Irvine Meadow 17/18

MeddaNewGuy

21 hours ago, tombo said:

Good on you and your weans for sticking by the Dodgers when they were in the doldrums, however it doesn't deflect from your original post when you labelled all Vics fans as liars in reference to Irvine Celtic, therefore inferring we were all bigots. That wasn't banter or a joke. Remember that?

As ive already stated i have mates who follow the Dodgers, that aren't on P&B, who are pissed off big time at your inference.  If Geo61 wasn't banned from here you would be getting it tight from him as well and he is one of your mob. However having grown up with them they know you've talking shite!

Really? So did you phone round them all and tell them about it, or did you put it on the Non P&B Vics fans WhatsApp group?

• Replies 528
1 hour ago, jimbaxters said:

Really? So did you phone round them all and tell them about it, or did you put it on the Non P&B Vics fans WhatsApp group?

Aye really! Don't need the Whats App group as we socialise regularly.:P

Anyway we have moved on & are back to talking football and have wished them all the best against Maryhill.;)

58 minutes ago, lang said:

How was the crowd?

pretty decent I thought. somewhere in the 300- 400 region maybe? 

Game was far from pretty due to being  hard fought but better to watch than the 0-0 scoreline suggests. Both teams had good spells and both hit the woodwork so a draw doesn't really do anyone a disservice.

Really enjoyed the Friday night fitba, Couple of beers outside under the lights watching the match on a mild evening is a pleasure that we should be allowed as many chances to repeat as possible. 

image.thumb.png.eb0cfdcbd33134dd4d5e2a7b9450afcc.png

8 minutes ago, Shanner said:

pretty decent I thought. somewhere in the 300- 400 region maybe? 

Game was far from pretty due to being  hard fought but better to watch than the 0-0 scoreline suggests. Both teams had good spells and both hit the woodwork so a draw doesn't really do anyone a disservice.

Really enjoyed the Friday night fitba, Couple of beers outside under the lights watching the match on a mild evening is a pleasure that we should be allowed as many chances to repeat as possible. 

image.thumb.png.eb0cfdcbd33134dd4d5e2a7b9450afcc.png

Yes whos ever idea it was I reckon the crowd was decent so hats off

2nd time  I have seen meadow this season and they dont look any better

1 hour ago, Beckanbaur said:

Quick question, how on earth could meadow no 5 dispute the fact he was getting a red with the ref yesterday, he coulda got the jail never mind an early bath.

Yeah it was poor from him, how did Cambuslang 11 stay on the park though?