Infuriating Things Your Partner Does

I take a beavers group on a Friday night. When i finished, I texted my teenage children to see where they were. Got a response, fine, braw. One said he was on his way back from kirkcaldy with his pal, the other out on my bike. I left it there, that is all i need to know
She is nightshift and shortly after i had texted the boys, she texted me and asked where they were. I told her where they both out, one of them was heading back from kirkcaldy. She then replied asking why he was in kirkcaldy, who he was with. I said his pal who we know. Reply “who is the pal?”
The youngest one was out on my bike that I adjusted for him to go out, she then starts asking does it fit him. Naw, i sent him out on a bike that doesn’t fit him and risk breaking his neck.

What is wrong with just accepting my relaying the information i was given, which is more than adequate that you need to know and that teenage children will tell you?

Has a habit of going off at a complete tangent during a conversation. When I query this I'm accused of making her think she doesn't know what she is talking about. You're quite capable of doing that on your own, says I. (That last bit might be uttered sotto voce.)

She made a cooked breakfast yesterday and managed to get bacon effluent burned on to the non-stick pan. If this wasn't impressive enough she soaked it in the sink (leaving it for me this morning) by placing the pan in the basin at 45 degrees with not enough water to reach the burnt bit. 

We’ve been out in the garden for about an hour and she has already put sun cream on, topped it up, and topped it up again. She will probably do this at half hour intervals for the rest of the day. Total overkill.

She also sprays most of it into the air rather than onto her body.

Giving me shit for being a couple of hours later one fuxking day in a million because its with (not exclusively) someone she doesn't like but can't explain why. f**k right off considering I don't give a f**k what time she's home from her nights out. 

Out shopping today and she walks around at a fucking snails pace. Coming up to pedestrian crossing and does she hurry up to get the green man. Does she f**k. When I get a bit snarky about it then I am inconsiderate at her being on her feet running around all week (she’s not). 

On 03/06/2022 at 20:43, buchan30 said:

I take a beavers group on a Friday night. When i finished, I texted my teenage children to see where they were. Got a response, fine, braw. One said he was on his way back from kirkcaldy with his pal, the other out on my bike. I left it there, that is all i need to know
She is nightshift and shortly after i had texted the boys, she texted me and asked where they were. I told her where they both out, one of them was heading back from kirkcaldy. She then replied asking why he was in kirkcaldy, who he was with. I said his pal who we know. Reply “who is the pal?”
The youngest one was out on my bike that I adjusted for him to go out, she then starts asking does it fit him. Naw, i sent him out on a bike that doesn’t fit him and risk breaking his neck.

What is wrong with just accepting my relaying the information i was given, which is more than adequate that you need to know and that teenage children will tell you?

On a slightly similar note, I took our 6 year old son to see The Lion King at the Playhouse yesterday. She is currently in Cala D'or with her mum and sister as part of her 40th birthday. 

Walking back to the train station after the show I've held his hand due to the number of people walking the same way and other parents doing the same with their kids. Speaking to her last night by phone and not only did she ask me repeatedly if I held his hand, she also repeatedly asked him. Could hear her mother in the background saying similar. Even her dad got fed up and sarcastically asked them if they thought I was stupid and would let him make his own way back.

She decided this morning that we're going to start the wee ones potty training, been through it twice before so we know what we're in for. She conveniently nips out to the shop after we've had a couple of hours without any pee and the floodgates open , and it's not a good start.  The wee one is absolutely hysterical , completely traumatised at all this wet stuff running down her legs and just will not under any circumstance sit on her potty . This happens another 4 times in the next half hour so I phone MrsP to ask her to get more kitchen roll as we're going to run out pretty quick.  

" How's it going ? "

" Nightmare , she's absolutely breaking her heart here and the place looks like someone has had a shower in the living room "

" So what are you wanting me to do , just tell you to put a pull up back on her ? Coz that's not happening , we just have to persevere with this you remember how it was with the boys " 

" I'm not wanting that , I just want you to get more kitchen roll " 

She gets back after an hour and a half away , within 15 minutes the wee ones had another 2 accidents and the Mrs has totally flipped out at her for peeing everywhere and just put a pull up back on her !! 

On 10/06/2022 at 19:37, JamesP_81 said:

She decided this morning that we're going to start the wee ones potty training, been through it twice before so we know what we're in for. She conveniently nips out to the shop after we've had a couple of hours without any pee and the floodgates open , and it's not a good start.  The wee one is absolutely hysterical , completely traumatised at all this wet stuff running down her legs and just will not under any circumstance sit on her potty . This happens another 4 times in the next half hour so I phone MrsP to ask her to get more kitchen roll as we're going to run out pretty quick.  

" How's it going ? "

" Nightmare , she's absolutely breaking her heart here and the place looks like someone has had a shower in the living room "

" So what are you wanting me to do , just tell you to put a pull up back on her ? Coz that's not happening , we just have to persevere with this you remember how it was with the boys " 

" I'm not wanting that , I just want you to get more kitchen roll " 

She gets back after an hour and a half away , within 15 minutes the wee ones had another 2 accidents and the Mrs has totally flipped out at her for peeing everywhere and just put a pull up back on her !! 

In a roundabout way I'm having a similar issue but not with a child but with a puppy. I still work from home whereas the wife is physically out at work everyday. Puppy is 10 weeks old and I'm a bit out of my depth having never owned a dug before. Anyway, doing my bit by taking him outside every hour, after a kip, after his scran etc but he'll have the odd accident in the house. Wife goes radge when I tell her he's pished/shat once or twice in the house "ffs!! he's not going to learn if you keep letting him do his toileting indoors, I hope you're taking him out straight away and putting him in his crate when he's sleeping, are you training him during feeding times? are you giving him praise where appropriate? are you giving him sufficient physical and mental play?....and why is the hoose a tip?". Honestly boils my blood when I'm trying to work as well. Summer holidays soon (wife works in a school) so can't wait for a bit of respite during the day. 

6 minutes ago, Raithie said:

In a roundabout way I'm having a similar issue but not with a child but with a puppy. I still work from home whereas the wife is physically out at work everyday. Puppy is 10 weeks old and I'm a bit out of my depth having never owned a dug before. Anyway, doing my bit by taking him outside every hour, after a kip, after his scran etc but he'll have the odd accident in the house. Wife goes radge when I tell her he's pished/shat once or twice in the house "ffs!! he's not going to learn if you keep letting him do his toileting indoors, I hope you're taking him out straight away and putting him in his crate when he's sleeping, are you training him during feeding times? are you giving him praise where appropriate? are you giving him sufficient physical and mental play?....and why is the hoose a tip?". Honestly boils my blood when I'm trying to work as well. Summer holidays soon (wife works in a school) so can't wait for a bit of respite during the day. 

Unpopular opinions for this pish, but folk in full time work shouldn't have dogs for this very reason. Although that bothers me less than what's going on in your post. I'd take the fucking dog round to her office and tell her it's her turn, or shut the f**k up.

19 minutes ago, velo army said:

Unpopular opinions for this pish, but folk in full time work shouldn't have dogs for this very reason. Although that bothers me less than what's going on in your post. I'd take the fucking dog round to her office and tell her it's her turn, or shut the f**k up.

Pertinent point, concisely made...........................

35 minutes ago, velo army said:

Whit?

A 10 week old puppy is going to have accidents in the house.  Raithie is doing all the right things you should be doing.