Kelty Hearts & the EOS League

• Replies 403
3 hours ago, Cyclizine said:

Talbot never applied, not sure where you're getting your information from, but it's not accurate

As a lifelong Talbot fan I am not aware of Talbot ever being interested in any other grade of football other than Junior. 

On ‎14‎/‎12‎/‎2017 at 22:54, Robert James said:

A sound approach, although you don't need a licence to JOIN the EoSL, so you would have a full 15 months to put everything in place, should you win the EoSL at the first attempt in 2018/19.

Also, why  is there alleged link (mentioned in several posts) between  Linlithgow and Bo'Ness joining  the pyramid simultaneously ? 

The way it looks, the wee rose are happy to stay Junior until Bo'ness make move.  I think they are worried we would 'steal a march' on them by leaving, so would want to do it at the same time.

It does smack a little of their hand being forced as despite getting their license they haven't shown much enthusiasm over a move so far.

The way it looks, the wee rose are happy to stay Junior until Bo'ness make move.  I think they are worried we would 'steal a march' on them by leaving, so would want to do it at the same time.
It does smack a little of their hand being forced as despite getting their license they haven't shown much enthusiasm over a move so far.

Difference is,you will be told you are leaving the juniors if the club decides to.the rose would need to ballott their members.like most big clubs [emoji12]

15 hours ago, Jambo'ness said:

What benefit do we get from moving at present?   We already have a licence and the associated benefits. 

If you move then the question may arise - not as much being forced more a case of being able to wait and see. 

I am happy that we are in a better position than yourselves if any decision arises given we already meet the criteria against Newtown Park which is at present a hovel.    

15 hours ago, lithgierose said:

Difference is,you will be told you are leaving the juniors if the club decides to.the rose would need to ballott their members.like most big clubs emoji12.png

46 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

What benefit do we get from moving at present?   We already have a licence and the associated benefits. 

If you move then the question may arise - not as much being forced more a case of being able to wait and see. 

I am happy that we are in a better position than yourselves if any decision arises given we already meet the criteria against Newtown Park which is at present a hovel.    

Why do you pair of trolls have to infect every thread with petty point-scoring comments?  Any valid points you make, which are few and far between, are ruined by your incessant infatuation with Bo'ness.

7 minutes ago, Jambo'ness said:

Why do you pair of trolls have to infect every thread with petty point-scoring comments?  Any valid points you make, which are few and far between, are ruined by your incessant infatuation with Bo'ness.

Which part is point scoring or petty?

Is Newtown Park up to required standards - the answer is no, that's a hard fact.  Out of the 2 clubs which is in the better position to move?

It was your suggestion that the Rose were somehow waiting for Bo'ness to move that prompted my factual reply.  Not my fault if you are unwilling to accept hard facts.

On 14/12/2017 at 12:37, Goalie Hamish said:

Given attendances in the Lowland League which appear in many cases to be very low, there needs to be a relaxation of the requirements to allow clubs to go into it without one on the proviso they obtain one within say 2 seasons. Wasn't there already a period of grace when it first started, that should be extended to everyone entering the league.

Nonsense why should clubs like ww spend fortunes to then allow clubs in wi absolutely nae criteria? 

A precedent was set, now clubs have to get there on them terms even if it means slashing the players budget which others have indicated on this thread? 

9 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

Nonsense why should clubs like ww spend fortunes to then allow clubs in wi absolutely nae criteria? 

A precedent was set, now clubs have to get there on them terms even if it means slashing the players budget which others have indicated on this thread? 

Exactly, clubs at this level let the world pass them by and they now need to catch up. The non-league in Scotland is evolving and junior clubs are in danger of going the way of the dodo unless prompt apposite action is taken.

27 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

This attitude is why it's very difficult to change anything in Scottish football.

It's no about the money, it's about the time it takes to get licenced. WW got a grace period to meet the criteria and therefore this should also be offered to other clubs if we ever hope to get to where we want to be. Smacks of someone scared at the prospect of Juniors clubs joining.

33 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

Which part is point scoring or petty?

Is Newtown Park up to required standards - the answer is no, that's a hard fact.  Out of the 2 clubs which is in the better position to move?

It was your suggestion that the Rose were somehow waiting for Bo'ness to move that prompted my factual reply.  Not my fault if you are unwilling to accept hard facts.

Is Newtown Park actually very far away from a licence?

5 minutes ago, Goalie Hamish said:

Is Newtown Park actually very far away from a licence?

They don't own their park it was gifted to the Newtown Park Association for the benefit of the community by Falkirk Council - there has been no visible improvements which would suggest they are a distance from meeting the criteria.

Just now, 8MileBU said:

Credibility? Think the majority see it as a mockery that you bought your licence as opposed to doing it the right way.

What a clown you really are.  Doing it the right way!!

Surely getting the appropriate licence was doing it the right way?  If the Rose members choose to move we are in a position to go NOW - what about your miserable excuse for a team?

1 minute ago, Auld Heid said:

They don't own their park it was gifted to the Newtown Park Association for the benefit of the community by Falkirk Council - there has been no visible improvements which would suggest they are a distance from meeting the criteria.

The criteria seems fairly basic, they have a large bit of covered terrace, they don't need floodlights (I don't think), they can segregate spectators, proper turnstiles, nae idea about cludgie situation. Can't be too far away.

46 minutes ago, Goalie Hamish said:

This attitude is why it's very difficult to change anything in Scottish football.

It's no about the money, it's about the time it takes to get licenced. WW got a grace period to meet the criteria and therefore this should also be offered to other clubs if we ever hope to get to where we want to be. Smacks of someone scared at the prospect of Juniors clubs joining.

No, it smacks of fans of Junior clubs wanting to jump leagues.

49 minutes ago, Goalie Hamish said:

Yer just no getting it, the grace period and LL  was there from the start for ALL/ANY clubs to apply. Clubs have SPENT money to get where they are today. 

Scared of junior clubs joining I've said from the start can't wait for yer Bonnyrigg s, Penicuik s,  Nitten s et al to be playing competitively ww week in week oot :lol:

Bonnyrigg have withdrawn  from friendlies once or twice against ww in the past if it recall :P

Defo not scared of the prospect bring it on!!! :thumsup2

What a clown you really are.  Doing it the right way!!
Surely getting the appropriate licence was doing it the right way?  If the Rose members choose to move we are in a position to go NOW - what about your miserable excuse for a team?

[emoji1]