Linlithgow Rose 2017-18

Auld Heid

• Replies 1.9k

Are Bo'ness a threat ? Maybees aye, maybees naw. If we have Allan McKenzie up front we have a player that will make decent runs and hold the ball......but he isn't a goal scorer. If attacking midfielders Calum Scott and Ryan Stevenson see enough of the ball then they may create something. David Gray in midfield takes a great corner and free kick which encourages the centrehalfs to attack the space. Probably our best chance of a goal.

Honestly don't know how today will go. A repeat of the Dundonald performance and we could win......a repeat of the Forfar performance and we will be pumped rotten.

Mon the BU' s !!!

1 hour ago, Deanburn Dave said:

Can both sets of fans agree that the referee was shocking. Way out of his depth.

DD agreed not every foul is a booking Hunter should’ve been booked early but the ref let it go leiper got off with one as well   The 1st red should’ve for his elbow on Scott and the Scott red was right but it was a foul on him before 

The rose got what they deserved today! It seems to be that they can’t handle the big games at home! A hate to say it but the bottle seems to go! HTG!!
Exactly right. A few of them lacked the intensity needed for a derby. Both teams started like they were enjoying the sunshine, BU got their act together after going a goal down but only two or three Rose players showed the testicular fortitude required. Full marks to Roddy who was giving his teammates a few wee suggestions on how to improve their performance.

Late applications will be accepted.

I think you can safely forget that.

All our eggs are in one basket and the SJFA delivering the impossible.

Pretty sure the nay sayers are confident that the SJFA won't deliver and status quo will remain.

But hey ho....!!

4-3 on penalties to Tranent.

We wanted to much time and that extra touch when simple options available.

You don't see TC miss many penalties but tonight was that odd occasion.

Can't deny that on their efforts alone that Tranent were probably more deserving on the night.

When it went to 2-2 I thought there was only going to be one winner cause it was desperate defending at times near the end but the boys really worked there socks off. Great team efforts. Has the draw been made for the next round yet?