re right, I think I will go away. I can’t think of a single reason why I’d want to spend another second of my life engaging with this group of arsewipes. An excellent outcome. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Livifc1 Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 Just now, Monkey Tennis said: An excellent outcome. Yeah for me, you sad little wankstain 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ford prefect Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 Who knew Liz Truss supported Livingston? Surprised me. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Empty It Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 "My team is tinpot with a shite support so every team in the country has a shite support" really is some stance to take. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brian Graham’s Lovely Hair Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 These last couple of pages have been pretty fucking tinpot. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
VincentGuerin Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 22 minutes ago, ford prefect said: Who knew Liz Truss supported Livingston? Surprised me. She actually went to primary school there for about 15 years. 8 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IrishBhoy Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 21 minutes ago, Livifc1 said: Yeah for me, you sad little wankstain I’ve not heard someone getting called a wankstain for years. That’s getting an airing from me in the next few days. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
VincentGuerin Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 26 minutes ago, Livifc1 said: Yeah for me, you sad little wankstain 'Yer maw's a wit'. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...