Oberschmidt (loan)

Watt (100k)

meh signings:

Majstorovic (free)

Wilson (free)

Ambrose (1.5 million)

Edited by Hibeesbounce75

1 hour ago, Hibeesbounce75 said:

Will be seriously worried if McGinn goes. You're losing the energy in your midfield.

It would also leave us with Bartley, McGeouch and Martin as our only central midfielders. I'd be asking for at least 3 million. and even then I wouldn't trust lennon to spend it if he ever even sees the money from that and the Cummings deal.

£3m in real terms would be £2m to Hibs, I'd imagine the 33% sell on would have a massive impact on what your board would reasonably see him depart for.

Either way, I'd happily see you take £3m for McGinn, we've never got close to a seven figure transfer fee since we sold Ian Ferguson to original Rangers so a million quid would be a massive boost for us.

Saw elsewhere that Rod Petrie had previously said at a Hibs AGM the 33% sell on for St Mirren was a load of pish and well wide of the mark. So we've got the word of the St Mirren chairman against Rod. 

18 minutes ago, Zing. said:

Saw elsewhere that Rod Petrie had previously said at a Hibs AGM the 33% sell on for St Mirren was a load of pish and well wide of the mark. So we've got the word of the St Mirren chairman against Rod. 

Who are you more likely to believe ? The club who's having to pay it , or the club that's due to receive it. If Gilmour says it's 33% , and he negotiated it , then it's 33% ! It was the only reason that the deal went through in the first place !

6 minutes ago, billyg said:

Who are you more likely to believe ? The club who's having to pay it , or the club that's due to receive it. If Gilmour says it's 33% , and he negotiated it , then it's 33% ! It was the only reason that the deal went through in the first place !

Aye, cool story. Gilmour says it's 33% to appease the fans who are disgruntled that they've just lost their prize asset for next to nothing. It can work both ways. Rod Petrie/Leeann Dempster negotiated the deal, they say it's not 33%, then it's not 33%. 

Edited by Zing.

59 minutes ago, Hibeesbounce75 said:

Looking at Lennon's signings at celtic.

Good signings:

Mulgrew (free)

Ledley (free)

Hooper (2.4 million)

Kayal (1.2 million)

Izaguirre (600k)

Forster (loan then 2 million)

Stokes (1.2 million)

Commons (300k)

Matthews (free)

Wanyama (900k)

Lustig (free)

Rogic (free)

Van Dijk (2.6 million)

Bitton (700k)

Johansen (2 million)

Griffiths (1 million)

poor signings:

Cha Du Ri (free)

Murphy (800k)

Juarez (3 million )

Kapo (free)

Ljungberg (free)

Bangura (2.2 million)

El Kaddouri (loan)

Blackman (free)

Ibrahim (loan)

Brozek (loan)

Miku (loan)

Kamenar (loan)

Lassad (free)

Gershon (loan)

Noring (loan)

Balde (1.8 million)

Moulyokolo (free)

Boerrigter (1 million)

Pukki (2.4 million)

Oberschmidt (loan)

Watt (100k)

meh signings:

Majstorovic (free)

Wilson (free)

Ambrose (1.5 million)

John Park signings mair like.  Bolton and us last year would be a better comparison. 

2 minutes ago, billyg said:

i read somewhere that mcginn is due 10% of any transfer fee as well as saints 33%.hibs will need to work hard if they're to get much out of it.

3 minutes ago, Zing. said:

Aye, cool story. Gilmour says it's 33% to appease the fans who are disgruntled that they've just lost their prize asset for next to nothing. It can work both ways. Rod Petrie/Leean Dempster negotiated the deal, they say it's not 33%, then it's not 33%. 

Correct. 15%tops.  He signs a new deal they will get zip. 

1 minute ago, Buddie Holly said:

i read somewhere that mcginn is due 10% of any transfer fee as well as saints 33%.hibs will need to work hard if they're to get much out of it.

Probably a Jambo website. McGinn owes the percentage to himself apparently. 

3 minutes ago, Zing. said:

Aye, cool story. Gilmour says it's 33% to appease the fans who are disgruntled that they've just lost their prize asset for next to nothing. It can work both ways. Rod Petrie/Leean Dempster negotiated the deal, they say it's not 33%, then it's not 33%. 

saints fans were hardly "disgruntled".we knew well in advance john would be leaving and we would do ok out of a development fee.to get hibs to include a 33% sell on was genius.sounds like it's the hibs fans who are "disgruntled" :thumsup2

6 minutes ago, Zing. said:

Nope ! Someone passed comment on twitter last year , well after McGinn had departed, asking if anyone knew the actual % agreed. Gilmour wasn't even part of the conversation so had no need to contribute , but he did , and stated it was 33% ! Who am I most likely to believe ? Gilmour who made sure the club didn't fall into the wrong hands , or Petrie , who would sell his granny down the river ? ^_^

So add an agent fee of roughly 10% on to this and Hibs will get 47% of the transfer fee? Not a chance Petrie negotiated that.

2 minutes ago, Zing. said:

So we are to believe we are giving away 43% of any fee for McGinn? :lol: 

Why are you bothering about it now anyway , it's been out there for years. Petrie's just covering his arse now 'cos of the grief he'll get from the nuggets. Like you :)

2 minutes ago, St. Jude said:

So add an agent fee of roughly 10% on to this and Hibs will get 47% of the transfer fee? Not a chance Petrie negotiated that.

You'll need to take that up with Petrie. Gilmour just said that he wishes Hibs would hurry up and sell because "a third of McGinn is ours" ! Gilmour has truly played a blinder here !

Just now, billyg said:

You'll need to take that up with Petrie. Gilmour just said that he wishes Hibs would hurry up and sell because "a third of McGinn is ours" ! Gilmour has truly played a blinder here !

He's certainly played a blinder pulling the wool over your eyes.