RandomAttempt at surviving a season

RandomGuy.

• Replies 61

February 18/19

Untitled.thumb.png.dbccc88933cdc411d2b37f0d8d2f3659.png

A very good month considering the fixtures. We were dreadful against St Mirren but it still took a Lewis Morgan (seriously, why is he still there? Hes out of contract yet still plays for them, absolute pish) goal to beat us. McAuley ended up injured half an hour into his debut and missed the whole month.

Untitled.png.f66fea7d5f35f3d0d0da776778182170.png

Out of the relegation zone, and more importantly, ahead of Ayr. Into the final round of fixtures, so head to head games become crucial. I've pumped Ayr a few times this season, but have struggled with United. I predict an 9th place finish

March 18/19

Untitled.thumb.png.9cec2ea6a1c466bd54e9a11031a45bff.png

10yYfSv.gif

When the going gets tough, the Carrick gets going. f**k Liverpool loanees when you can have Hearts cast offs instead. Huge month.

Untitled.png.4dc016b06a15ca13ee8f4388cc85f69a.png

Had thought 30-35 points would be enough, now looks like I'll need about 40 to avoid 9th. Have to play United next month and I've not even been close to getting a result against them under Aitken, so I'll need a helping hand at some point. Dumbarton look like theyve started to stumble a bit. Ayr are down in 10th now, which is a relief.

Matchday 31/32 - Season 18/19

Untitled.thumb.png.581b0581d52a8565d91d71fe4ada2c5f.png

What a mental team we are, absolutely no idea whats going on. Carrick sums us up, can barely sprint one match then obliterates the best team in the league the next.

Untitled.png.cc8098427da101e5162af04f97aad1aa.png

Ayr are down. Three way battle for 9th.

Relegation Run In

Untitled.png.3856386939f3e7eb4bad1c30ae8b21dc.png

Forget about Ayr. I've got the hardest run in of the three, I reckon. Only positive is Dumbarton and United could end up slitting the others throat on the second last week. My game against United is a huge one for me, I've lost both meetings since they hired Aitken, and they look like a promotion team under him (50% win percentage, six losses in 22 games).

Place your bets, ladies and gentlemen.

The Final Four...

How it looked

Untitled.png.bfe9f7ceaf8d84e1e7c34a68606adbe2.png

And the results...

Ayr                                                                                                                                                    Dumbarton                                                                                                        Dundee United

Untitled.png.bfe5d0be9b964411ace4e07faf198037.png                                                           Untitled.png.77294fa6b211989f8d658ec551f5bfd4.png                                              Untitled.png.7809371d663390da13e128bf5b1905cd.png

Final Standings..

Untitled.png.0dea9001e2707a617d298f676409f1b1.png

Relegation! Relegation! Ole! Ole! Ole!

Did I pick up the nine points that would seem anywhere other 9th, seeing as you know who came 7th, 8th and 10th?

Untitled.thumb.png.9bf1ef665d7116ccadc1ed9f58523f4e.png

anchorman-teamjump.gif

I hear you ask, RandomGuy, who did finish 9th then. Well, heres the final table.

Untitled.png.0da27394b90965f18a9c95820a906ada.png

St Mirren absolutely collapsed. Six points from their final six games, while every team below them picked up at least nine over those six. Glorious stuff. 

Also..

Untitled.png.20317b61f22eb45f317e38e362cbd2d6.png

Summer Window Plans

I've extended the loans of Sesay, Martin and McAuley. Rinohmota has been offered a permanent deal since hes out of contract, no reply yet. Neil Alexander, and his mammoth £750pw wage, is finally off my books due to him retiring, so thats a huge relief, c**t didnt even play this season. 

Matthew Knox informed me he wants to stay once we secured safety, I'm still of the opinion he'll be gone this window, but I'll throw a cheeky contract at him to try and add an extra year on, as it is next season is his final contracted one. Jason Marr is joining Raith on a PCA.

I'm looking for a back up CB to take Marrs spot on the bench, and I'll be looking to replace Knox, if he leaves. The rest of the squad were all renewed apart from about seven strikers who were all fucking useless.

Untitled.thumb.png.538a4c560b4325ff315a1d01a425563f.png

Forgot to mention that this boy came through my youth system. Craig Fisher, remember the name.

In other news, Knox is refusing to speak to me about a contract.

