Bairns vs Pars - Sat 4th Nov

• Replies 887
13 hours ago, Bairnardo said:

We are going to absolutely pump the fifers here.

(Once again, please no one bookmark this post or otherwise retain for future use)

You really need to stop doing this.

Would be great to win but may just paper over the cracks. Just wanting lot to get on the scoresheet.

7 hours ago, TheMessiah said:

Falkirk's miserable season is fucking hilarious.

That fact that we are doing half-decent makes this even funnier.

We also tend to be shite against them.

We tend to be even shitier at TFS.

This is the exact kind of game where the players shit the bed, take a pumping and give Falkirk a platform to boost their season and recover from.

Hope that helps.

So no matter how absolutely honking we are the Pars are still our bitches.

Fair enough.

Not confident after last week. We've been minging since that Dundee Utd home defeat at the end of September. Even the 3-1 win at home against Livi last week wasn't a great performance.

Sadly it's got the same old feeling every time we go to Falkirk. Good banter pre-match, then the team don't turn up and we lose. Will still be there regardless.

Looking forward to this. The games against Dunfermline are a decent substitute until the real derby games against Hibs come back.

We are obviously garbage so a likely defeat is on the cards. Hard to see where any improvement is likely to come from until the squad can be changed up.

Sick to the back teeth of going to their place and getting turned over. Don't see it changing either. Still be a decent day out.

Would take Talbot getting the cells for the weekend for a neck high challenge on Hippolyte.

Heart says a wee 12/1 treble on Dundee Utd, Pars and Dumbarton (to return Pars to the top of the table and leave Falkirk 5 points adrift in 9th). Head says to go for 11/1 for Falkirk to win 2-0. Wouldn't be surprised to see Shiels and McManus back in the team. 

1 hour ago, Back Post Misses said:

The Dunfermline seethe over Hippo seems not to be abating.

After his poor first half performance on Saturday, surely he won't start. Might come on and score the winner I suppose!

Is there any need for us to - yet again - go through the excessive Armistice pageantry pre-match? It just absolutely kills the little atmosphere there is inside the ground before the game and is far too long.

The tributes etc should be next weekend only. That we happen to be away from home is irrelevant. The whole thing is growing arms and legs at Falkirk - we're getting as bad as Rangers.

After his poor first half performance on Saturday, surely he won't start. Might come on and score the winner I suppose!

Clearly Hartley not happy with him and Austin. The problem with them both is you never really know what you are going to get when they play. All that aside I still would play them both.

9 hours ago, Hughsie said:

Is there any need for us to - yet again - go through the excessive Armistice pageantry pre-match? It just absolutely kills the little atmosphere there is inside the ground before the game and is far too long.

The tributes etc should be next weekend only. That we happen to be away from home is irrelevant. The whole thing is growing arms and legs at Falkirk - we're getting as bad as Rangers.

Totally agree. They had all the nonsense before the Leicester vs Everton game on Sunday and the commentator said they were doing it early "because they don't have another home game nearer the time." Whit?! If you don't have a home game next weekend then you don't need to mark it at all.

It's become pure marketing and it's a bit disgusting tbh.