Title Odds

selfassemblyshire

There's no doubt that this is becoming a strong league. 

In days before the Lowland League, East and South of Scotland sides would struggle in Scottish Cup ties versus Highland League and Junior clubs.

Now the tide has turned, and is still turning in favour of the Lowland League sides, should be an interesting season.

• Replies 40

Mcbookie odds today 

EK 2/9 draw 11/2 Star 11/2 

Shire 5/6 draw 15/4 BSC 17/10 

Ed Uni 12/5 draw 21/5 Colts 4/7 

Gretna 20/23 draw 15/4 Strollers 13/8 

Selkirk 6/5 draw 7/2 ww 5/4 

Spartans 1/7 draw 7/1 Hawick 7/1

Uni o Stirling 4/5 draw 15/4 Vale 9/5 

Probably aboot right but there be value in there somewhere but where??? 

On 17/07/2017 at 17:53, newcastle broon said:

11th ffs :lol:

Fair play for going public though :thumsup2

Err well err at this precise moment al eat humble pie and  will take 11th :unsure2:

Very young inexperienced side who were cut up like a knife through butter at times today. 

Things can only get better :unsure:

20 hours ago, newcastle broon said:

Err well err at this precise moment al eat humble pie and  will take 11th :unsure2:

Very young inexperienced side who were cut up like a knife through butter at times today. 

Long season ahead? It will be a very competitive league this year and you don't get much time to allow a team to gel.

21 hours ago, newcastle broon said:

I'd disagree with you there on the young inexperienced side Newky. I'd argue pretty experienced Kerr Dodds, Wullie Kidd, Chris Gordon, Ryan McKenzie, James McPartkin, John-Ross Kerr all starting. 

Patience, encouragement and time required. 

2 hours ago, Rab B Nesbit said:

I'd disagree with you there on the young inexperienced side Newky. I'd argue pretty experienced Kerr Dodds, Wullie Kidd, Chris Gordon, Ryan McKenzie, James McPartkin, John-Ross Kerr all starting. 

Patience, encouragement and time required. 

Aye well 4 o them were slower than me at the back. We were way behind Selkirk yesterday. Look how easy they took their goals and it could've been a lot more. The so called experienced ones arguing among themselves which technically might no be a bad thing? They certainly got plenty encouragement yesterday though unfortunately  you aren't allowed time in this league. 

As i said things can only get better. 

17 hours ago, newcastle broon said:

Aye well 4 o them were slower than me at the back. We were way behind Selkirk yesterday. Look how easy they took their goals and it could've been a lot more. The so called experienced ones arguing among themselves which technically might no be a bad thing? They certainly got plenty encouragement yesterday though unfortunately  you aren't allowed time in this league. 

As i said things can only get better. 

Aye you can just give them time but what there isn't in this league (without money) is  a quick fix. We had 2 signed players 6 weeks ago. 

45 minutes ago, Rab B Nesbit said:

Aye you are just give them time but what there isn't in this league (without money) is  a quick fix. We had 2 signed players 6 weeks ago. 

Things can only get better,  I'm just moaning cause I'm  sitting here on a bout of flu after watching that in the pissin rain on Saturday. The wee stand was full as the front couple rows were nae good to the elements. 

The young lad we had last season ripped us up for arse paper :(

I did notice there were stantions at equal intervals all around the perimeter fence, a sign their floodlights might no be far away? Good luck to them? 

Lowland League Winner 2017/18 - Outright

East Kilbride6/5

Spartans5/2

BSC Glasgow4/1

East Stirling8/1

Cumbernauld Colts12/1

Stirling University16/1

Selkirk25/1

Civil Service50/1

Dalbeattie66/1

Edusports66/1

Gala Fairydean Rovers100/1

Gretna100/1

Edinburgh University100/1

Vale Of Leithen100/1

Hawick Ra100/1

Whitehill200/1

https://www.mcbookie.com/en-gb/sports/non-league

That's a surprise. 

7 minutes ago, lowenan said:

Lowland League Winner 2017/18 - Outright

East Kilbride6/5

Spartans5/2

BSC Glasgow4/1

East Stirling8/1

Cumbernauld Colts12/1

Stirling University16/1

Selkirk25/1

Civil Service50/1

Dalbeattie66/1

Edusports66/1

Gala Fairydean Rovers100/1

Gretna100/1

Edinburgh University100/1

Vale Of Leithen100/1

Hawick Ra100/1

Whitehill200/1

https://www.mcbookie.com/en-gb/sports/non-league

That's a surprise. 

What is ww to finish bottom?

£1 ew at them prices please :thumsup2

They've only  just updated the prices from Saturdays results.....  

22 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

Things can only get better,  I'm just moaning cause I'm  sitting here on a bout of flu after watching that in the pissin rain on Saturday. The wee stand was full as the front couple rows were nae good to the elements. 

The young lad we had last season ripped us up for arse paper :(

I did notice there were stantions at equal intervals all around the perimeter fence, a sign their floodlights might no be far away? Good luck to them? 

