theoriginalhedge Posted April 17, 2018 Share Posted April 17, 2018 29 minutes ago, stovies said: I'm there...All I'm looking for is a workmanlike performance! Darren just you stay off social media and work out how attacking works ! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stovies Posted April 17, 2018 Share Posted April 17, 2018 15 minutes ago, theoriginalhedge said: Darren just you stay off social media and work out how attacking works ! When i was on loan i did alright....cathkin rules. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
slangs Posted April 17, 2018 Share Posted April 17, 2018 A pumping 2nite by all accounts,2nd half anyway. Were we that bad ? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
theoriginalhedge Posted April 17, 2018 Share Posted April 17, 2018 9 minutes ago, slangs said: A pumping 2nite by all accounts,2nd half anyway. Were we that bad ? No just couldn't handle their pace in the 2nd half. Gave as good as we got in the first and maybe unlucky not to have been in front. Hit the post in the 1st minute of the second half then United decided to go up a few gears. Just shows what you can do playing 3 strikers ......well 1st half anyway. It was actually a good game to watch. Some stunning goals fae United..................and Willo Flood could still do with a good feed ! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CITY1974 Posted April 17, 2018 Share Posted April 17, 2018 I ve just posted on another thread about April 29th being a calender year since we ve won a LEAGUE match. Are the club planning any celebration ? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stovies Posted April 18, 2018 Share Posted April 18, 2018 8 hours ago, theoriginalhedge said: No just couldn't handle their pace in the 2nd half. Gave as good as we got in the first and maybe unlucky not to have been in front. Hit the post in the 1st minute of the second half then United decided to go up a few gears. Just shows what you can do playing 3 strikers ......well 1st half anyway. It was actually a good game to watch. Some stunning goals fae United..................and Willo Flood could still do with a good feed ! Aye, despite the efforts it was excellent to watch,,,, United are no way a premiership team 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mo83 Posted April 18, 2018 Share Posted April 18, 2018 Was at the game last night and was quite impressed with city first half held their own quite well I thought.Second half was one way traffic after utd scored,Brechin did have an early chance off the post which probably sums up their season and luck.Big Issac does nae half get some stick,some I admit was warranted but some other shouts jeezo take a look at yourself!!Their was one shout when he had no chance of getting the ball and this old lad started going ballistic telling him to try harder and to get a grip etc.....Mental .Big lad looks shot of confidence but shouts like that are not going to help him at all. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CITY1974 Posted April 18, 2018 Share Posted April 18, 2018 Was at the game last night and was quite impressed with city first half held their own quite well I thought.Second half was one way traffic after utd scored,Brechin did have an early chance off the post which probably sums up their season and luck.Big Issac does nae half get some stick,some I admit was warranted but some other shouts jeezo take a look at yourself!!Their was one shout when he had no chance of getting the ball and this old lad started going ballistic telling him to try harder and to get a grip etc.....Mental .Big lad looks shot of confidence but shouts like that are not going to help him at all. Spot on for more than half the season he's been lone striker chasing long punts up the field , winning the ball looking up for a pass and his team mates are scared too cross half way line .He does do our heads in a times but he s had a long hard season .I too think folk should back off a bit . Hopefully he ll get his just rewards next year 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diamond Smiles Posted April 18, 2018 Share Posted April 18, 2018 Goal of the season voting now on the website. Just 2 of the 19 to pick from. Embarrassing or what. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CITY1974 Posted April 18, 2018 Share Posted April 18, 2018 Goal of the season voting now on the website. Just 2 of the 19 to pick from. Embarrassing or what. Yes Isaacs against Forfar should be in and okay it was a friendly but Ally Loves v Aberdeen was a helliva strike ..Connor s and Jordans are both excellent goals I can t decide 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gm_1982 Posted April 18, 2018 Share Posted April 18, 2018 Goal of the season voting now on the website. Just 2 of the 19 to pick from. Embarrassing or what. They are quite clearly the standout goals and was only ever going to be a two horse race. Don’t really see the issue. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CITY1974 Posted April 18, 2018 Share Posted April 18, 2018 They are quite clearly the standout goals and was only ever going to be a two horse race. Don’t really see the issue. In your opinion but I believe as a supporter that Love and Isaacs strikes were equally great strikes . 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
theoriginalhedge Posted April 18, 2018 Share Posted April 18, 2018 7 minutes ago, CITY1974 said: In your opinion but I believe as a supporter that Love and Isaacs strikes were equally great strikes . Storie's free kick might have sneaked in too ? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CITY1974 Posted April 18, 2018 Share Posted April 18, 2018 Storie's free kick might have sneaked in too ? Oh no GM s desicion is final .[emoji23][emoji23] 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gm_1982 Posted April 18, 2018 Share Posted April 18, 2018 In your opinion but I believe as a supporter that Love and Isaacs strikes were equally great strikes . Loves was in a friendly so doesn’t count for a start.They could maybe have included the goals by Layne and Storie just to beef it up a bit but equally good? Gies peace 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CITY1974 Posted April 18, 2018 Share Posted April 18, 2018 Loves was in a friendly so doesn’t count for a start.They could maybe have included the goals by Layne and Storie just to beef it up a bit but equally good? Gies peace Well stop moaning [emoji23]... If I'm honest it would be between the 2 picked but they re both equally good . 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diamond Smiles Posted April 18, 2018 Share Posted April 18, 2018 1 hour ago, gm_1982 said: They are quite clearly the standout goals and was only ever going to be a two horse race. Don’t really see the issue. The embarrassment is that it's only 19 goals to choose from. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gm_1982 Posted April 18, 2018 Share Posted April 18, 2018 The embarrassment is that it's only 19 goals to choose from. Ah, fair enough. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
theoriginalhedge Posted April 18, 2018 Share Posted April 18, 2018 (edited) 2 hours ago, Diamond Smiles said: The embarrassment is that it's only 19 goals to choose from. We haven't scored in the last SEVEN games now !!! Edited April 18, 2018 by theoriginalhedge 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
slangs Posted April 18, 2018 Share Posted April 18, 2018 Created a few chances just don’t have a decent striker 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...