A Photographic History Of Scottish Football

8 minutes ago, Ranaldo Bairn said:

Poor Innocent Wee Hearts thread for this pish.

Search under "Colquhoun, John; Skacel, Rudi; Kidd, Walter etc. for more details.

Ive searched... cant find the link your looking for.  Wee Hearts, poor and innocent ?  ha ha  aye sure we are.

1 hour ago, The Minertaur said:

A couple of things taken from the Cowdenbeath website. 

HISTORY2.1.jpg

The Cowdenbeath squad in 1899 above and 1909 below.

HISTORY5.jpg

The 1979 team.

HISTORY19.jpg

Cowdenbeath took on the German Olympic side in 1928.

HISTORY8.JPG

HISTORY9.jpg

Central Park in 1960 

HISTORY15.jpg

There's more here - http://www.cowdenbeathfc.com/index.php?act=viewDoc&docId=19

fraserburgh.jpg

A picture of the old stand back in 1971.

Is that when Cowdenbeath were in the top league?

Only time i was in the ground.

7 minutes ago, Glenconner said:

Is that when Cowdenbeath were in the top league?

Only time i was in the ground.

We were in the top flight in 1970/71 and the website I took the last photo from said it was against Fraserburgh in the Scottish Cup.  That particular match wasn't until 1974.

2 hours ago, Dullard Bluteau said:

Good info there. Lawrence was obviously one of quite a few goalies to be capped in the 60s. As an aside, his replacement in that game is famous for his name being given to the vet in all Creatures Great and Small.

That's correct.  He played for Scotland the next week in an evening match against England at Wembley.

1 hour ago, Thistle_do_nicely said:

Not that I suspect that anyone actually cares but the two ? in the photo are physio Harrison Stevenson (I think) and the mascot is Gerry Collins' son. I can't  remember what I had for tea last night but I can remember that!

Leigh Palin is missing from the victorious squad  pic. 

16 minutes ago, Flybhoy said:

McNeil, Johnstone and Lennox celebrate the opening goal in Celtic's 2-0 win v Aberdeen in the 1967 Scottish Cup final, goalscorer Willie Wallace is out of shot.

IMG_20180219_222652.jpg

Look at ‘Wee  Jinky’.

:huh:

35 minutes ago, Flybhoy said:

McNeil, Johnstone and Lennox celebrate the opening goal in Celtic's 2-0 win v Aberdeen in the 1967 Scottish Cup final, goalscorer Willie Wallace is out of shot.

IMG_20180219_222652.jpg

A poor attempt at the YMCA

IMG_20180219_222652.thumb.jpg.658106d2193687e8a1ad574f267f5c9e.jpg

Celtic fans in the Mount Florida end that day?

Superb picture. I love colour photos from the ‘olden days’.

Aberdeen doing well against the best team in Europe that year. Was Lisbon before or after this?

46 minutes ago, Daydream said:

Celtic fans in the Mount Florida end that day?

Superb picture. I love colour photos from the ‘olden days’.

Aberdeen doing well against the best team in Europe that year. Was Lisbon before or after this?

That game was a few weeks before Lisbon.