"It's not a rivalry, honest" Dunfermline vs Falkirk 19th Aug

• Replies 995

Craig Sibbald is going to have nightmares about Ryan Williamson tonight. The wee c**t was absolutely destroyed by our lanky goddess today.

2 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

Naw. Dont start that pish. Yous were at it before the game aswell. We have the rights on being a fucking disgrace today.

2 heads gones from 3 league games. Players have a lot to answer for.

Housty aswell, disregarded every positive aspect of preseason to play long balls (exactly like Boxing Day last year) and have a midfield with no pace.

Very pleased with the win, but we were outplayed by 9 men for half an hour there.

We weren't outplayed but we didn't have the dominance we'd expect. We started off well against 9 men but the players lose concentration badly and started pushing forward to much, it was a really good finish by Taiwo though, it happens.

I'll take it, a wins a win and a 3-1 win is a good one, wonder if we'll have any photos of Sibbald going down the tunnel this time? He's always had it in him, at the headsgone 2-1 game he kicked out twice in the first half while we were winning. He let's the occasion get to him when Falkirk are losing.

Falkirk also genuinely played better with 9, they had a better mentality to it and there defence was far tighter. If it had been about 4/5 for us it would've reflected the game a bit better but the Falkirk defence deserves credit for when they went down to 9.

Your young left back Gallagher is a great wee player, but having said that, your back four as a group were shocking until you went down to nine. Your back four were so square, so slow, so easy to catch out on the turn. Unbelievable! We were far too complacent after Miller went off. Thank goodness we have Joe Cardle. At the end of the day, it is a super result. Just disappointed that we are not sitting top of the league tonight. Clearly, the Arabs are there for the taking...

:)

As garbage as most falkirk fans expected today I think but I didn't think we would get 2 (deserved) straight reds.

Dunfermline were strange in the second half, should have looked to slaughter us at 9 men, but instead played like a bunch of mates when someone doesn't turn up at 5's and the team with 5 goes a bit easier so it's not ridiculous.