Infuriating Things Your Partner Does

12 hours ago, RockMusic said:

Mine is worse. When I've got holiday time off when she hasn't I get told that I'm not on holiday (ie, I've to work like a dog on chores all day and still get shouted at for it not being good enough when she returns).

10 hours ago, Dee Man said:

No offence, but she sounds like a right boot. 

He's maybe exagerrating for "comic" effect. If not...

My wife can be very annoying at times - as no doubt, can I - but reading this thread makes me feel well off.

She’s watching Eastenders and pausing it’s every 10 minutes to scream “OH MY GOD” before asking if I’ve seen this.

No, I havent, because I’m not watching this shite.

Her "you want anything from the shop for your train ride later?"

Me "one of those pastry things"

Her "but you're already taking a sandwich blah blah.... ''

Me '' don't bother it's fine (I'm buying my own shit later anyway"

Her "it's no trouble I'll buy you one"

Great thanks!!!! Ffs

It's taken me 12 years of living with her to realise that regardless of the month and time of day she cannot enter a room without putting the light on.
I personally rarely use the big light as I prefer to watch TV in the dark and pretty much only use the Kitchen light.
She will come in at 6.00 in summer and still put the light on.
I know this is an old post but I'm reading through this thread and this infuriates me also. There's no need.

On 10/06/2019 at 09:18, Stellaboz said:

Her "you want anything from the shop for your train ride later?"

Me "one of those pastry things"

Her "but you're already taking a sandwich blah blah.... ''

Me '' don't bother it's fine (I'm buying my own shit later anyway"

Her "it's no trouble I'll buy you one"

Great thanks!!!! Ffs

That's a wee bit vague to be honest, I'm not surprised she followed up with a supplementary.

Image result for kenneth williams

Edited by Jacksgranda

15 hours ago, Busta Nut said:

Asks me to put whatever I am watching aff so we can watch Love Island. Spends the next hour on her phone.

I have a question for you and anyone else who's been in this situation

Do you not have multiple televisions? Can you not use catch-up services to watch things you want that the other has no interest in, at more favourable times? Do you need to do everything together?

Recommended a Nintendo switch. Spend time together and avoid that pish

8 minutes ago, Miguel Sanchez said:

I work shifts so on the weekday evenings I am in, if we are in the house we spend it watching TV/films. Sometimes I can watch the fitba while she chills next to me. most of the time we watch something together (Chernobyl, Designated Survivor, etc) and on occasions I will sit and chill while she watches Love Island or some shite like Hollyoaks. I don't mind LI to an extent but her not paying attention to it rips my knitting.