slangs Posted May 1, 2018 Share Posted May 1, 2018 Spot on. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cptn Hooch Posted May 2, 2018 Share Posted May 2, 2018 3 hours ago, slangs said: Out of order if true. Is it not because he’s not very good ? Has he been poor all season for you guys? Really liked him in a Livi shirt and was gutted to see him leave 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
slangs Posted May 2, 2018 Share Posted May 2, 2018 Aye soft, couldnae win a header,distribution a hoof up the park.the big boy didn’t do himself justice 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CITY1974 Posted May 2, 2018 Share Posted May 2, 2018 Has he been poor all season for you guys? Really liked him in a Livi shirt and was gutted to see him leave He s played away but never had the same partner for a run of games . Certainly fell away towards the end of the season but then most of them did .He made a few clangers over the season but most of the defence did as they were under constant pressure . 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gm_1982 Posted May 2, 2018 Share Posted May 2, 2018 I heard today Crighton s left because his wife / partner got abuse from some City fans at an away game .. Or the most likely story is that he’s been let go because he’s been playing like a wee fairy all season. A real disappointment. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir Richard Posted May 2, 2018 Share Posted May 2, 2018 9 hours ago, gm_1982 said: Or the most likely story is that he’s been let go because he’s been playing like a wee fairy all season. A real disappointment. Off to Airdrie im reliably informed. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ATLIS Posted May 2, 2018 Share Posted May 2, 2018 3 minutes ago, Sir Richard said: Off to Airdrie im reliably informed. Absolutely brilliant defender for League 1. Didn't boss it all season for us for being poor. Was gutted he left and we kept Lithgow - absolutely delighted we did now mind you but he always was a no-nonsense physical defender for us. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
slangs Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 No where near the mark for us.bit of a bomb scare to be honest 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lionel wickson Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 Darren Dods window shopping at Gayfield last night. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 Darren Dods window shopping at Gayfield last night. Jim Weir was too.Brechin can have Kader. I’ll drop him off. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
slangs Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 Well at least he’s earning his money.Didnt do do last season 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steve55 Posted May 4, 2018 Share Posted May 4, 2018 Didnt have the best season, but its another ground i managed to chalk up that i not been too before. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CITY1974 Posted May 4, 2018 Share Posted May 4, 2018 Didnt have the best season, but its another ground i managed to chalk up that i not been too before. Aye it's up there we The world's finest stadia. [emoji23] 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CITY1974 Posted May 4, 2018 Share Posted May 4, 2018 Any news yet of frees ? Or anything at all The silence is defeaning 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CITY1974 Posted May 5, 2018 Share Posted May 5, 2018 Oh I see there is some news on Web site my apologies Brechin . 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedintheBed Posted May 6, 2018 Share Posted May 6, 2018 The club are asking us to vote on whether to keep the squad numbered and named shirts for next season or revert to the traditional 1-11. I feel that going back to the old way suggests a lack of ambition and we're happy to be back with the lower league guys. We should be giving the message that we're an ambitious club and willing to move forward with the more modern method. Come on City fans - show we're no longer a wee village team. Squad numbers please!PS. cost difference is minimal! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ira Gaines Posted May 6, 2018 Share Posted May 6, 2018 Thinking squad numbers matter. Oh, and I think it's the not winning a single game at this level this season that gives the impression you're worried about. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DA Baracus Posted May 6, 2018 Share Posted May 6, 2018 Traditional squad numbers show a lack of ambition?! A bemusing opinion. Also a fucking nonsense one as well 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barry Ferguson's Hat Posted May 6, 2018 Share Posted May 6, 2018 In fairness, most village teams manage a win every season. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedintheBed Posted May 6, 2018 Share Posted May 6, 2018 Isn't it amazing how many fans of other clubs are so quick to give their opinions on a City matter. Get a life! -1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...