"It's not a rivalry, honest" Dunfermline vs Falkirk 19th Aug

It's been a meteoric rise for the Pars since finishing 7th in Scotland third tier behind a plethora of part time teams. No wonder they are on a high, best enjoy it whilst you can lads.

Trying far too hard.

• Replies 995
4 hours ago, Bairnardo said:

Did somebody order a winding up?

NAT WEDDERBURN IS OVERWEIGHT AND NOT VERY GID AT FITBAW

HAHAHAHAHAHA

#Bantzoffthescale

3 hours ago, Senor Bairn said:

FATTY NATTY BOOM BOOM

HA HA HA #WEAREFALKIRK

Careful lads, one of them will post that gif of him doing that trick in a minute

really? well ill be going off the top board on the fifers cause im convinced we will lose with a whimper

Actually, I am thinking that Dunfermline will come at us like crazed madmen on Saturday. If we put out a team with pace such as Harris, Austen etc, and avoid Kerr in the middle, we might just be able to do them on the counter.

Of course that depends on Houstie being adventurous. Not something he is renowned for.

I think you guys need to realise that the fannies who got so wound up last season will be the same fannies that shout and swear when we're 3-0 up against some part-time nonsense.

Especially the c**t up the back of the Norrie that calls at least one opposition player (or the ref) a peado on a weekly basis. One of the most obvious cases of projection you're ever likely to witness, as he's a right twitchy looking fucker.

7 hours ago, Back Post Misses said:

List of the companies stiffed but our Fife friends. Some size of Board at Dunfermline.

3663 Food Services
Aberdeenshire Larder
Aberdeen Football Club
Air Temperature Control
Almor Carpets
Arbroath Football Club
Automatic Retailing (Vending) Ltd
Aldermore Invoice Finance
L BaIgen
The Belhaven Brewery Co
Bitwise Ltd
Craig Brown Photography
David Brown Gas Engineers
Booking Services International
BMI Healthcare Collections
130C
Bank of Scotland
British Red Cross
Mr Graham Brown
Caledonia's Larder Ltd
Campbell Medical Supplies
Camtec
Charisma Blinds
Charlie Irons Coaches Ltd
Chrystal Petrolium Co. Ltd
Cowdenbeath Football Club Ltd
Stephen Curtis
I Clark
D&G Autocare
Disclosure Scotland
Discounted Office Supplies
Douglas Scott
B Duncan
Elite Sports Analysis Limited
Equinox Access Solutions Ltd
Ewan Smith
Fairways GM Ltd
Fife Council
Fife Chamber of Commerce & Enterprise
Fife Airport
First Scottish Document Management
First Post Ltd
First Scottish Searching
Food Options UK Ltd
Football Safety Officers Association
Garthland Print Limited
Gibb & Beveridge Engineering Agencies
Glen Bakers Ltd
Graham's Dairy Ltd
Greentech (Sportsturf) Ltd
G4S Secure Solutions (UK) Ltd
Gunnebo UK Ltd
Greene King Brewing and Retailing Ltd
Hamilton FC
HBJ Gately Wareing
Heart of Midlothian FC
H&G Burgoyne Ltd
Hunter Executive Coaches Ltd
HCA International
Mr an Hunter
Mrs Helen Irvine Hunter
A Hood
IMG Media Ltd
Infowork Ltd
Inntel Limited
Interstadia Ltd
J R Fine Foods Ltd
Kingdom FM Radio Ltd
Konica Minolta
Libero
Lisney Chartered Surveyors
J Leishman
Keith Love
Macklin Motors
Malone & Associates
Donna Martin
McLean & Stewart
Morpeth Town F.C.
J Meiklem
Ross McArthur
Mrs S Masterton
C McBay
F McConnell
Mr G Masterton
Mr C Martin
Sandy Morris
Muirhall Energy Limited
Gordon McDougall
H Melrose
N.C.S. Group Ltd
Nightingales
Glasgow Nuffield Hospital
Optimum Football Consultancy
Phonographic Performance Limited
Platinum One
Premier Services
Preston North End FC
Performing Rights Society Limited
Robert Purvis Plant Hire Ltd
Robert Purvis
Pars Supporters Trust
Rangers Football Club - In Liquidation
B Robertson
Sage (UK) Limited
Sa!tire Patisserie Ltd
Scottish Power UK plc
Scottish Ambulance Service
Scottish Gas 600073165
Sentinel Employment Law
Scottish Football Association
Sign Plus Ltd
Kevin Simpson
British Sky Broadcasting Ltd
Software Foundation Ltd
Space Clinics Ltd
Sportsmed UK Ltd
Stefano Salvatori Sport Management Ltd
Richard Street
The Sunlight Service Group
Mr and Mrs Sinclair
Rodney Shearer
Sunlight textile Services
E Spreung
John Simpson
Technology Telecom Ltd
Thistle Site Accommodation
Thomson Cooper & Co
ThyssenKrupp Elevator UK Limited
Total Teamware Ltd
Trophy Centre
Tuft Ltd
The Edinburgh Clinic
Universal Sports Management
University of Stirling
R Weymes
Yellow Pages
John Young Signs

Am gutted Rangers aren't on that list.

List of the companies stiffed but our Fife friends. Some size of Board at Dunfermline.

