What's the most "Tin Pot" thing you've seen in the SPFL

16 minutes ago, Mr. X said:

We had 18,000+ home fans against Ross County.😉

Are you sure?  Or was that kid on home fans such as yesterday? "dressed as seats etc etc"  ;) 

The highest capacity your stadium has held this season if you don't mind?   Highest in our city, surely? 

Edited by Hoose Rice

19 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

Are you sure?  Or was that kid on home fans such as yesterday? "dressed as seats etc etc"  ;) 

The highest capacity your stadium has held this season if you don't mind?   Highest in our city, surely? 

Not relying on visiting supporters are you?😉

7 minutes ago, Mr. X said:

Not relying on visiting supporters are you?😉

Do they not count anymore no? :lol:  

You genuinely can't handle your "tin pot" ground doesn't hold as much as our stadium.  And not even that the highest crowd in our city this season has came from......... :lol:  years and years of "dressed as seats" and "dot counting" one year you may have the accolade of holding the biggest footballing crowd in Edinburgh, but it wasn't last year and it's impossible to be so this season too.

😚

10 hours ago, Sergeant Wilson said:

It's changed with the ownership as time has gone on. It has been  a front for property speculators and various wide boys since day one. Look on companies House for the rogue's gallery. As to who they work for that won't be recorded publicly and will vary. An MP recently submitted a report on concerns with criminal activity in Scottish football.

Aye, It's fucking criminal Pat Bonner has a job in Scottish football

On 02/10/2022 at 01:46, DA Baracus said:

The 'West Lothian Franchise' are closing in on 30 years. At what point do they cease becoming a 'franchise'? That's one year younger than Inverness Caledonian Thistle. It's older than Airdrie. It's much older than Sevco.

When you nefariously take another club's place and have the temerity to still list their honours won as your own, you should never be accepted as part of the fitba community.

How would you feel if someone moved Dunfermline to St Andrews, called them St Andrews FC and then claimed Dunfermline's history?

https://livingstonfc.co.uk/club/club-honours/

The lack of any real objection to Livingston in Scottish football circles is depressing. I hate them.

Edited by VincentGuerin

20 minutes ago, VincentGuerin said:

When you nefariously take another club's place and have the temerity to still list their honours won as your own, you should never be accepted as part of the fitba community.

How would you feel if someone moved Dunfermline to St Andrews, called them St Andrews FC and then claimed Dunfermline's history?

The lack of any real objection to Livingston in Scottish football circles is depressing. I hate them.

That’s embarrassing they’re claiming the history of another club 

At least Airdrie don’t try to claim Clydebank achievements 

26 minutes ago, VincentGuerin said:

The "Pars" nickname would become slightly more fitting

9 minutes ago, Clown Job said:

That’s embarrassing they’re claiming the history of another club 

At least Airdrie don’t try to claim Clydebank achievements 

According to Wikipedia the 1965-2002 version of Clydebank F.C was the 4th Clydebank F.C

The Clydebank F.C  that are currently respectably mid table in the WoSL are the Mark 5 version

Their "honours" page lists "lowest attendance" which is probably worthy of mention on this thread

https://www.clydebankfc.com/honours/

1 hour ago, VincentGuerin said:

I'm not sure what to find particularly aggravating here? Because they relocated from Meadowbank to Livingston?