Whitehill Welfare - 50/1

Edinburgh University - 66/1

Civil Service - 100/1

Edusport - 100/1

Hawick Royal Albert - 100/1

Selkirk - 100/1

Vale of Leithen - 100/1

Thoughts?

I feel the odds for EK are very short, not so sure if they will be as strong an outfit this year.

25/1 for BSC looks very tempting, darkhorses for me this year!

At the other end I think it will be hard to call, although I dont think Vale of Leithen will finish in the bottom two.

• Replies 40
13 hours ago, Jerry Macguire said:

25/1 on BSC is very tempting indeed. Mind you I am biased.

6 hours ago, Born To Run said:

Yep.

Having a piece of that 25/1 e/w...

But yous are only a boys club wi nae ambition remember :whistle

Good luck for the season ahead :unsure2:

Buying money on ek...still got the cup money to spend....did i see in the papers there ex manager chasing them for 20k bonus money....thats not far off scottish championship level that number

7 hours ago, Baxter's Nutmeg said:

I reckon Selkirk will surprise a few this year, they are a bit off winning the actual title, but they are a decent side under the new manager.

A bit off winning the title......

3 hours ago, Baxter's Nutmeg said:

I agree with him re Spartans, I think they have strengthened well.

They have and will be right up there. To try and predict all 16 positions in this LL is just  total guesswork. 

25 minutes ago, Rab B Nesbit said:

They have and will be right up there. To try and predict all 16 positions in this LL is just  total guesswork. 

Some hungry ambitious sides up there Rab, none more than Spartans :whistle

There's gonnae be a lot of disgruntled and disappointed treasurers when May comes round. 

Only one gets the crack at the big time though :unsure2:

Would tend to agree any one from Shire, Spartans, EK, you could throw in BSC who seem to have spent well, Cumbernauld even. One of the D&G teams could be up there as well. 

Impossible to predict :blink:

Edit : a good write up reading Davie s predictions I didn't realise the uni of Stirling goal machine Geddes had retired. I thought he was player/manager. 

Some hungry ambitious sides up there Rab, none more than Spartans :whistle
There's gonnae be a lot of disgruntled and disappointed treasurers when May comes round. 
Only one gets the crack at the big time though :unsure2:
Would tend to agree any one from Shire, Spartans, EK, you could throw in BSC who seem to have spent well, Cumbernauld even. One of the D&G teams could be up there as well. 
Impossible to predict :blink:
Edit : a good write up reading Davie s predictions I didn't realise the uni of Stirling goal machine Geddes had retired. I thought he was player/manager. 

He hasn't retired

48 minutes ago, selfassemblyshire said:

Movement in the market

East Kilbride - Evens -> 11/10
East Stirlingshire 3/1 -> 4/1
Spartans - 7/2 -> 4/1
BSC Glasgow - 25/1 -> 7/1
Selkirk - 100/1 -> 80/1

Obviously been a bit of interest in BSC for them to drop in price that much!

Doesn't take much money for a price drop at non league level. Bookies run scared at slightest gamble :lol:

EK worthy favourites based on last season but don't think they'll be unbeaten for the length they went last season. 

For what it's worth yous are practically  an each way bet to nothing at them prices 8)