Work colleagues

13 hours ago, Moomintroll said:

I vote Tory & I voted for Brexit, yet I will always do all I can for an employee during a consultation or disciplinary because no one want's to f**k up on purpose, unless they are abusive or a thief, in which case, they get what they deserve. Do not blame the doctrine, blame the person.

Moomintroll is cancelled

You vote that way because you’re in a senior management position in a retailer and don’t want to pay more tax. 

Do me a fucking favour with your ‘greater good,’ pish. 
Senior team in Tesco. Dinna even get me started.... wonder who's hours get cut back first. ..
Hows my bonus next year ? Dingies nae bonus

Guest Moomintroll
[mention=72852]Moomintroll[/mention] is nowhere near the front of the queue of P&Bers needing cancelled tbh.
Thank f**k someone still likes me.

31 minutes ago, ICTChris said:

Mothercase is really expensive, we went in for a browse a few times when my wife was pregnant and it was far too pricey.

I am looking just now. I might get a deal...

52 minutes ago, parsforlife said:

Well yes cos if the tax dodging and terrible treatment of staff. But not cos badly run businesses that haven’t adapted in 20+ years of online market are going bust

People complain about materialism and capitalism but continue to support shitehawk companies like Amazon, Facebook and Apple over smaller, local businesses.

I paid £450 for a TV last week from an online retailer and they delivered it the same day. The same TV was over £600 at the only local retailer that had one. The other main one had nothing in stock in rhat price range.

A couple of weeks ago I went to a local pc repair shop to buy a cable. He didn't have any, didn't offer to get me one and I got it next day from amazon for a couple of quid.

I'd love to support local retailers but it's not easy

Any high street chain should look moving to a warehouse environment unless they offer cheap or bespoke items.
A halfway house idea of a high end fashion store with a headquarters in london and maybe a store in Manchester or glasgow and a large warehouse for online with great courier service will capture the market.
Places like end or Hanon are the way forward.
A store charging more for less quality than online is doomed unfortunately.

3 hours ago, Cerberus said:

Could you tell me the smaller, local alternative to Facebook that people should be using?

2 minutes ago, MixuFixit said:

You're posting on it right now

Well, not really. I use Facebook to keep in touch with family and friends who live a long way from me. They aren't on P&B and while I love most of you dearly, this isn't really an "alternative".

Edited by Shotgun

5 hours ago, Moomintroll said:
6 hours ago, Dons_1988 said:
[mention=72852]Moomintroll[/mention] is nowhere near the front of the queue of P&Bers needing cancelled tbh.

Thank f**k someone still likes me.

I'm not sure if they actually like you. It may be they just dislike you less than they dislike others.