We should never have sacked Jack Ross.

That is fact.

Loads of c***s wanted him out because we lost at hampden - after we pumped the **** at hampden

Loads of the same people haven't got the baws to say the alternative is a fucking shambles

"maloney needs time to rebuild" naw lads we finished third last season.   

Maloney hasn't got a scooby.  It's the truth.  We play zero attacking football.  And its fuckin pants.

Just now, Hoose Rice said:

That is fact.

Loads of c***s wanted him out because we lost at hampden - after we pumped the **** at hampden

Loads of the same people haven't got the baws to say the alternative is a fucking shambles

Maloney hasn't got a scooby.  It's the truth.  We play zero attacking football.  And its fuckin pants.

Gary Caldwell is a w**k tae. 

30 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

That is fact.

Not that the opinion of a Jambo b*****d will mean a lot to you, Hoose Rice, but I like you on here, so… I think you are absolutely spot on here tbh. 

28 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

That is fact.

You are right, we shouldn’t have sacked him. If he had been a man at all he would have resigned and avoided a sacking. An appalling manager who couldn’t lay a glove on the Old Firm or the Alberts. The St Johnstone cup final should have been his last game at the helm.

That said, this latest goon is even worse! 

11 hours ago, Hoose Rice said:

That is fact.

That’s effectively the same school of thought as the folk that said we shouldn’t have sacked Pat Fenlon.

Just because the guy we picked to replace him doesn’t appear to have been the brightest tool in the box doesn’t mean we should have kept it as is.

The only difference between now and the early part of the season is the fact we had Martin Boyle.

Not convinced by Maloney but if Jack Ross is the answer I really don’t know what the question is.

9 hours ago, Les Cabbage said:

That’s effectively the same school of thought as the folk that said we shouldn’t have sacked Pat Fenlon.

Just because the guy we picked to replace him doesn’t appear to have been the brightest tool in the box doesn’t mean we should have kept it as is.

The only difference between now and the early part of the season is the fact we had Martin Boyle.

Not convinced by Maloney but if Jack Ross is the answer I really don’t know what the question is.

Nope - I wanted Fenlon sacked after the Scottish Cup Final.

We should have kept Jack until or unless there was going to be an improvement on him.   The board have failed the club.

Boyle was injured and in Oz earlier in the season and last.  The question should be name the manager who got us 3rd then ridiculously got sacked before a cup final he lead us to despite injuries and covid.   All the same excuses and more JR had to deal with and a fixture pile up.  We even bawsed up recruitment for him in the summer. 

1 hour ago, Hoose Rice said:

Nope - I wanted Fenlon sacked after the Scottish Cup Final.

We should have kept Jack until or unless there was going to be an improvement on him.   The board have failed the club.

Boyle was injured and in Oz earlier in the season and last.  The question should be name the manager who got us 3rd then ridiculously got sacked before a cup final he lead us to despite injuries and covid.   All the same excuses and more JR had to deal with and a fixture pile up.  We even bawsed up recruitment for him in the summer. 

By your logic we shouldn’t have sacked Fenlon unless we had someone better than him to come in lined up which we didn’t.

And I’ve just had a quick check Martin Boyle was involved in all games under Ross except from 3, 1 suspended, 1 injured and one a dead rubber against Celtic where he was an unused sub.

Assume you believe Aberdeen should have kept McInnes because he did well for them in the past by the same logic?

12 minutes ago, Les Cabbage said:

By your logic we shouldn’t have sacked Fenlon unless we had someone better than him to come in lined up which we didn’t.

And I’ve just had a quick check Martin Boyle was involved in all games under Ross except from 3, 1 suspended, 1 injured and one a dead rubber against Celtic where he was an unused sub.

Assume you believe Aberdeen should have kept McInnes because he did well for them in the past by the same logic?

That's not my logic at all.  Fenlon was gash replaced by worse.  Jack Ross wasn't gash and we finished third under him about 5 months before he was sacked.   Now we are utter rank under a Ben Kinsella ego trip.

What was the dead rubber against Celtic this season?  I'm talking about this season, the injuries picked up Ross the Covid issue closing the training ground etc.

I couldn't give a shite about Aberdeen but it seems McInness had ran it's course up there.  Would they have sacked him the week before a cup final?  No chance at all. 

Maloney hasn't got it.  It's a disaster thats going to cost the club a lot of money. 

Edited by Hoose Rice

20 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

That's not my logic at all.  Fenlon was gash replaced by worse.  Jack Ross wasn't gash and we finished third under him about 5 months before he was sacked.   Now we are utter rank under a Ben Kinsella ego trip.

