Infuriating Things Your Partner Does

13 hours ago, Sergeant Wilson said:

You can certainly pick them.

seems to be a pattern tbh, all of the last 3 ex's  parents divorced in their childhood, maybe something in that, who knows.

Edited by red23

8 hours ago, WhiteRoseKillie said:

Obviously I'm in the minority here, but why is it that we expect women to shave various areas of body hair, yet we can have hair sprouting from wherever, be it balls, arse, back, ears?

As an aside, I've always felt that the shaving of the pubic region (which Mrs WRK assures me offers little in the way of comfort or hygiene benefits), especially, is a worrying trend which makes adult women resemble (at least in that area) pre-pubescent kids.

Armpits aren't even in a sexual/erogenous area - can anyone here honestly say they would have been all "Aye, that's nice, Sophia, but ye're no' coming near me wi' those oxters" when faced with this?

02-body-hair.thumb.jpg.ced8ab537240c493eb443bda30473a26.jpg

Pornography is to blame for that one, I fear. And aye I've never liked it when women groom themselves thus. Total turn off. 

On 08/10/2021 at 08:31, KnightswoodBear said:

I can go out to the shops, get a big shop in, and be home in 45 mins.  She will disappear for over 2 hours.*

* Away getting pumped, etc. 

On 13/10/2021 at 16:54, alta-pete said:

Not guilty here my friend. Even allowing for a decent cuddle after, she'd be back at your door skelly-eyed well within 20 minutes.

In fairness, he didn't specify she was only getting pumped by one person.

Mine has taken a huff cos I paused the telly when she spoke to me.

Sittin watching something and she's rattling through her facebook groups about being a mum and telling me of strangers weans who are of a similar age to ours and what their behaviour is like, there is a fucking time and place for these chats and it isnae when I am watching and listening to the telly.

On the bright side though. Sounds like she is doin the dishes.

Mine has taken a huff cos I paused the telly when she spoke to me.

Sittin watching something and she's rattling through her facebook groups about being a mum and telling me of strangers weans who are of a similar age to ours and what their behaviour is like, there is a fucking time and place for these chats and it isnae when I am watching and listening to the telly.

On the bright side though. Sounds like she is doin the dishes.

If in some parallel internet universe there's a topic where women discuss "Things you do to infuriate your partner" that one will be right up there because it's an absolute win-win for them:-

'If I'm talking about something and he pauses the tele to listen I go off on one and tell him "Well if you're going to be like that, forget it". But if he doesn't pause the tele to listen I just say to him "Clearly watching tele is more important than what I have to say!".

We used to have a bread bin. But it was never used because all the stuff just got piled up on top of it - the hatch was blamed as not being particularly user friendly. So we got rid. Two weeks later and that decision was being regretted. So I went and bought another, but this time with a combined lid/breadboard on top so there should be no trouble filling and retrieving it’s contents. 

Two weeks further on, this is what the new bread bin looks like: 

6A708ACA-597A-4590-A4C1-01446CB89061.jpeg

50 minutes ago, alta-pete said:

We used to have a bread bin. But it was never used because all the stuff just got piled up on top of it - the hatch was blamed as not being particularly user friendly. So we got rid. Two weeks later and that decision was being regretted. So I went and bought another, but this time with a combined lid/breadboard on top so there should be no trouble filling and retrieving it’s contents. 

This is @Rugster When I put the bread inside the bread bin, where it is meant to be, he goes out and buys a new loaf because he thinks we have finished the last one! Seething.

This is [mention=1852]Rugster[/mention] When I put the bread inside the bread bin, where it is meant to be, he goes out and buys a new loaf because he thinks we have finished the last one! Seething.
Surprised that Hank McCoy doesnt put it in the fridge

4 hours ago, alta-pete said:

We have 3 breadbins. Hers, mine and a'body's.

I'm sure we could manage fine with one.

3 hours ago, Bairnardo said:
3 hours ago, Honest Saints Fan said:
This is [mention=1852]Rugster[/mention] When I put the bread inside the bread bin, where it is meant to be, he goes out and buys a new loaf because he thinks we have finished the last one! Seething.

Surprised that Hank McCoy doesnt put it in the fridge

I just do it to wind her up in retaliation for her continually putting cushions on the side of the couch I sit on when she knows I don’t like cushions behind me. Away for a couple of minutes and they reappear. When she stops doing that I will start using the bread bin properly. 

56 minutes ago, Rugster said:

I just do it to wind her up in retaliation for her continually putting cushions on the side of the couch I sit on when she knows I don’t like cushions behind me. Away for a couple of minutes and they reappear. When she stops doing that I will start using the bread bin properly. 

We’ve been together coming up 12 years and you’ve never used the bread bin. Plus the cushions are meant to be there. Like the bread lives in the bread bin.

2 minutes ago, Trackdaybob said:

Table booked at 7.

It's a 10-15 minute drive. 

Still sticking make up on. 

Just tell her you'll see her there, and walk out of the door. 

After assessing the reaction, decide whether she's worth the bother. 😅

Table booked at 7.
Genuinely find this rude as f**k and, as per the thread, deeply infuriating. Its really not hard to be on time for stuff.

Im fortunate in that my one isnt bad for this but we have friends who are quite literally, late for every single engagement. Its totally without exception.

1 hour ago, Trackdaybob said:

Table booked at 7.

Well, you want to look your best...

Edited by Jacksgranda
Sleppnig

7 hours ago, alta-pete said:

It’s probably empty

265DE4E8-F948-414F-92FE-D60D4A951860.jpeg