1 hour ago, Hoose Rice said:

They also sacked other managers like Derek McInnes.   

Salford sacked Alexander, MK Dons sacked Robbie Neilson, Wigan and Cardiff sacked McKay so I'm not sure what your point is?  He still done a good job at Bristol City, keeping them up, League Cup Semi's and highest league place in 15 years. Done well with Barnsley and Oldham also.  

Aye, 

Your post just shows how short a shelflife most managers have - and some fans grudge them getting a decent salary 😆

Outside of the very top top guys (Klopp etc) all of them are on a hiding to nothing. Look at auld Davie Moyes - did well at Preston and Everton, arse fell out at Man U, Sociedad and Sunderland and now doing well at West Ham (after a wee dodgy start).

Its not going to be easy for (2024) Europa Conference League Winner Lee Johnson for the first season here.

22 hours ago, gannonball said:

He’s still contracted to Spartak Moscow but is on loan to AIK who are top of the league at the mo. Basically no chance.

He'll be a free agent this summer, so his current contract doesn't matter much. The problem is more that he's far too good, and looks far more like a Celtic signing than a Hibs one. But maybe Ron Gordon is feeling superlavish with his chequebook in an effort to draw bodies through the turnstiles next season.

2 minutes ago, Leith Green said:

Good first signing. 

If the Porteous to Stoke rumours come true we need a fair bit of shoring up at the back............please dont let that be Bushiri 🙏

Lee Johnson could gain a good few supporters on his side if he comes out and announced Rocky has been placed on the next megabus back to East Anglia. 

1 hour ago, Leith Green said:

Good first signing. 

If the Porteous to Stoke rumours come true we need a fair bit of shoring up at the back............please dont let that be Bushiri 🙏

There’s no chance we sign Rocky or Jasper imo.

Saw us being linked with a Gillingham centre half but also had interest from Sheffield Wednesday so that’s where he’ll be going.