The Celtic All Seasons thread

8 minutes ago, lowland star said:

The difference is Boli broken the quarantine rules and was meant to self isolate for 14 days .
Yet he said nothing and the club played him making him a illegibly for the game against Killie so by the rules Celtic should lose the game 3-0 .
I do feel for Celtic as Lennon was furious and rightly so but Boli broke the law Aberdeen players were just f..kin stupid

There is no way that Bolingoli can be perceived to have been ineligible to play against Kilmarnock, as no one knew about it until after the match. As I’ve said elsewhere, the SPFL are not going to bring in any sanctions which could potentially take points from Celtic and/or Rangers this season, as I understand that it is, for some reason, very important to both of them. 

Anyone who says they think Bolingoli was ineligible to play the match against Killie because he had recently broken the law must surely be at it, or else completely blinded to any reason or logic, possibly due to the team they support.

The difference is Boli broken the quarantine rules and was meant to self isolate for 14 days .
Yet he said nothing and the club played him making him a illegibly for the game against Killie so by the rules Celtic should lose the game 3-0 .
I do feel for Celtic as Lennon was furious and rightly so but Boli broke the law Aberdeen players were just f..kin stupid
Fuckin idiot [emoji38]

5 minutes ago, resk said:
15 minutes ago, kingjoey said:

Anyone who says they think Bolingoli was ineligible to play the match against Killie because he had recently broken the law must surely be at it, or else completely blinded to any reason or logic, possibly due to the team they support.

So teams can just ignore the Scottish and UK governments laws and do whatever they want?

We'll be lucky to have a game to watch at this rate.

1 minute ago, bennett said:

So teams can just ignore the Scottish and UK governments laws and do whatever they want?

What team ignored the Scottish Government or UK government laws?

My work, after the summer shutdown, told anyone who had been to Spain to stay at home.  Should they be sent to prison for an employee lying to them?

Surely Celtic fans are worried that, between games, players can literally vanish for two days?

Just adds to the rumours that everything is getting less and less professional the further away the Brendan Rodgers era gets.

10 minutes ago, bennett said:

You really shouldn’t have posted that. Guaranteed that Rangers players will be next.

Clearly, that's not what I said. I suspect you are at it, but here goes my explanation anyway:

A player could go out, get pished, and run over somebody in his car before driving away, then get up the next day and play a pro fitba match. As long as he wasn't suspended from playing the match due to red cards etc, and his player registration was in order, he wouldn't be ineligible for that match. But obviously he will eventually get arrested and the jail etc. His club wouldn't get a points deduction or a 3-0 defeat or any of the shite you are apparently demanding. You're mixing the law of the land with fitba eligibility.

You cant track players 24/7 mate.. they have to take responsibility for their own actions...they are humans ffs ha this one is just a particularly stupid and selfish one..

If they wanted to track them 24/7 they should have a word with wee alfredos good lady. She specialises in the tracker department.

40 minutes ago, kingjoey said:

You really shouldn’t have posted that. Guaranteed that Rangers players will be next.

Anyone who gets caught breaking the rules after this deserves all they get.

I don't believe that Nicola Sturgeon was bluffing. 

2 hours ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

Listen I’m not blaming Celtic for Bolingoli’s actions, what he done was idiotic and unacceptable and I’m sure after an investigation he’ll be sacked for his actions however there needs to be a full assessments of clubs risks and controls in place to mitigate them because what’s in place just now isn’t working

I totally agree but it's still not going to stop some clown jumping on a plane to Spain for a day if he wants... 

I'd imagine all clubs have a set of rules and code of ethics etc players need to adhere too,  I doubt the current coronavirus virus situation is in them, I'd say it will be soon... ha..

I dont know mate, again its really up to the players to act like responsible adults.. if they dont then fines, bans and getting their contract torn up should be implemented... 

3 hours ago, Romeo said:

You lads have been busy on the Celtic thread today.

AJF has gone from "jolly japester" new poster to "perma-seething", reply to everything poster. Just like some other posters in the past........😎

Keep it up 💋

Haha, you’ve sussed me out Sherlock.