10 minutes ago, Alan Stubbs said:

One example was five years ago and losing friendlies to smaller teams happens to every club on earth. A pretty good example of the term, kickback da’s aside, being dead years ago.

I’d also say the Tynecastle relegation party thing is the most exaggerated event in Scottish football history. To be fair, that is the fault of the (couple of) gimps involved for setting us up for a slaughtering. Fucking slags.

To be fair that one example 5 years ago was spectacularly embarrassing and is worth bringing up every so often.

44 minutes ago, Lofarl said:

We’re doomed/minted.  Delete as appropriate.

That guys a tube, although that David Low numptie seems to hang on his every word.

The £453k is the nominal value of the shares, but based on the values attached to HSL recent share purchases, this is the 7 figure cash injection talked about at the press conf.

giphy.gif

3 hours ago, The Tackle said:

Oaft. Rattled. The term for a general Hibsing can vary. This includes things like arranging relegation parties for your rivals only to be relegated yourself and ripping the pish out your rivals for getting beaten by a "diddy" team only for said diddy team to beat you. So it's an ever evolving term.

tumbleweed.jpg.1e21dc965349c411f1c5fd038fd2d946.jpg

7 minutes ago, Green Day said:

That guys a tube, although that David Low numptie seems to hang on his every word.

The £453k is the nominal value of the shares, but based on the values attached to HSL recent share purchases, this is the 7 figure cash injection talked about at the press conf.

giphy.gif

Yet David Low was adamant we were receiving that money via a loan and “nothing had changed”. He was basically saying the club had lied about being debt free.

Hes still bitter as f**k that STF wouldn’t give him the club for nothing a few years back.

On 04/07/2019 at 22:37, Dindeleux said:

Turns out the Hearts peasant Lincoln Hearts has added bigotry to the things he likes alongside child killers and mocking the disabled.

It actually turns out that I just red dot everything you post you fanny.

Pretend I've sent you a PM if you fancy a cry-w**k.

I'd just like to point out that the last team from the Capital to beat Arbroath on their own patch was Edinburgh City. 4-1. Live on the telly. In Gaelic. 

Hiya Hibs and Hearts, Hiya Pals! :lol:

2 hours ago, VanCityHibee said:

Anybody make it through to Dunfy?

Keen to hear about the new faces , and cant quite bear dot net.

Never went to the game. But based on the result and the result alone. I can confidently confirm that we are now well established world beaters and on our way to the quadreble.

19 minutes ago, BawWatchin said:

Never went to the game. But based on the result and the result alone. I can confidently confirm that we are now well established world beaters and on our way to the quadreble.

Can confirm.  Not many teams will win at East End Park.  Dunfy are in a totally different league to us.  The investment is showing already.

15 hours ago, VanCityHibee said:

Anybody make it through to Dunfy?

Keen to hear about the new faces , and cant quite bear dot net.

Watched the goals on Freeview, keeper made a shop front of it for their goal.

Decent moves for our goals

18 hours ago, HibbyLadFaeNiddrie said:
On 02/07/2019 at 20:31, Lyle Lanley said:
Rangers fans calling us newco on twitter emoji38.png 
8EAA733E-235B-479C-BCD7-3FF5C73715CB.thumb.png.8237c199432e07b208addd19c0f2eb9e.png

Rangers fan in not understanding what a holding company is shocker. You could try to explain, but you know in five minutes you'd be teaching basic arithmetic.

Cheryl or "Chezza" as she's known amongst the Bears is also very likely to be laden with multiple STIs. 

Edited by AberdeenHibee

On 04/07/2019 at 17:48, TommyDickFingers said:

f**k the ****.

To more pressing matters,  what about this keeper of yours?

Also looks like we may have Doiged a bullet with yer new striker.*

Allan's goal a fair hit tho.

*fully aware its a meaningless pre season affair before the whataboutery / seethe  etc 

That's our third choice (or later) keeper getting a run out from the development team, so it's not likely to be a huge deal if he's utter gash, though sod's law would suggest that Marciano and Maxwell will end up breaking each other's knuckles in a freak arm wrestling accident just before a crucial cup tie or something.

Edited by Aim Here

9 minutes ago, Aim Here said:

That's our third choice (or later) keeper getting a run out from the development team, so it's not likely to be a huge deal if he's utter gash, though sod's law would suggest that Marciano and Maxwell will end up breaking each other's knuckles in a freak arm wrestling accident just before a crucial cup tie or something.

Aye, but without those freak situations we wouldn't have seen a 20 stone polar bear play a blinder then shout abuse at opposing penalty takers.