Now that's just poor planning Newky you should gave checked the weather forecast ... did I mention it was 25 degrees in the German capital :lol:  

That'll be the young lad that left to go with our last manager ... 

2 minutes ago, Rab B Nesbit said:

Now that's just poor planning Newky you should gave checked the weather forecast ... did I mention it was 25 degrees in the German capital :lol:  

That'll be the young lad that left to go with our last manager ... 

Aye a cracking player is that laddie. 

10 hours ago, Currahee! said:

Selkirk into 14/1 now.

I've watched Selkirk twice this season .....Once v Hibs youth in a friendly and the other night in the 10-0 thumping of HRA.......they even scored the final 3  goals having gone down to 10 men through injury!

They look a  very decent, well organised, well managed and balanced side and  have a decent sized squad.

If they can last the pace a top 4 placing is not beyond them.

10 hours ago, Currahee! said:

Selkirk into 14/1 now.

2 hours ago, Born To Run said:

Wonder if anyone got a piece of the 100/1 - could be an inspired pick!

36 minutes ago, McSpreader said:

I've watched Selkirk twice this season .....Once v Hibs youth in a friendly and the other night in the 10-0 thumping of HRA.......they even scored the final 3  goals having gone down to 10 men through injury!

They look a  very decent, well organised, well managed and balanced side and  have a decent sized squad.

If they can last the pace a top 4 placing is not beyond them.

Lets all not get too carried away it's gonnae take some effort to split EK Spartans BSC and the Shire..... 

Would be tremendous for Borders fitba if they did. 

31 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

Lets all not get too carried away it's gonnae take some effort to split EK Spartans BSC and the Shire..... 

Would be tremendous for Borders fitba if they did. 

It would.

I don't really keep up with LL fitba' but will take more of an interest this season. 

Selkirk away at CColts tomorrow and I think they play  BSC at home on the 19th so that will be a result worth watching out for.

Btw, no word of a lie, It crossed my mind to have a bet on  Selkirk for this season after the Hibs match it was that good a performance but simply never got around to it. Feel free to remind me at the end of the season if they do  well!

• 2 months later...

Two-fifths mark reached yesterday (a few cancelled/postponed games aside plus 2 in 'Matchday X' not come along yet).

For the moment there are 3 teams clear of the pack - pursued by Selkirk with games-in-hand.

After the upcoming cup-tie fortnight there's several "head-to-heads" between now and Christmas:

BSCG          Spartans        East Kil        Selkirk

Oct 14     Buckie   (A)    Clachn.  (H)    Cowdenb. (A)    B. o’Dee (A)   SC R2

Oct 21     Bonnyton (H)    Ormiston (H)    Cumbern. (A)    ------------   SCC R2

Oct 28     Stir Uni (H)    Edusport (A)    Selkirk  (A)    East Kil (H)

midweek                                                    Edin Uni (A)

Nov 04     Vale o L (A)    East Kil (A)    Spartans (H)    East Sti (H)

Nov 11                                                                    SCC R3

Nov 18     Cumbern. (H)    Stir Uni (H)    Whitehil (A)    Gretna   (H)

Nov 25     Cumbern. (A)    Dalbeat. (A)    Hawick   (A)    Gretna   (A)

Dec 02     Dalbeat. (H)                                                   EQC R3

Dec 09     East Sti (H)    Selkirk  (H)    Edin Uni (H)    Spartans (A)

Dec 16     Edin Uni (A)    Stir Uni (A)    East Sti (A)    Civil SS (H)

Dec 23     Stir Uni (A)    Gala     (H)    Selkirk  (H)    East Kil (A)

Dec 30     Civil SS (H)    Whitehil (A)    Edusport (A)    Vale o L (H)

Jan 06     Whitehil (A)    Civil SS (H)    Dalbeat. (A)    Gala     (A)

Jan 13     Spartans (H)    BSCG     (A)    Gretna   (H)    Hawick   (H)

Jan 20                                                                    EQC SF

Jan 27     Edusport (A)    Hawick   (A)    Gala     (H)    Edin Uni (H)

Feb 03     Vale o L (H)    East Kil (H)    Spartans (A)    Cumbern. (H)

Feb 10     ------------    Edin Uni (H)    Whitehil (H)    East Sti (A)

Feb 17     Selkirk  (H)    Edusport (H)    Vale o L (H)    BSCG     (A)

Feb 24     Gala     (A)    Vale o L (A)    Cumbern. (A)    Stir Uni (H)

Mar 03                                                                    SCC R4

Mar 10

Mar 17     Gretna   (H)    Cumberb. (H)    Civil SS (A)    Whitehil (A)

Mar 24

Mar 31                                                                    SCC SF

Apr 07     East Kil (H)    Gretna   (A)    BSCG     (A)    Edusport (H)

Apr 14     Hawick   (H)    East Sti (H)    Stir Uni (A)    Dalbeat. (A)

No date                    East Sti (A)                    Dalbeat. (H)
                           Whitehil (A)    Bur/Sel. (A)    Burntis. (A)   EQC R1/R2

• 7 months later...