3663 Food Services
Aberdeenshire Larder
Aberdeen Football Club
Air Temperature Control
Almor Carpets
Arbroath Football Club
Automatic Retailing (Vending) Ltd
Aldermore Invoice Finance
L BaIgen
The Belhaven Brewery Co
Bitwise Ltd
Craig Brown Photography
David Brown Gas Engineers
Booking Services International
130C
Bank of Scotland
British Red Cross
Mr Graham Brown
Caledonia's Larder Ltd
Campbell Medical Supplies
Camtec
Charisma Blinds
Charlie Irons Coaches Ltd
Chrystal Petrolium Co. Ltd
Cowdenbeath Football Club Ltd
Stephen Curtis
I Clark
D&G Autocare
Disclosure Scotland
Discounted Office Supplies
Douglas Scott
B Duncan
Elite Sports Analysis Limited
Equinox Access Solutions Ltd
Ewan Smith
Fairways GM Ltd
Fife Council
Fife Chamber of Commerce & Enterprise
Fife Airport
First Scottish Document Management
First Post Ltd
First Scottish Searching
Food Options UK Ltd
Football Safety Officers Association
Garthland Print Limited
Gibb & Beveridge Engineering Agencies
Glen Bakers Ltd
Graham's Dairy Ltd
Greentech (Sportsturf) Ltd
G4S Secure Solutions (UK) Ltd
Gunnebo UK Ltd
Greene King Brewing and Retailing Ltd
Hamilton FC
HBJ Gately Wareing
Heart of Midlothian FC
H&G Burgoyne Ltd
Hunter Executive Coaches Ltd
HCA International
Mr an Hunter
Mrs Helen Irvine Hunter
A Hood
IMG Media Ltd
Infowork Ltd
Inntel Limited
Interstadia Ltd
J R Fine Foods Ltd
Kingdom FM Radio Ltd
Konica Minolta
Libero
Lisney Chartered Surveyors
J Leishman
Keith Love
Macklin Motors
Malone & Associates
Donna Martin
McLean & Stewart
Morpeth Town F.C.
J Meiklem
Ross McArthur
Mrs S Masterton
C McBay
F McConnell
Mr G Masterton
Mr C Martin
Sandy Morris
Muirhall Energy Limited
Gordon McDougall
H Melrose
N.C.S. Group Ltd
Nightingales
Glasgow Nuffield Hospital
Optimum Football Consultancy
Phonographic Performance Limited
Platinum One
Premier Services
Preston North End FC
Performing Rights Society Limited
Robert Purvis Plant Hire Ltd
Robert Purvis
Pars Supporters Trust
Rangers Football Club - In Liquidation
B Robertson
Sage (UK) Limited
Sa!tire Patisserie Ltd
Scottish Power UK plc
Scottish Ambulance Service
Scottish Gas 600073165
Sentinel Employment Law
Scottish Football Association
Sign Plus Ltd
Kevin Simpson
British Sky Broadcasting Ltd
Software Foundation Ltd
Space Clinics Ltd
Sportsmed UK Ltd
Stefano Salvatori Sport Management Ltd
Richard Street
The Sunlight Service Group
Mr and Mrs Sinclair
Rodney Shearer
Sunlight textile Services
E Spreung
John Simpson
Technology Telecom Ltd
Thistle Site Accommodation
Thomson Cooper & Co
ThyssenKrupp Elevator UK Limited
Total Teamware Ltd
Trophy Centre
Tuft Ltd
The Edinburgh Clinic
Universal Sports Management
University of Stirling
R Weymes
Yellow Pages
John Young Signs

178475849b613c774ed77149155ea1da.jpg

Oh for goodness sake, you diddies. Get over it and get back to talking about football. That is all so yesterday... 

How many of you lot are going to turn up to see your heroes get thumped on Saturday? We are so looking forward to this game. Bring on the Hippo... he's due a very warm welcome to EEP and he is so going to get it!

:)

The last game showed a gulf in quality in the squads. We didn't take the defeat too well but from interviews at the time AJ was at least learning a lesson about what was needed if we were to improve on 5th place. Falkirk were able to sub on boys that would have walked into our starting lineup. Even with Clark out we now have a choice of four strikers who all look in form and I'd be happy with any two of them starting. Joe Cardle is like a new signing. The forgotten man last season but he has shown over the years he can score against any team. Having a system that accommodates him and Higgy, plus two strikers gives us a real goal threat. 

Best chance for a while for us to beat Falkirk but I'm sure we'll f**k it up/implode. Cardle or Higgy to get sent off early on for lamping someone early on and Falkirk to cruise it. 

Love your enthusiasm, your confidence and then the wee insurance policy at the end as real reality checks in. [emoji23]

One think to remember, the Bairns have not become bad overnight. Yes, not a great start to the league this year but... Expect the unexpected, COYB!!!

14 minutes ago, bejazz1 said:

Love your enthusiasm, your confidence and then the wee insurance policy at the end as real reality checks in. emoji23.png

One think to remember, the Bairns have not become bad overnight. Yes, not a great start to the league this year but... Expect the unexpected, COYB!!!

Should be a good tear up anyway. I'd advise the Falkirk kit person to pack plenty of shinpads. 

So, with your last statement, are you implying you have a team full of hammer throwers?
The thing is, your players will need to be quick to get near us, that not happened for quite a while!!!