So our options to play as the lone centre forward in our 433/4231 are down to Nisbet, Boyle (2 of the best forwards in the league), Scott (just called up to the U-21s) and Gullan (ok not very good) with the option of signing free agents still. Certainly seems like a massive crisis right enough, if you're inclined to shit yourself publicly

Edited by Genuine Hibs Fan

6 hours ago, Proposition Joe said:

St Mirren have anounced that they're done, so no McGrath.

Aye, thems the breaks - but I am quite glad we gave it a shot once it emerged (at the last minute) that McGrath was not going south after all.

It was never going to be easy juggling 2 clubs, 3 players and about 30 minutes to get it all done ! 

Would have preferred more forward cover, christ knows why we didnt even line up a loan - but tbh if Allan can get himself halfway fit again I will be delighted with that and retaining our best players in the window.

1 hour ago, Genuine Hibs Fan said:

So our options to play as the lone centre forward in our 433/4231 are down to Nisbet, Boyle (2 of the best forwards in the league), Scott (just called up to the U-21s) and Gullan (ok not very good) with the option of signing free agents still. Certainly seems like a massive crisis right enough, if you're inclined to shit yourself publicly

Gullan is away to Killie on loan.

6 minutes ago, Michael W said:

Anyone know if Tait has actually signed for Hibs? Edinburgh Live says no, other media says yes and there's radio silence our end, presumably in fear of the impending backlash. 

I don’t think he has. 

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/martin-boyle-hibs-edinburgh-derby-21470731.amp

A lot of "could" and "mays", no news on whether it was a precaution or what. But he walked off so that's good. 

Of course for all the "how huv we no signed another centre forward!" posters, Martin Boyle plays right wing so not sure how that would have helped. Fortunately we signed a very promising back up to him from ICT on a pre contract.

13 hours ago, SDG2 said:
On 31/08/2021 at 22:17, SDG2 said:
We are after Dylan Tait from Raith. A midfielder. Lets hope Nisbet/Boyle dont get a bad injury or we are completely fucked.

And theres Boyle off injured for Australia tonight with a hamstring injury.

Aw nae luck shame that,out for the rest of the season? No do your relegation fight much good,Jambo's happy enough though.

12 hours ago, The Grass Is Greener. said:

No confirmation of a hamstring injury anywhere? 

He took a dull yin from a Chinese player and got subbed off a minute later holding his thigh. Clickbait journos interpreted that as a "hamstring", which sounds a lot worse. He didn't mention it in this post-match interview so I doubt it's that bad.

https://www.sportingnews.com/au/football/news/socceroos-star-martin-boyle-reveals-classy-goal-tribute-in-world-cup-qualifying-win-against-china/19hy6z57oz7zx1mly5lsojh1gn

5 minutes ago, JamesM82 said:

He took a dull yin from a Chinese player and got subbed off a minute later holding his thigh. Clickbait journos interpreted that as a "hamstring", which sounds a lot worse. He didn't mention it in this post-match interview so I doubt it's that bad.

https://www.sportingnews.com/au/football/news/socceroos-star-martin-boyle-reveals-classy-goal-tribute-in-world-cup-qualifying-win-against-china/19hy6z57oz7zx1mly5lsojh1gn

Scotsman saying Boyle getting subbed was "precautionary". Aussies fly to Vietnam tomorrow for their game there on Tuesday.