St Mirren beat Cowdenbeath on penalties so will play in the Championship again next season. We'll also be joined by Raith Rovers, who ran away with the League One title, and Queen of the South who were relegated from the top flight with only one win all season. Dunfermline and Ross County contested the Promotion Play Off, and Dunfermline came out on top. So three new clubs to contend with.

On 12/9/2017 at 20:41, RandomGuy. said:

I here you ask, RandomGuy, who did finish 11th then. Well, heres the final table.

I'm delighted you avoided the drop but stop saying 11th in a 10 team league!  

[emoji38] force of habit since I mention the bottom of the top flight so much, won't be an issue next season when I'm battling for promotion..

Untitled.thumb.png.dc9f09709a8a6e26ad1586aaf0c4b5db.png

*insert Proclaimers video of Sunshine on Leith here*

No sell on clauses. No additional clauses. I get £19k of it in the transfer budget.

I hate my chairman. Our finances now sit at £10k in the bank. About the only positive I can think of.

Ooft that's a boot in the baws right there.
Aye it's a blow right enough, half the reason I've not updated this for a while as I'm not posting results before the squad, and I won't post the squad until the window closes. Searching for an AM even close to Knox is impossible.

Summer Transfers 2019/20

You already know I'd signed Andy Rinomhota on a free after his loan last season. We'd also extended the loans of Scott Martin and Glen McAuley for a further season too. 

Matthew Knoxs move to Brentford has also been posted. Others who went out were just dross on free transfers and one random youth on loan. Hibs and Hearts spent deadline day offering me £10k in multiple different ways for Craig Fisher, and I've now sworn I'll never sell a player to either of them for being such c***s.

Heres the overview of transfers..

Untitled.png.278597ad6b666e3979a33f3e2cb8d468.png

Tantalising stuff.

Chris McLaughlin was bizarrely released by Dumbarton, so I swooped in. He'll provide back up to Jackson Longridge and hopefully take over one day. I like him. 

Untitled.thumb.png.0dcc22c2aab8c91c01124734abff093e.png

Elliot Richards was released by Everton. Signed as cheap back up and a development gamble. No idea how he'll turn out.

Untitled.thumb.png.8edc31e77e4583e43d00c37798329b7d.png

Livingston Squad 2019/20

Goalkeepers

Untitled.png.d93246d5a696e28b748a277cdfaf400d.png

Jamieson remains first choice. Debating at what stage I'll give Pettigrew a chance though, as he seems capable of being their long term. Dundee offered me £5k for him on deadline day. Minks.

Defenders

Untitled.png.c7b4c41d8b5d37db0797c94b4942abdd.png

Sesay enters the second season of his loan, can't remember if I mentioned him staying on anywhere before this. Pretty weak depth wise in the middle but I've forgotten I only had three so never signed anyone, might hunt a free agent down. Sesay, Martin, Gallacher, Longridge is the starting backline.

Midfielders

Untitled.png.8d3611a6680007b97191c36c531d1102.png

A frankly obscene amount of midfielders, although I play five in there. Only intended on having four CMs but the emergence of Fisher means I'm now overstocked. I've been trying to sell Lewis White for two season now. Your eyes might be drawn to the lack of AMs, which shows how poorly my hunt to replace Knox went. Rinomhota is easily the best I could manage, but I'm not sure he'll be as influential as Knox.

Strikers

Untitled.png.016c4444e94cf600e6ff863f0a77bc7b.png

McAuley remains, despite not scoring in his previous six months here, apparently Livingston fans populate forums calling him a "wee shitebag" and making up stories that if I dont pay him I have to pay a fee. Carrick continues to out perfom his rating, while Mullen performs below it.

August 2019/20

Untitled.thumb.png.51f044cecb2f3e4674431b3248c85def.png

A solid start to the season, an injury to Rinomhota meant Mullen got a chance at AM in the Cups and here, and hes done well enough to suggest he might be useful there. Delighted to see McAuley scoring, and Fisher got his first senior goal aswell. Pretty happy with this.

Untitled.png.59b6f15d0a44796f9bdcb5e5287a9a50.png

Nine points clear of 10th. HERE WE FUCKING GO!

Ross County are my tips for the title, an absolutely disgusting team they have. Cammy Kerr, Stefan Scougall and Craig Curran all far too good for this level.