The Celtic All Seasons thread

27 minutes ago, Golden Gordon said:

To be fair, shouldn't that read:

2014/15 Celtic * Hibernian not in league

2015/16 Celtic * Hibernian not in league

2016/17 Celtic * Hibernian not in league?

I suppose so considering it was always a battle between Hibs and Celtic for top spot before Rangers got liquidated.

1 hour ago, Drew Brees said:

You believe a rangers* that couldn’t get out the championship would’ve stopped us winning the premiership??

Do you actually believe this 9 IAR triumph that is being so wildly celebrated isn’t largely down to the fact that your rival in a 2 horse race got liquidated?

7 minutes ago, throbber said:

I suppose so considering it was always a battle between Hibs and Celtic for top spot before Rangers got liquidated.

That goes on the presumption that a duopoly is preferable to a monopoly, neither of which is healthy for the competitiveness of the Scottish game.

Do you actually believe this 9 IAR triumph that is being so wildly celebrated isn’t largely down to the fact that your rival in a 2 horse race got liquidated?

Rangers* died mate, and by your rational why are not championing for an asterix on all nine titles, 4 Scottish cups, 5 league cups, St Johnstones, ICT’s and Hibs Scottish cups and St Mirrens, Aberdeen’s and Ross County’s league cups? Rangers* weren’t around for any of them.

17 minutes ago, throbber said:

It doesn’t matter 1 fucking iota tbh.

Rangers inability not to spend above their means, not pay their dues etc is their concern not ours

Perfectly normal behaviour during a lockdown. 

Even more unbelievable is that STV turned up to interview these fukwits and never once mentioned to any of the interviewees that they were breaking the lockdown. In true Celtic fashion they left the last word to some ageing roaster with rotten teeth who proclaimed on national TV that "ra Sellick were noo wan step from mortality". I was sure I must have picked him up wrongly so rolled it back to check....nah mortality it was !!!

2 hours ago, Romeo said:

Don't really see why you feel the need to comment......

56 minutes ago, Romeo said:

It's all he's done all day .

Standard hypocrisy and lack of self awareness. 

Edited by 8MileBU

Just now, 8MileBU said:

Standard stunning lack of self awareness and hypocrisy 😄

That you on a Celtic thread yet again, here to congratulate the 9 in a row winners?

Or just to throw some shite around?

52 minutes ago, throbber said:

Since the new club appeared every club in the league has had to listen to endless 'going for 55' pish when they have been nowhere near the title by the end of each season.  They are now reduced to demanding an asterisk and proclaiming previous titles didn't count because they weren't in the division.  They deserve utter contempt.  The endless Bennet comments say it all.  He and Kincardine can't let go, its all they have. So stick it to them.  The Herald today was actually churning 90s style 'we can be like Man U' headlines.  They have won the Petrofac Cup against Peterhead.  Thats it.  Presumably tainted as no Premier team (never mind Celtic) was in it.

You can only play the teams in front of you - those daft *** b*****ds were the ones who ended up being liquidated, nowt to do with Celtic, so no asterisks required.

The tragic thing is no other team can come remotely close to challenge either of these erse cheeks, even while Sevco were on their adventure or now while they are pure pish.  Which is nice.