Peterhead Vs Stirling Albion

It was a tough game today and with us battling against the wind at 2-2 in the 2nd half I thought we would be lucky to get away with a draw. Instead the team came out and seemed to do everything we couldn't in the first half and two great finishes from McLean tied up the points. We were extremely poor defensively though and I hope that it isn't complacency creeping in as we can't afford to think we are too good to lose - hopefully it was just the conditions.

Game of 2 half`s 1st half the Albion made a game of it but 2nd half Peterhead mastered the conditions better despite playing against the wind. Our marking for the 4th goal was terrible leaving the Peterhead player unmarked in the centre of the box and it was no wonder he scored. 

Score flattered us but did not expect anything from this game and so it proved. 

Just hope our defensive plays better against Edinburgh City next Saturday.

That was a brilliant 3 pts ..The wind in the first half played havoc with everything but Albion were never out of the game.. Willie Gibson  deserved MoT M ..Peterhead can score from  every where , not just Rory.. All the best to the Albion fans we spoke to before the the game , and hope the " drunk " guy who got carried out to the bus was ok ..:lol: Face doon and "nappo"  ..Sign of a good day oot..

First half we were decent. 2 good finishes. 2nd half we didn't use the wind to our advantage and it cost us. Hoofing the ball with the wind behind you is never going to work.

A better result than expected but still a defeat, hopefully a win vs Edinburgh on Saturday.

Is Steven Noble still at Albion there was no sign of him in the squad, prior to yesterdays effort from Willie Gibson possibly last season Steven did the same thing direct from a corner. We have had a few of these at Balmoor not sure whether its the blazing sun getting in the keepers eyes or the occasional stiff breeze we sometimes get whistling down the ground :whistle

Injured [emoji106]

Guest TOPFITTER

Until that 3rd goal for Peterhead went in I was hoping they could hang on for a point. For the first half and early in the second Stirling looked (to me) the more likely to gain all 3 points. However the Blue Toon knuckled down and started to play some football in trying conditions and once McLean scored his 1st it was really all over.

Unfortunately at Balmoor you can have all the skill and great goals (GIBSON) in the world but sometimes that is not enough when the defence is in self-destruct mode, however Big Russell wisnae Rusty on Saturday and kept the fine winning League run going.

There's a grinding efficiency about this team now, finding ways to win, long may it continue.