What was the dead rubber against Celtic this season?  I'm talking about this season, the injuries picked up Ross the Covid issue closing the training ground etc.

I couldn't give a shite about Aberdeen but it seems McInness had ran it's course up there.  Would they have sacked him the week before a cup final?  No chance at all. 

Maloney hasn't got it.  It's a disaster thats going to cost the club a lot of money. 

Jack Ross from when hired until covid closed the season was guff, at the point I was pretty unconvinced he wasn’t the man for the job.

He then managed a 3rd place finish in the weakest top flight there’s probably ever been, yeah passmarks for that but he managed to outdo said work by bottling it at Hampden 3 times in one season.

This season then commenced and he underachieved in Europe, signed some truly shite footballers and had us in 7th in the league.

I’m not by any means saying Maloney is going to take us forward, as I’ve posted before my leanings are towards no but the pining for one of the most boring men that has ever been the Hibs manager is cringeworthy, there’s a reason he’s been turned down for every job he’s went for since leaving us.

Do you think fans of Man Utd are pining for Ole Solskjaer because he’s better than this new joker they’ve brought in?

Since the end of Lennon we've just shambled from manager to manager and the pattern is alarming. Stubbs and Lennon each had a couple of years to consolidate and then improve the team, before leaving (sort of) on their own terms. That's the formula. Appointing Heckingbottom, with the benefit of hindsight, was a disaster because it's settled us into this shite pattern:

Step 1: a new Hibs manager is appointed, after the last one was hounded out for being a 'fraud'

Step 2: the new Hibs manager wins a few games, this vindicates the Hibs support's 'fraud' label of the previous manager

Step 3: because we are Hibernian Football Club, and we cannot appoint managers of a calibre whereby they could continue winning every game forever, the form inevitably takes a downward turn at some point; be it because of injuries, tactics/formations no longer working as well or just regression to the mean.

Step 4: a small pocket of Hibs fans (who I see as a cancer in this club who've drifted back in since we won the cup) start to 'suss out' the new manager, declaring that they have their doubts and only a sharp turnaround of form can win them back.

Step 5: this turnaround of form largely happens, but it still isn't enough to truly get them back onside.

Step 6: any disappointing defeat is pounced upon and the case builds for the manager to go.

Step 7: potentially, this has a knock-on effect and the players start to down tools, or maybe it's just happening simultaneously by coincidence, but either way, it turns the from even worse

Step 8: the manager, who the fanbase have sussed out as a fraud, is sacked.

Step 9: a new Hibs manager is appointed, after the last one was hounded out for being a 'fraud'

Step 10, the new Hibs manager wins a few games, this vindicates the Hibs support's 'fraud' label of the previous manager, etc. etc.

11 minutes ago, Les Cabbage said:

Jack Ross from when hired until covid closed the season was guff, at the point I was pretty unconvinced he wasn’t the man for the job.

He then managed a 3rd place finish in the weakest top flight there’s probably ever been, yeah passmarks for that but he managed to outdo said work by bottling it at Hampden 3 times in one season.

This season then commenced and he underachieved in Europe, signed some truly shite footballers and had us in 7th in the league.

I’m not by any means saying Maloney is going to take us forward, as I’ve posted before my leanings are towards no but the pining for one of the most boring men that has ever been the Hibs manager is cringeworthy, there’s a reason he’s been turned down for every job he’s went for since leaving us.

Do you think fans of Man Utd are pining for Ole Solskjaer because he’s better than this new joker they’ve brought in?

Nope.  He instantly improved the side from Hecky and we finished top six.  

He then had us in third, hampden numerous times.

Maloney is by far more boring than Jack Ross.  

He didn't under achieve in Europe either.   

I would take the guy who had us third and in the Scottish Cup final over the majority of managers we have had every day of the week.  Especially the lost wee laddie who is in charge now making it up as he goes along. 

Did Ole have Manchester United finish last season in the highest realistic position?  

5 minutes ago, HibsFan said:

Since the end of Lennon we've just shambled from manager to manager and the pattern is alarming. Stubbs and Lennon each had a couple of years to consolidate and then improve the team, before leaving (sort of) on their own terms. That's the formula. Appointing Heckingbottom, with the benefit of hindsight, was a disaster because it's settled us into this shite pattern:

Step 1: a new Hibs manager is appointed, after the last one was hounded out for being a 'fraud'

Step 2: the new Hibs manager wins a few games, this vindicates the Hibs support's 'fraud' label of the previous manager

Step 3: because we are Hibernian Football Club, and we cannot appoint managers of a calibre whereby they could continue winning every game forever, the form inevitably takes a downward turn at some point; be it because of injuries, tactics/formations no longer working as well or just regression to the mean.

