Infuriating Things Your Partner Does

23 hours ago, Newbornbairn said:

I've stopped that btw. Work made me the sustainabiity "champion" and I did the Carbon Literacy training so I packed it in. Felt weird for a while though - and not in a good way. 

Thank f**k for that, the planet has a chance now. You’ve probably made a couple of landfill staff unemployed though.

1 hour ago, Craig fae the Vale said:

She's gotten up to go to get ready for bed and turned the living room light off. Guess I'll just sit in the dark then.

This is another "infuriating things your children do" crossover event.

Tempted to turn off the power to the sockets next time I'm going out and he's in the middle of some multiplayer gaming sesh  <_<

On 07/08/2022 at 08:02, Newbornbairn said:

I never thought twice about it until I saw the reactions on here. The wife bought them in bulk, maybe £20 a month, less than the price of a bottle of wine. 

Tory

We're doing this hybrid model of working (one day in the office and remainder of the week at home). Yesterday was my day in the office. Wife needed the car for during the day so dropped me off at work. As she dropped me off I asked her to come back and get me about 14:45. No problem she says. 14:45 and I'm standing outside sweating my ring off, no sign of her. Gives her a phone, "where the fook are you?"....."oh christ is that the time? I'll leave just now". I'd hazard a guess it's about 5 minutes in the car from our front door to my work. 30 minutes later she turns up, no explanation given for her lateness other than she lost track of time. She was already in a huff due to the heat so thought best not probe why it took her 30 minutes to drive what is essentially a 5 minute journey. She asked if we could go and get ice cream, I'm still on the clock for work but can come and go as I please from the office and finish up my last two hours at home if I wish. Telt her I could do with getting home, she mumped and moaned. Son was in the car so was all set on getting some ice cream so I relented. 23 mile round trip to get the ice cream she wanted due to my wife being dairy intolerant. Went from my work to one place (who had no dairy free ice cream) then from this place to another place which thankfully did have dairy free ice cream and to top it off the ice cream was tasteless crap. Ended up using all my data to sign into my hotspot to keep track on work and ended up getting car sick looking at my laptop on the journey. Wish I had just done my full shift in the office. 

Edited by Raithie

On 06/08/2022 at 23:41, Mr. Alli said:

365 pairs of new socks a year. Every year.

On 06/08/2022 at 23:43, DA Baracus said:

Haha, fucking hell! c**t is obviously minted then?

On 06/08/2022 at 23:43, Newbornbairn said:

I've stopped that btw. Work made me the sustainabiity "champion" and I did the Carbon Literacy training so I packed it in. Felt weird for a while though - and not in a good way. 

There a wee man at his stall in the Barras weeping over the lose of his best customer.

8 hours ago, Raithie said:

We're doing this hybrid model of working (one day in the office and remainder of the week at home). Yesterday was my day in the office. Wife needed the car for during the day so dropped me off at work. As she dropped me off I asked her to come back and get me about 14:45. No problem she says. 14:45 and I'm standing outside sweating my ring off, no sign of her. Gives her a phone, "where the fook are you?"....."oh christ is that the time? I'll leave just now". I'd hazard a guess it's about 5 minutes in the car from our front door to my work. 30 minutes later she turns up, no explanation given for her lateness other than she lost track of time. She was already in a huff due to the heat so thought best not probe why it took her 30 minutes to drive what is essentially a 5 minute journey. She asked if we could go and get ice cream, I'm still on the clock for work but can come and go as I please from the office and finish up my last two hours at home if I wish. Telt her I could do with getting home, she mumped and moaned. Son was in the car so was all set on getting some ice cream so I relented. 23 mile round trip to get the ice cream she wanted due to my wife being dairy intolerant. Went from my work to one place (who had no dairy free ice cream) then from this place to another place which thankfully did have dairy free ice cream and to top it off the ice cream was tasteless crap. Ended up using all my data to sign into my hotspot to keep track on work and ended up getting car sick looking at my laptop on the journey. Wish I had just done my full shift in the office. 

In future, don't pack up until she's arrived to pick you up and keep her waiting half an hour. 

Could see her on the Internet on her phone last night and she was looking at the same hotel in Edinburgh my sister got married in. 

Eventually she asks if I fancy a two night stay at an Edinburgh hotel in December. Three times I ask her just to tell me how much instead of all about the hotel. 

£362. In December?! When we're trying to pay off our holiday from this year and save to get away next year? Fails to realise that it's not just £362 for the room, there's also train fare for two, two days lunch and dinner and no doubt a day shopping in there. 

3 hours ago, FK1Bairn said:

Could see her on the Internet on her phone last night and she was looking at the same hotel in Edinburgh my sister got married in. 

Eventually she asks if I fancy a two night stay at an Edinburgh hotel in December. Three times I ask her just to tell me how much instead of all about the hotel. 

£362. In December?! When we're trying to pay off our holiday from this year and save to get away next year? Fails to realise that it's not just £362 for the room, there's also train fare for two, two days lunch and dinner and no doubt a day shopping in there. 

Tell her I'll go with her.

7 hours ago, FK1Bairn said:

she was looking at the same hotel in Edinburgh my sister got married in. 

Never mind the cost, this is the bit that should be worrying you the most...