Fauldhouse United 2017/18

Derek Sharp

Just back in from the game, first of all excellent result. Secondly take a bow Sammy Watson outstanding performance, won everything, no nonsense, no prisoners. Precision  free kick as welkfrom Gribben, carrying a few Injuries, great to see youth being given an opportunity !! Onto Wednesday now.

• Replies 941

Outstanding performance tonight. The lads keep getting asked questions and they keep answering them.
Down to the absolute bare bones, 4 trialists named on the bench, and yet we find a way to win. A massive 3 points.
The effort and commitment tonight was top drawer, but the team spirit is what shone through.

Sammy Watson man of the match by a country mile, Gribs free kick was top notch, but the highlights of the night were all on Broony. Banter was top notch and he caught a few on that rod of his from the away dugout.. in ye come pal [emoji476]

Well done Jc and the lads. Onto Wednesday now.

Hoose [emoji173]️[emoji536][emoji460]️

23 hours ago, FluffFufc said:

Outstanding performance tonight. The lads keep getting asked questions and they keep answering them.
Down to the absolute bare bones, 4 trialists named on the bench, and yet we find a way to win. A massive 3 points.
The effort and commitment tonight was top drawer, but the team spirit is what shone through.

Sammy Watson man of the match by a country mile, Gribs free kick was top notch, but the highlights of the night were all on Broony. Banter was top notch and he caught a few on that rod of his from the away dugout.. in ye come pal emoji476.png

Well done Jc and the lads. Onto Wednesday now.

Hoose emoji173.pngemoji536.pngemoji460.png

Another gritty, tough, hard fought match last night which required all the lads to dig in deep and work hard together as a team, which was short of a few regulars due to injury. But yet again the Hoose came through the test and got all 3 points. Great to see young Ben being brave in the box attacking a good cross with a low header for the 1st and wow what a quality free kick from Gribs, who IMO is now finding his feet and showing his quality and experience.  Defence stood firm and they all put in a hard shift after losing a very early goal. Have to agree Sammy was outstanding. Good to see discipline was again kept on the park last night......well done!!

Great night for football but with another 3 points in the bag we can move onto Wednesday's game in a positive manner.....Go the Hoose!!  

Hard to criticise the guys tonight. Injuries and a hectic schedule starting to take their toll. Look a tired performance from the coo shed.

Rub themselves down and prepare for Saturday the best we can. 8 cup finals to go.

I don’t think the referee impacted the result tonight but his overall performance was terrible. With Calum Murray watching on hopefully it’s a while before we see that ref back at Park View.

Onto Saturday against Downfield. 3 more points required.

Mon the hoose [emoji173]️[emoji460]️[emoji536]

Hard to criticise the guys tonight. Injuries and a hectic schedule starting to take their toll. Look a tired performance from the coo shed.

Rub themselves down and prepare for Saturday the best we can. 8 cup finals to go.

I don’t think the referee impacted the result tonight but his overall performance was terrible. With Calum Murray watching on hopefully it’s a while before we see that ref back at Park View.

Onto Saturday against Downfield. 3 more points required.

Mon the hoose [emoji173]️[emoji460]️[emoji536]

Spot on mate can't fault anyone boys with knocks having zero time to recover but they are digging deep and that's all I can ask for and the fans seeing that and appreciating it defo helps [emoji122] [emoji122] [emoji122] [emoji122]

On 03/05/2018 at 06:34, king Henrik7 said:

Gribbs found his level then n started scoring goals in that league or is it just the threat of right hook of JC that’s making him score

Who did you play with like ya fuckwit?

Just now, king Henrik7 said:

Not in that piss poor league anyway ya bawbag

Played wi yersel mair like.

Gribben decent player and JC doing a good job so far.

Your patter is honking btw. Still staying with your maw n da aye. Btw your team is fucking rotten. Newmains pumped yous n they have been pumped all season

Away back to your cell.

You still got a Hardon for Linlithgow? Maybe play them next season if you can get out that pony league

Got one for yer mae tae.  She makes braw pieces.

Says her laddie is a wee fanny mind you.