Step 4: a small pocket of Hibs fans (who I see as a cancer in this club who've drifted back in since we won the cup) start to 'suss out' the new manager, declaring that they have their doubts and only a sharp turnaround of form can win them back.

Step 5: this turnaround of form largely happens, but it still isn't enough to truly get them back onside.

Step 6: any disappointing defeat is pounced upon and the case builds for the manager to go.

Step 7: potentially, this has a knock-on effect and the players start to down tools, or maybe it's just happening simultaneously by coincidence, but either way, it turns the from even worse

Step 8: the manager, who the fanbase have sussed out as a fraud, is sacked.

Step 9: a new Hibs manager is appointed, after the last one was hounded out for being a 'fraud'

Step 10, the new Hibs manager wins a few games, this vindicates the Hibs support's 'fraud' label of the previous manager, etc. etc.

Sacking Jack Ross was ludicrous.  

Sacking Maloney would be sensible.  He's not got a clue.   Talks a good game, so did Cathro and Glass. 

Edited by Hoose Rice

4 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

Nope.  He instantly improved the side from Hecky and we finished top six.  

He then had us in third, hampden numerous times.

Maloney is by far more boring than Jack Ross.  

He didn't under achieve in Europe either.   

I would take the guy who had us third and in the Scottish Cup final over the majority of managers we have had every day of the week.  Especially the lost wee laddie who is in charge now making it up as he goes along. 

Did Ole have Manchester United finish last season in the highest realistic position?  

First of all we finished 7th, another fact you’ve managed to get wrong.

And secondly, give me early cup defeats over getting hopes up and embarrassing ourselves at Hampden against Hearts and St Johnstone any day.

Both are as dull as dishwater the only difference being one had the one of the best players in the country, the other didn’t.

7 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

Sacking Jack Ross was ludicrous.  

Sacking Maloney would be sensible.  He's not got a clue.   Talks a good game, so did Cathro and Glass. 

I'm genuinely past the point of caring about the individual, but for what it's worth:

I think Jack Ross was a good manager who fulfilled his brief (and more) of what should be expected of a Hibs manager. I don't like the way he wasn't given the chance to see that through with a final against Celtic on the horizon. I think that Ron Gordon is a reactionary who caved because a pocket of supporters sang "Jack Ross, get tae f**k".

Shaun Maloney has been Hibs manager for 92 days. It is his first job as a professional football club's first-team manager. It would be utterly ridiculous to expect him to be the finished package, and he clearly needs to be given some more time to embed his players and philosophy before making any rash decisions.

Otherwise, and going back to my point about structure, what's to say that the next appointment won't be "sussed out" for not having a clue either? There is no stability in this plan of 'sensibly' sacking Maloney right now.

I would say I’m not convinced by him at this point, obviously sacking him now won’t happen and I wouldn’t be for that but if we lose both derbys I can’t see him recovering and rightly or wrongly the writing will be on the wall from there.

Could be argued that if we’d been knocked out the cup he’d have a bit more leeway.

25 minutes ago, Les Cabbage said:

First of all we finished 7th, another fact you’ve managed to get wrong.

And secondly, give me early cup defeats over getting hopes up and embarrassing ourselves at Hampden against Hearts and St Johnstone any day.

Both are as dull as dishwater the only difference being one had the one of the best players in the country, the other didn’t.

I don't think the club nor support would agree with you there.   What a ludicrous comment.  "Aye lets get emptied in the first round in case we lose the final".

Maloney took the job and the board gave Maloney the job both knowing fine will we would be without Boyle.  It was hardly a surprise and it's a shite as anything excuse.  

2 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

I don't think the club nor support would agree with you there.   What a ludicrous comment.  "Aye lets get emptied in the first round in case we lose the final".

Maloney took the job and the board gave Maloney the job both knowing fine will we would be without Boyle.  It was hardly a surprise and it's a shite as anything excuse.  

Aye because defeats like the 2012 cup final, the final last year and the two semi final defeats to Hearts would be a lot worse if we’d lost 2-1 to Kilmarnock in an early round right enough.

I have absolutely no idea what you’re getting at with your second point, it’s been well documented we weren’t expecting to lose him for one and for two even if it wasn’t what difference would that make to the point in question, the point was that our drop off in form was due to Boyle leaving, how would us knowing or not knowing about it change anything?